Reviews for Ralitsa Hotel Ralitsa is 3* stars Hotel

Albena, Bulgaria

Add review Please click on button [Add review] and share with us your opinion. By sharing your experiences you're helping travellers make better choices for their trips. Thank you!

Comments for Ralitsa Hotel Albena

lewis | 1 out of 2 found this review helpful i went here with me mum n dad n brothers it was crap im tellin you! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No michael hawes | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful the food was really naff and if you like germans then your be ok there pool was very cold like a ice berg was dropped in there every day enterainment was ok i guess at times. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No jo hall | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Booked the hotel and then read reviews and thought what have I done!!! But needn't have worried, all my family had a great time. The rooms were spotless and the food was brilliant. The only down fall was you had to be up at the crack of dawn to bag a sunbed-there's plenty of Germans that holiday there!!! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No brooke (16-07-07) | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful well were shall i start, we arrived at ralitsa hotel on the 16th of july and when home on the 30th. when we arrived there i was early hours of the morning so we didnt really do much. i must warn you a port will take your suit case to your room and stand in yout room with his hand out and say "tip of service" he will not leave till you give him a tip which we didnt mind because we was a family of 4 with 4 case and 2 younger children which couldnt carry them, so that didnt bother us. out 1st day there we fort it was good bein round the pool all day the kids was happy and enjoying them self, till we got readi for the night and there ([+]view more) was nothing for the kids to do and they became bord by te night just siting around a table, our 1st night with the food wasnt as bad as the all fort it was going to be as we read the reviews before we come and was worried, on our first night we meet lots of people which made our holidays better, as days when on our holidays the food started to get boring and it was mostly the same every1 morning afternoon and dinner. after eating there food for 4 days we all had upset stomachs and was feeling sik but we didnt let that spoil our holidays. on top of that the children come down ill with chest and throat inf and eyes and ear inf aswell, they was so ill we took them to a doctors out there and all he said was its the pool, just the way he said it was like well its the swimming pool, every1 we spoke to rand the pool all thier kids was ill from the pool, it obvz wasnt clean and up the standads. the rooms. when we first got there the rooms was stopless and clean, they clean the rooms everyday but when we pulld the room out the get my top that fell down it dust was every1 and i mean loads of it, soo just as time when on the rooms wasnt as clean as they could of been. i wouldnt advice it to a family with young children as there is nothing for kids to do there at all. i think what made our family was the poeple we meet but when they when home and we still that a week left we didnt no what to do with ourself. staff there are rude to the english come of them nice the barman are nice in the beer garden but the barman around the pool are soo rude and look down there noses at us english. favouritism showed so much with the germans the french eevery1 but the english they was rude to all the english out there. i wouldnt advice this hotel to any1 mayb try a difernt place in bulgaria. we make the holiday we got with the poeple we made. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Julie | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Visited Bulgaria for one week and stayed at Ralitsa, it was the best week ever. The hotel was clean and tidy and the food was excellent (although the chips at the snack bar were a bit naff). The staff were really friendly and helpful especially the guys round the pool Tod and Ivan. Would defintely go back - can't wait>..... Was this review helpful to you? Yes No tony edwards | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful well what can i say about this hotel. firstly the hotel was clean and tidy no problem with the room we had. my family and i can not recomend the food it was appauling, always cold, the choice of food wasn`t to great, mash potatoe, stoggy rice, dried up fries, the meat was beef, pork or chicken. which rotated through our two week holiday. my eight year old son was ill for 3 days with tummy upset. my wife and i also but much longer. we complained to our rep but with little help from him. all he told us was to go out and eat, which in our opinion we have already paid for an all inclusive holiday. the staff on a whole were unfreindly ([+]view more) slamed beer down when u asked for one, if you were lucky you would get a pint glass other than that it was in a plastic cup. they seemed more friendly with the germans than the english as it is caterd more for them. we personally would not recommend this hotel to anyone, would not go back their again. we would say though if you do decide to go it would be better if you went self catering as the town of albena is very nice and freindly. the poco loco is the best place to go. we went thier for the rest of our last week. the food was fantastic and fairly cheap. the staff also freindly and helpful, good on the place...... all i can say is if you go make the most of what you can. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No kym | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful this year my family and i went 2 balgaira for 2 weeks it was the best because the food was ok the best thing was the anamation team espeicaly Cally and Nicky they brilliant shows and there was free shuttel bus 2 the beach there was alot of activaties round the pool. i would defently go back again Was this review helpful to you? Yes No dave mitchell | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful my wife and i first time in bulgaria what a time the hotel was excellent ,clean tidy and they bent over backwards for us ,the plane was delayed for 8 hours so we didnt get to the hotel till 02.30 hrs instead of 20.00 staff where there to sort things out and the resturant was kept open until we got there A+++++ we will be going back this year the beaches where clean and not to busy plenty to see and do well done first chioce Was this review helpful to you? Yes No andrew faulkner | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful i went here in 2005 wiv family and girlfriend. had a wcked time. food was bit repetitive but it was very very clean and frendly. nightlife was good fun to. got drunk few times so wat i remember it was one of the best holidays ive had. want 2 come bk. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Graham Cook | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Just got back from 2 weeks at the Ralitsa. Aug 22nd to sept 5th. My wife and I travelled with our 17yr old son and 14 and 11 year old daughters. From day 1 we hardly saw the older 2 children as they met lots of kids from all over britain and europe and all got on well.
The entertainment is very good and announced in at least 4 langauges so you always know whats going on. The evening shows were very good.
The food was plentiful varied and very good and yes they do chips! I'd suggest using the lower restaurant. The foods the same but the restuarant is better laid out and air conditioned.
The complex is very clean as is ([+]view more) the resort itself.
Quite a few bars and a disco on til 6 a.m. The bars on site should close at 12p.m. but the poolside bar never did,with our latest night being 2.45a.m. and it was still going. The staff are very hard working and friendly.
Our youngest daughter spent most of her time in the very large freeform pool with kids her own age. There is a another quieter pool beside the b.b.q bar. All in all a very good holiday in a good hotel in a good resort.
Dont change too much money in England. I got 2.44 levs to the pound here but 2.72 in resort and 2.82 in Varna. You also get a better rate for cash.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Sue Hadley | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful I stayed in the hotel Ralitsa superior 4* with my husband and 12 year old daughter for 2 weeks at the beginning of August this year, and I must say that it was 1 of the nicest, friendliest, cleanest places that I have ever visited on a package holiday. The 4* hotel was 1st class, although our friends were not quite so lucky, as they were put into the 3* Vita park, which did not have the neccesary air con, but that aside, they and we all had a fantastic holiday. We all agreed that there was so much choice of food, that no one need be hungry, the staff were very helpful, and as for the animation team, they were fantastic, so talented, ([+]view more) and I dont' just mean their singing and dancing, it was their ability to converse with all of the different nationalities who were staying there, (we brits are a very lazy nation). The hotel was only about 10 minutes walk from the town and the beautiful beach of Albena, there were plenty of bars, restaraunts and shops, where everything is so cheap. (my advice is take an empty suitcase when you go). Hand on heart, I could not wait to get back home, so that I can book again for next year. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Caroline | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful This was my first visit to Bulgaria and first experience of all inclusive accomodation. Albena was a brilliant resort. The hotel was amazing, after becoming acquainted with the corn beetles and understanding their behaviour (all they wanted was to be in the limelight!) our stay was perfect. The food was delicious and varied. The room was fine and the cleaners did a really good job. The 'petit train' which called at the hotel to the shops/town was very welcome after a hard day sunbathing! I'd certainly go back to the resort and most definately stay at this hotel. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No hayley | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Holiday was from 21/07/05, this is our 2nd year and we have booked again for 2006, Everything was fantastic even the weather seeing as we had some rain last year, not a drop this year in the 90s, excellent value for money, the cleaners around and in the hotel deserve a medal everything was spotless, they work so hard. plenty to do the water park at Golden Sands is a must!!. Tropical Bar and Poco Loco were fantastic made many friends there very friendly people, if you want a holiday for a family with young children Albena is definatley the place to go. There are no groups of lads or lasses it a very family friendly place its a must ([+]view more) you wont be dissapointed.
Heres to july 2006 oooh Bomba!! here we come!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
pat | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful ...arrived at night-time late july. suprisingly quite chilly. room had no air con and it was really stuffy. you couldnt keep the door open due to the amount of beetles EVERYWHERE. unfortunately the corn-beetles were in season and infesting everywhere. animation team was great. staff and barmen very unfriendly and unhelpful; apart from the cleaners who were very pleasant. too many germans. food varied...majority of the meat was undercooked. one piece of fruit had a magot in it - check first. many people had 'the runs' whilst staying at the hotel. struggled to find a sunbed around the 'noisy pool' ... noticed some germans paying a ([+]view more) lifeguard 2 save the beds for them! had a bag stolen on the second day containing over £100 and all suncreams inluding the room key meaning the locks on the door had 2 be changed which we had 2 pay for. one night there was really bad lightning which struck one of the larger trees outside the restaurant causing a branch 2 fall and shatter - quite scary for people sitting outside!! abba show was great. saw a few 'ladies of the night' when we ventured into the town, however they did not bother us. panorama cafe in the tall hotel (dobrudja or something) had amazing views in the day...although the cakes were a bit of a let-down! varna airport was poor...very small duty-free only accepting sterling and euro, staff once again unfriendly. small cafe, which only served drink in plastic cups! not a comfortable waiting area. overall, a good family holiday but a few improvements need 2 be made. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No sue | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful went june this year i was a little disappointed at first but soon got over that! the room was over the stores overlooking the road to the hotel so it did have the noise related to that but i always sleep with earplugs the food wasn't up to standard although the variety was good and plenty of it we didn't go hungry we did find a cockroach in the room one night which wasn't nice and for the last 3 days i did have the "squits" but that may not have been just down to the food i would definately go to bulgaria again i thought the place was beautiful maybe not to the same hotel i found the people friendly and helpful overall please remember ([+]view more) that these people only earn about £80 per month it can't be easy or pleasent for them to see some people spend that in a day on pleasure and leisure have a heart eh
my rating for what i saw of bulgaria 8/10
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
lauren | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful me my mum n dad n sister went to this hotel last year and i thought it was wicked! the food was good the room was perfect and had a great view. it was only a short walk mto the town and there was a club there for me and my sister . the only problem was that it was alot of germans there but other than that i thought it was wicked!!! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No GIRISH | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful We went to Albena Ralista hotel in May05 this year and enjoyed very much. All the staff were friendly. Hotel was vey clean, lots of food and the annimation team were brilliant specialy mitko, beautiful Mura. Everything was cheap and people were friendly. weather was fantastic. We would love to go again. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No elaine massey | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful 07/05/05 we arrived in the wind and rain and were placed in apartment/villa acommodation. The bed was damp and cold showers. We complained to reception who told us to see the rep. In the morning 10 more parties complained about not being in a hotel. The rep was useless and I found out myself that the Ralitsa was full and Vita Park closed hence our crap rooms. We all insisted to be moved and 7 parties were moved to the Orchidea. We had tom pay our own transfers to another hotel. The Ralitsa food was crap and the parties that stayed on complained of food poisoning. Also the entertainment was in German and staff were told not to speak ([+]view more) English. Don't become ill please. I slipped by the pool at Orchidea and needed treatment. the hospitals are bad thank god for the N.H.S. back home. There was a cockroach in the X ray room. the medication was inadequate and so I've just spent a week in hospital back home and I still need treatment for months. If there was chlorine in the pool perhaps I wouldn't have picked up an infection. Be careful at the markets 1 lady had her bag straps cut and all her possesions taken. Another couple were lucky he just caught the thief in time dipping into her bag. Watch out for prostitutes they hang about outside the hotels trying to entice your husbands in front of you. In fact 1 entered the hotel and the male toilets accosting a married man in the toilets. The food is repeated several times but cooked differently hence food poisoning. What out for the rice. They use leftovers in a different dish the following meal. The rep Dimitri is a complete waste of space. I needed help at the airport for a wheel chair and leg room on the plane. He promised me a rep would be there but I had to sort it myself. No rep in arrivals I was devasted. I've travelled the world but this is the worst place imaginable. PLEASE BE CAREFUL Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Kim and Natalie | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful i went to ralitsa in june last year and dont have one complaint to make about it....i thought all the staff were friendly (with one exception), dimitar, behind the bar is the best n most friendly person there!!! big up dimitar!!! the food was very nice and dont think you should let one bad experience put you off. the poco loco is the best bar there and we loadsa buds!! would definately recommend to any1 up 4 a laugh!!!!!!!! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Chris | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Visited resort just after peak season. Hotel fairly reasonable, although had to change rooms after 2nd night; too near stockroom where noisy deliveries arrived at 7am. Not what you need on holiday! As an all inclusive hotel, the food was revolting. Could just about stomach a simple breakfast and lunch; ate out every evening. (Go to Poco Loco bar!) After hearing another tourists report, we thought it was too risky to visit the main towns due to pickpockets/gypsies, so perhaps we missed out on some things that Bulgaria had to offer. The most positive thing I can say about our stay in Bulgaria is the Kamanitza beer, which was fantastic. ([+]view more) We have never been made to feel more unwelcome at any other place we have ever visited in the world; made to feel like total outsiders. The resort seemed to cater 95% for German tourists. Would never return to Bulgaria. Very cheap cost of living, but far too many negatives to outweigh. Hotel 6/10 Food 3/10 Staff 4/10 Resort 4/10 Overall 3/10 Was this review helpful to you? Yes No penny and gez hurst | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful fantastic hol ate loads never got the runs, staff brilliant hardworking and polite, we were in the ralitsa superior it was spottless cleaners worked long hours. Entertainment was superb, you have to see the abba show very proffessional. Met loads of brits who had a good time and some who didnt fare so well, the place is lovely, we went as the season was ending so the weather was chilly and we had rain but it was a great holiday, will stay at ralitsa again if funds allow. anyone who visits Albena must go to the Tropical cafe, great food and a great live band called Maryjane. big thanks to all at hotel and to deena the band and staffat tropical for a great time. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No kim maclean | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful bulgaria is a lovely country but very poor in our terms - when you consider a waitress working 10-12 hours per day earns less than £4
the country as a whole is more use to german tourists as they have been "eastern europe" but many are trying to welcome brits
this is my/our 2nd time in albena the first to hotel mura and this time to ralitsa
we travelled with balkan and emi the rep is a lovely person very helpful and polite
this is true of the majority of bulgarians
there are "gypsies" who let the side down
if they are not trying to sell you knickers on the beach they are trying to pickpocket you - especially ([+]view more) varna near kfc - beware - i was lucky!!
all the staff in the hotel from cleaners, reception staff, animation team were all friendly
there was so much food to choose from veal pork duck turkey beef pork salad +++
although my 4yr old complained that their rice was too sticky, the pasta too soggy and yuk to the chips lived on milk and cornflakes - but he loved the ice-cream first time he has ever eaten ice-cream
also the bulgarians adore children and treat them so well - everywhere very child friendly but they smoke everywhere so you have to be selective
my husband and i both got the diarrhoea on our 2nd day and have not yet got rid of it - never got it last year at mura! ? cause sample gone away for testing today thankfully no vomiting and no feeling of being ill
so we still managed to have a great time
i would go back to bulgaria possibly albena because as a resort it is great for families ?? hotel ralitsa
if it turns out to be food poisoning i would not wholly blame the hotel staff we witnessed many guests unfortunately many brits picking up and putting down again with fingers not with tongs provided also dipping fingers into sauces etc
my advice go open minded and with a warm heart you may be surprised.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Andrea | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful we got back on the 2/10/04 was the holiday from hell. due to the kitchen and nearly everyone getting a very bad case of food poisoning thank god for the good locations of the toilets. which i'm still suffering with. other than that the hotel was very nice the pools beautiful most of the staff was friendly but the best of the lot was the entertainment staff Eva & Rya. This hotel is mostly set out for the germans which means you have to go to bed at 11.20pm so they can get up for the sunbeds. we was in the lounge at 11.10 they turned the lights out then at 11.20 told use we needed to go to bed as it was late and people was sleepingjust couldn't believe it all i can say is i'm glad i'm home!! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Stephanie & Steven | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful We loved Bulgaria, Albena is a beautiful place and the people that we met were extremely nice. Enjoyed many nights at the Tropical Cafe. The only problem we had was the food at the hotel. We both had stomach upset after 2 days, but didn't let it spoil the holiday. The food outside the hotel was lovely. Also found that the hotel only caters for the German's, not too helpful where we were concerned. Would recommend Bulgaria to anyone that asks - just be careful of the hotel food. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No sandra | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful could not wait to get out of hotel food was disgusting my husband and i both had stomach upsets for at least five days. beautiful country and beaches shame about the food. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Jenny James | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful We got back yesterday and couldn't wait to get out. This hotel is hostile towards Brits and the staff are miserable and grubby looking. The snack bar open 10.00 am (not) luke warm potato-less chips, the salad swarming in wasps, uurrghh! 50 Brits came down with food poisoning when we were there. I challenge anyone to find a British flag anywhere in Bulgaria, very unfriendly and only cater for Germans. Food is vile, only place to eat is Poco Loco - hot and recognisable. Hotel only provides pork, chicken (thighs) and fish absolutely disgusting. Nothing is covered up with cloths and swarming with flies and the staff touch everything ([+]view more) and don't wear gloves. Couldn't wait to get home - will not be back to Bulgaria. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No michael | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful The only thing that spoilt this was the food. The people where very hard working and never stopped cleaning up, (also Albena was spotless). I recommend that if you go to albena stay at a hotel that is self catering or B&B, as they all looked very clean. just be careful of the food in the hotels not that nice. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No lee shale | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful the food at the hotel was cooked from frozen all my family camedown with sickness the rep was a waste of space all he said was it was gust us british but some of the german had it has well in the hotel the rooms and the pools were very good. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Brian from Lincoln | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful The worst hoilday of my life!!! Ten of us in our party, nine of us were ill, one still undergoing tests for food poisoning. Illness on average lasted 5-14 days, all seasoned travellers. Every single person we spoke to had had some sort of stomach upset. Food was execrable, salads left out uncovered for flies and wasps to crawl over in outside bars, served breakfast by a cook sweating into the scrambled egg!! Reheated food, cold food.
Albena itself is nice, though small and not a lot of night life (ideal for families with young kids).
The hotel was well laid out and very very clean (other than in the food preparation areas).
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Gary | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful On the whole I would rate this Hotel as good but unfortunately I cannot say the same for the food as I contracted a bad case of food poisoning over the last 3 days of my holiday. Many other folks from the UK were telling me they had the same symptoms. Thank God that toilet paper was part of the "all inclusive" Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Heather Finlow | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful We have just returned from this hotel after a two week stay, the staff were very friendly and dealt with any queries efficiently and gave information about their town and surrounding areas even down to the bus timetable, the food was adequate and not every meal had chips there was always something different to eat at every meal, the animation team were excellent and made us all very welcome to join in the games with all nationalities including the germans, the shows were very entertaining and the kids loved Kossio as he made all welcome to join in especially the club song, and all spoke English. Great holiday, would definately goback. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No colin baker | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful we have just returned after 2 week holiday in ralitsa. lovely hotel, staff friendly very clean. you will like the food at first, but it does get a bit monotonous. cheap to eat out anyway. the pools are lovely but be up early to put your towels out. evening entertainment was awful you have to hear it in 4 different languages steer clear. be aware of ignorant germans they are so rude its unbelievable. we went on a trip to golden sands, much better place and even cheaper! i am booking there for next year. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Wayne Plummer | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful We stayed from 29/07/04-12/08/04. The staff on the whole are friendly but think everybody is german!!
The food was ok but not fantastic. The a la carte was poor. However if you go into the resort there are lots of good cheap places to eat especially Dundy's. My family ate a three course meal with cocktails & wine for £38.00. Also you can buy designer & sports gear ie Nike very cheap. Fags are .45P per packet but cigars are very expensive.
On the whole we had a great visit. If you get the chance go on the Jeep Safari trip its fantastic. We did it in a thunderstorm!!
+++Watch the germans they push in &are very rude!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
hayley | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful We a family of four stayed at this Hotel fron 22 july 04 for two weeks, we had a fantastic time, the hotel, staff, food, cleanliness was 10/10, the kids club was brill my kids really enjoyed the activities, the night entertainment was very good, lots of shows a full house every night. The ABBA show was the best you just had to join in. The food was very good, but could do with a little more variety for the kids. Although we had thunderstorms we still came back to England with a nice tan. we will be returning next July for definate. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No angela | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful stayed in this hotel from the 22nd july to 30th july 04, hotel is really clean, lots of pools, lots of places to eat, but in my opinion the food is absolutley disgusting! we were told when we booked the holiday there would be nighttime entertainment...which there wasnt! On 1 particular night there was but it was in german! The bulgarians seem to forget alot of us are english and only seem to cater for the germans! In my opinion its such a shame that they dont meet the requirements of the english as its a really good hotel, and they could do a lot more with it. But if you was to eat out its really cheap, I would suggest if you were ([+]view more) planning a holiday to bulgaria the best thing to do would be to go self catering. And apart from that the weather is not always good!!! we experienced terrential rain & thunderstorms....which i think is just unlucky!! I had a ok time.....but i wont be going back there for a long long time!!!!! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Andrew | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful We arrived back home last week, total holiday for 2 adulults and 1 child was £1580, Cheapest and best holiday we have ever had, the food was a little bit of a let down but was no problem as it is so cheap you can eat out for around £5 a head 3 course meal and drinks included. We will be definatley be visiting here again this year maybe the end of september. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Mick Faver | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Myself and my family have just returned from 2 weeks at this hotel. The total cost of the holiday (£1600) was sufficiently low to give me a few worries, especially as it was on an 'all inclusive' basis.

My worries proved unfounded. The hotel was spotless, the rooms spacious and pleasant. The food was simply awesome and the inclusive drinks very welcome whilst watching the kids swimming in the superb pool.

Bulgaria is ridiculously cheap and this hotel is simply a perfect way to take advantage. Mention must be made of the staff who work long hours, seven days a week and yet always have a smile for you. For the ([+]view more) first time in my life I have booked two weeks at the same hotel for next year as well. Magnificent.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Barry | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful i thought that it was poor because it was a hefty price that i had to pay for it and im only 15 aberdeen to there will cost me over £700 + additional charges Was this review helpful to you? Yes No lauren woodward | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful i went to the ralitsa hotel and it was an amazing experience. i would love to go again as there are so many fit lads there except david roberts how i meet there. i would recommend this holiday to any body. thank you to every who help make my holiday forgetable. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No tom | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful just arrived back home from hotel ralitsa, albena....best holiday of my life! food, weather and nightlife were all wonderful. There's so much to do for all ages. The staff at the hotel are all so friendly and can I say that the Animation team at the hotel are the nicest guys I have ever met.. I wish you all the best and I promise to see you soon. Special thanks to Yana and Katya who helped make my holiday a truly unforgetable experience..never forget you. Tom Was this review helpful to you? Yes No izzy | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful i had the most memorable time at the hotel ralitsa. contrary to common belief package (all-enclusive) holidays may soun cheap and kitch but being there can change event he most snobby outlooks. i went there with my soccer team and we satyed for a week. we all wisheed we could stay longer because we met so many new people and had SO much fun with all the activities offered. i met my one true love there. i met my second best friend ever there. i met so many friends and i shared so many experiences. why judge before you've experienced the absolute beauty and delight of so many memories the hotel has to offer. trust me, even a week canmake you never forget the magic. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Long M. | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful spent two weeks there, fantastic hotel, staff great, place gorgeous, people friendly, kids really enjoyed it and so did we. LONG FAMILY-SHEFFIELD Was this review helpful to you? Yes No rob | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful just returned home after two weeks at relista. hotel clean and friendley. food choice super something to suit everyones taste at all meals. planty of sun beds but lack of room for them all but that was cured when a new pool was opened during our second week. animation team shows super (abba show a must see show) al a carte resturent well worth a vist. ivor (first choice rep) must be one of the best we have ever had. will not hesitate to return. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No katie | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful i went to ralitsa hotel with me family i met lots off people there. i realy enjoyed myself i wud go bk there any time. the only thing i would say it needed was another pool table coz every1 played pool and u had to wait all the time to have a game. but it was the best holliday i have ever been on i was upset to leave. they realy made me feel at home and the animation team was great and the nite time shows were fantastic i went to ralitsa hotle on the 14.5.2004 and it was getting better every day they were building me things for the hotel and it was improving everyday. if i could i would fly back there rite now and i would take my ([+]view more) boyfriend who i met there with me and he is still there now so if any 1 who is at ralitsa hotelnow reading this plz tell MATTHEW i love him to bits and i am missing himand i cant wait to c him again. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Jock the Wok | 1 out of 2 found this review helpful Great hotel! We had a wonderful 2 weeks here in August 03, and would not hesitate to return. There is something for everyone here. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No andre | 1 out of 2 found this review helpful I was in Ralitsa in June 2003 with my family
(the kids are 4 and 1 year old) and it was an phantastic holiday in a phantastic hotel.
Albena is a great place for holiday.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
ines | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful I have spend my summer holiday here at ralitsa, and my 21sth birthday in september 2003.
The weather wasn't so great, it was raining the whole time, but the people at Ralitsa did as mutch as possible to prevent us from getting board.
Lots of greatings to Krazi, and we will come again, maybe in 2004, for my 22nd birthday.
We will come again, and i hope we will have some nicer weather!!
I had the best time at the Poco Loco, a restaurant wher the waithers dance infront of you, and if you are lucky maybe you'll dance with them.
We went there almost every evening, there is always something to see.
lots of kissesto the crew of the poco Loco
Belgium
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
BuLgArIa-BabY | 1 out of 2 found this review helpful WOW i love this hotel...
this is the best hotel in Albena..
and i comes back... :)
The Animation team is the best!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No