Reviews for Pomorie Hotel Pomorie is 3* stars Hotel

Sunny beach, Bulgaria

Add review Please click on button [Add review] and share with us your opinion. By sharing your experiences you're helping travellers make better choices for their trips. Thank you!

Comments for Pomorie Hotel Sunny beach

martin debbie sarah.marie | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful was at this hotel aug 2011 we went self cater had a good time rooms were clean plenty to do outside the hotel as most nights we were out an about; thinkin about going back again in the summer. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Helen | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Stayed at the Pomorie hotel in Augast 2011. Dont go all inclusive, food awfull, breakfast was always cold, the dinner food was exactly the same everyday the same as evening meal, pork and chicken everyday. Nothing for children, had to eat out most days becouse food was so repeatative. Snacks during the day were a disgrace, limited to a slice of piza or maybe a cold half sandwich, icecream was limited to a small scoop and a mean small thats wen they had some, pool bar and pool snacks were not included in the all inclusive. Staff were very unfriendly and un-helpfull, no air conditioning in rooms, but on the plus side the rooms were cleaned ([+]view more) everyday with fresh towels and the pool was clean but hard to get a sun-bed. Sunny beach itself was nice plenty of shops and restaurants and the beach was nice, but i would advice a family to go elsewere as there was no entertainmant apart from the odd disco night aimed for the really young children. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No donald mcintyre | 1 out of 2 found this review helpful pomorie hotel was one of the niciest hotels. we have stayed in the staff was superb we only had to ask and they helped us we have been to the hotel twice and will be going back this year 2008. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No karl burden | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful just been to bulgaria 5 good days sun sea and id recommend the strip joint boobs and ass near ocen bar. it all went tragic though the native splif shark ate my mate hes only got a torso weve had to make him a wheelchair! apart from that a fantastic holiday recommend it to all. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No matt | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Just got back from this hotel, it was really good, very clean and has a big pool. Excellent location about 30 second walk to the beach and bars nightclubs and restaurants all around hotel. If i have chance to go back i would definatley go here again. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No fiona rodgers | 1 out of 2 found this review helpful Hotel was very clean, some of the staff were really nice and others were so ignorant. Having to pay for fans for the room wasn't right they were so hot at nights and we at the front beside the disco that went on until 6 am so we couldnt open the windows at nights for the kids. Also there were prostitutes working in the hotel lobby shoulnt happen that was out of order. T he weather made up for the down falls Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Marie | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful We stayed at this hotel 6th to 20th July. We arrived at 3am and were given a room facing the VERY noisy Lazur disco (it closes approx 5.30am!!). Complain immediately and go down to reception 10am next morning to see the manager, we did and were given a room at the back, facing the pool. We booked a late deal for a cheap price with a named hotel so knew what to expect (cos we read up on this site) but I don't think the brochure price is worth it. It was very hot and without air-conditioning in the rooms it was VERY uncomfortable.. You have to pay for the sun loungers by the pool or you can buy a lilo and lie on the grass but watch out ([+]view more) for the ants. The pool is very big and good fun. Our maid Nanka was lovely and changed the bedding and towels every day. Beakfast was fine, lots of choice and never to busy. There's a very good cheap restaurant called Reggata, it's at the end of the hotel not far from the pool and the staff are lovely. We had salad, soup and a couple of drinks for lunch every day for about 11 levs (about £3-4 for two people). The pizzas are approx 6 levs (less than £2). The beer in there is 2 levs a pint (about 70p for a good pint or 1 lev for a weaker beer). I found Sunny Beach very commercialised, not quite Benidorm or Blackpool but it's getting that way with every shop selling the same souvenir tat. The baked potatoes, pizzas, hotdogs and pancakes that are on sale on most street corners are really cheap and filling. We'll come back to Bulgaria but to a hotel with air-conditioning and as the Pomorie is going all inclusive next year we will probably stay a bit further out in Nessebar. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No mava | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful great holiday shame about the bar wat stayed open to early hours in the morning would have bin beta if had entertainment, service brilliant. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No jeannie jackson | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful just back from our hoilday at the pomorie. it was great, food was good service good and the ocean bar next door was good staff go out their way to help you . Was this review helpful to you? Yes No gwynneth ramsay | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful the hotel itself was lovely and clean but we were put at the front of the hotel where 3 discos bars played all nite until 5-45 every morning we are wellinto our 50s and this was not acceptable they did offer to move us but by then it was too late we were only there for a wk may i suggest putting the young at the front and older people like us at the back thank u Was this review helpful to you? Yes No anne | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful hi we were here previous 2 yrs fab hotel for familys near 2 beach, 10 min walk 2 main shoppin centre. really friendly staff, rooms cleaned everyday, no a/c pity as can get really hot fans for hire at very cheap rates, choice of bars within hotel all serving snacks and great ice-creams. c u all soon as back there end of july Was this review helpful to you? Yes No d-roos | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful we found this hotel to be very poor we had to pay for sun beds if we got lucky to get one that is as other people from other hotels where using them. we also had to hire fridges and fans we was on hol as a family and put in a room at the front oposite the nite club so got no sleep and all the young hol makers where put in the back rooms the grass was full of ants so you couldnt sun bathe on that but i would recomend the ocean bar next door. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No dave | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Brill hotel to stay in if u are a teen because the night club starts over the road from the hotel at 1100 and goes on untill 0600. Because there is no a/c in the rooms you have to keep the door open and its impossible to sleep for the music. If you have the choice pick a room facing the pool area where ou wont hers the music. A part from that the hotel is a must for families one of the best in sunny beach. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No lynne currie | 3 out of 3 found this review helpful this hotel is for myself and family in one of the best locations as is situated right on the beach. having children, one of 8, other 18-plenty for them to do and kids club is fab for younger children. b and b-food was very good and plenty to choose from-kids had no complaints-even ice-cream at breakfast-waoh! having been to sunny beach 9 times this hotel is always my first choice-everyone is happy with it! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Shelly | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Well what can i say we stayed at this hotel in June last year it was fantastic. It was that good we have booked to go again this July. The poolside bar was a big hit as you could swim up and get a drink,and the staff at the pool bar(Chris, Diane and Pete) were very freindly. Mustn't forget Julie who worked inside she was always very helpful. Being right across from the beach was a bonus. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No alexander cumming | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful we stayed at the hotel last year, and had a great time staff were great especially Bobby, Angel and Michael. we are going back this year in august, rooms were clean, pool was great&clean great holiday for us and the kids. Well done Was this review helpful to you? Yes No bryan | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful We stayed in this hotel in June 2005, having read reviews that the staff looked bored is very irritating. We loved this hotel and all the staff. They were all very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We went allocation on arrival and were very happy with this hotel. The pool is lovely, and although you have to pay for sunbeds it's worth it. Being right across the road from the beach is great, it's in a fab location with everything you want on the doorstep. We will defintiely be visiting Sunny Beach again, and definitley this hotel, we highly recommend it, we give it 4* Was this review helpful to you? Yes No katrina mcbride | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful my family all went to bulgaria in sep 2005. although the weather was miserable the hotel was okay. the rooms were kept spotlessly clean and bedding and towels were changed daily. although the breakfast was buffet it was very repetative and the hotel staff seemed bored. there wasn't a great deal in the hotel for the children when the weather was bad but no doubt if the weather was better i'm sure it would have made a great difference. quite a bit of begging and pick pockets so be extra careful at night especially. shopping fantastic loads of bargains from handbags to houses. not to bad a country to visit but only if you get the weather.hope you enjoy your holiday. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Jim McFarlane | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Having just returned, found the hotel to be very good, with an excellent pool area (be prepared you will be charged 5LV each for a sun bed even at 4pm). The staff were very friendly even if they did look a bit bored. The hotel itself was very clean and the room was made up ever day and were off a good size. Unfortunatly we were on the 5th floor at the rear overlooking the redevelopment of the Fenix hotel so we had the workmen from 8 until 9 in the evening. Food and drink in the hotel very good and at great prices especially after 6pm. Word of warning watch your valuables in the room we had some items lifted from the room. As for Sunny ([+]view more) Beach it is really started to be over developed with still a lot of building work being done so most of the time it feels like you are walking through a building site. Sunny Beach is like Blackpool, Benidorm and Magaluf all rolled into one except cheaper to buy food and drinks so if you like activities and night life then this is the resort for you. Plenty to keep the kids active and empty Dads wallet!!!!!!!!!. Overall very good and looking forward to visiting Bulgaria again in September. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No cheryl | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Having booked a holiday in 2003 i was supposed to be staying in a hotel called the Sun Palace but unfortunately on arrival the hotel was still being built! so because i'm young i wasn't too bothered about where i was staying so just went to the hotel without a fuss. Lucky enough for me i was straight across from Sunny Beach's most popular night club the Lazur, that was the only good thing about the hotel!! i found the staff unfriendly and unwelcoming. i have been going to bulgaria for 15 years and will never go back to hotel Pomorie! rooms were quite cramped and no air con. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No june hughes | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Stayed two weeks at Pomorie in Augst - enjoyed every moment of stay in this hotel and Sunny Beach Resort. This hotel is extremely clean, well staffed - at reception and poolside! Strongly recommend for famiies. Kids club was very active and very good. Fantastic place for a holiday - beach, variety of restaurants, bars, shops, fun fun fun....
Only one negative comment - residents should not be charged for using the poolside loungers.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
bob cloney | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful having been to bulgaria 36 times since 1994 i can honestly say value for money you cant beat this hotel. having stayed in various hotels apartments etc BELIEVE ME this is supperb, people, staff brill defo recomend. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Avril Atak | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful FANTASTIC
LOCATION/ STAFF/CLEANLINESS ETC ETC.
My first trip to Bulgaria - I'm booking for next year already - and back to the Pomorie without a doubt!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Heather Brown | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful We booked our holiday through the internet which ws really cheap but was 'allocation on arrival' which we were a bit apprehensive about. The hotel Pomorie however, was a pleasant surprise. Although there was no fridge provided in the room, they are available to rent. There is no air conditioning but I think all the rooms have balconies so you can leave the door open. The bathroom was very modern but minus a bath! Tiled all over and had a good sized power shower, very clean and soap provided too! Maid service every day but towels and sheets weren't changed as much as i would have liked however the maid was very oblidging when I asked ([+]view more) for clean towels. We were situated at the front of the hotel and although there are pubs directly across the road, they turn the music right down at midnight. Although Bulgaria is really cheap, be careful with your money as the people are very friendly but would take the clothes off your back if they could! P.s look out for the cons with the big bear, they let you take a picture then insist on taking as much of your money as poss! Overall a really good holiday. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No yvonnehay | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful We have just arrived back from two weeks holiday at this hotel, and found it very clean, staff polite and in a superb location across the road from the beach.
Would echo previous comments about the Supermarket next door being overpriced and would also recommend Antons Restraunt across the road and also the one next to the hotel (with the spit outside, try the chefs special meat or fish). Drinks very cheap after 1800 2 x £1.00. Resort very busy with loads of things for the kiddies to do. Only one downside with hotel, being in the location it is, (ie in the middle of everything, if you go to bed before 0500 you will find the ([+]view more) noise dreadful, Lazar disco at front and people shouting at the rear. Great for night owls who don;t go to bed before 0500 though, but not for us with children.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Wylies | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful The best family holiday ever. Loads to do in resort including jet skis, para-gliding, 10 pin bowling, scooter hire, quad biking, shopping and drinking. Hotel bars are great ( x4 ) with happy hour 2 beers are 53p or 2 cocktails for £1.30. Hotel is kept spotlessly clean. Food in surrounding resaurants is excellent and would recommend Antons accross the road and The Fenix. Avoid the Fat Cat - boil-in-the-bag curries and not worth the money. Take the small train to the Square at the resort centre - there are hundreds of bars and shops. Trying to book up again for next year. Avoid sour faced staff in supermarket next to hotel - will ([+]view more) try to rip you off every time - use the Lotus. Beach is beautiful and has lifeguard stations every 100m . Cannot praise the place enough. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Connie Kerr | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful This was my first Holiday in Bulgaria and I didn't know what to expect after hearing and reading various comments. We really enjoyed our stay in the Pomorie Hotel. The room was clean and the Bathroom facilities were excellent the rooms were cleaned everyday and fresh towels were supplied daily. The pool was great for swimming and the poolside area was kept immaculate. The staff at the poolside were very friendly and the service was first class. We were only B&B but found the food good.
We ate in a different restaurant each night and never had a bad meal the food and service in each place was first class. The only down side is ([+]view more) some of the toilet facilities or the lack of them in the bars this could be improved on. I will certainly recommend the resort of Sunny Beach and the Pomorie Hotel and I hope to visit again soon.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Janet Woodhead | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Stayed in this hotel on allocation on arrival nice hotel pool bar staff very friendly drinks from 6pm - midnight buy one get one free. Good location beach just over the road. Would stay in this hotel again. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Donna & Matt Fraser | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Absolutely brilliant, our family was allocation on arrival and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Met loads of friendly people. Staff at hotel helpful, pool bar staff always smiling despite long hours - last man standing. Food and prices great - will definitely be back! Not normally a beach lover but Sunny Beach deserved the Blue Flag - very clean. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No s dawson | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful This is a lovely friendly hotel with high standards of cleanliness in a great location superb wide range of food for breakfast we can't possibly fault it we would definitely go back again. We travelled with Balkan on an allocated on arrival basis which was worth every penny! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No neil mcgregor | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful going in 6 weeks hope it is as good as 2 years ago loved the hotel pomorie the pool was good fun mate a lot of pals there . the food just outside the hotel was good 2 hope 2 see my pals again all the best neil and sharon Was this review helpful to you? Yes No j anderson | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful My wife and myself stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks. Hotel is rather basic, breakfast was not worth getting out of bed for, room was small and always hot we had to hire 2 fans for the room, which remained on 24/7. Resort nice but basic. The beach is one of the cleanest I have been to in a long time. Altough, I have some grips about this hotel we are going back to Bulgaria agian this year but to a better hotel, the Globus. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Ann Omnet | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Myself, my husband and two kids have been to Sunny Beach times. The first time we booked for the Saturn but moved to the Pomorie due to the cleanliness NOT in the Saturn. Loved the Pomorie that we booked again the following year (July 2003). Made friends with a lot of the locals especially Ammo and Alex in the games room. The food in their bar was excellent whatever we ate. The cocktail bar was also great for relaxing and drinking. 2 for 1 at night. Food is great at Anton's Place as in most bars and restuarants. Go and try for yourself cheap and highly recommended. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No gordon | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful it was a good hotel and had excellent prices for drink Was this review helpful to you? Yes No liz and kirsty fox | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful august 25th - september 1st 2003
This hotel was one of the worst we have stayed in in.in need of a good clean and decoration the staff were not very friendley and our towels and bed was not changed in the week we were there. The resort Sunny beach was brill we really enjoyed it it is very cheap to eat out and the Fat cat cafe across from the hotel is great, didnt get much sleep at the hotel pomorie because we were facing out onto the disco lazur which was going 24 hours. Will go back to sunnybeach again but not to this hotel.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
walter mcintyre | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful We were booked for the Fenix hotel but told on arrival that it was overbooked and sent to the Pomorie instead, the Fenix was in fact due to close for the winter 4 days after we arrived so this was deliberate deception on behalf of Balkan Holidays as we booked 7 months in advance as did several other people we spoke to and who were told the same. Avoid half board as the dinner is abismal, proportions dealt out by the chef, who appeared like magic if you got closer than 6 feet from the counter, were miniscule, a meal consisted of one chicken drumstick, another of 2 rabbit legs and another of 3 small pieces of fatty lamb, all cooked in ([+]view more) the same sauce, the spuds were cold as was the soup, we paid for 2 weeks but only ate in the resturant 4 times. the room was a good size but the service, cleaning, towel and sheet changes were patchy depending wich cleaner who was on duty. Drinks at the reception bar were supposed to be 50ml. but got progressively as the night went on and people got drunker, specially if the owner was behind the bar. we enjoyed the resort, the bulgarian people were avery friendly. avoid this hotel like the plague and balkan holidays or like me you could end up in it and being ripped off anyway. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Stewart Cole | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful As soon as our party of 6 landed we were told that our hotel, Kalofer, was overbooked and that we were to be staying at the Pomorie. Having booked 10 months previous, to say we were angry is a massive understatement. Apparently this happens quite often and because the owner of the Pomorie is also a director of Balkan Holidays, this hotel is never empty!! Luckily the rooms we were given were the large family rooms at the front of the hotel and even though we were directly over the road from the noisiest bar in Bulgaria, they were of a much higher standard than those at the Kalofer, so we landed on our feet really. Anyway, Sunny Beach ([+]view more) is just the same as it was when I was there 2 years ago, only bigger, busier and about 25 - 30% dearer, but overall still cheaper than anywhere else I've ever been. This resort is really starting to take off though if it is ever going to compete with the likes of Spain for mass tourism, there will have to be a hell of a lot of improvements, especially the accomodation. Also, I think there must be something  they all use in the cooking, or the water used in the beer that doesn't agree with British stomachs, because I don't think I spoke to anyone who hadn't shit through the eye of a needle during ther holiday. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Andy & Anna | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful In a nutshell a good clean, basic hotel, friendly staff and good pool. The three star part of the hotel is really what we had expected from the brochure but ended up the first night after a 3:30am arrival in the old two star part. Got this sorted first thing next morning with the Balkan Holidays rep. who was very helpful. I think a number of people did the same thing over the two weeks we were there. Breakfast was okay, but a good idea to take your own tea bags along. The noise from the Lazur night club and an open fronted bar to the front of the hotel was a bit too much at times...it was a case of noise (via an open window) or no ([+]view more) noise and a very hot and humid room at night! One word of warning concerns the 24hour supermarket annexed to the hotel. On at least 4 visits to this shop the shop assistants tried to overcharge me and my daughters between 1-4 leva a time. I mentioned this to other guests and they too had been overcharged. There are at least 3-4 girls in this shop involved in the scam and they put boxes in front of the till display so you cannot see what they have entered. This is not on and I have reported this problem to the representative. Apparently the shop is a franchise, and not directly part of the hotel, but the expereince does leave a sour taste. Avoid this shop altogether or confront the thieving bandits as I did! (I've just got off my soap box!! ). The food in the hotel snack bar is really good...try the 'Sizzler' or maybe an omlette at lunchtimes. It's good and reasonably priced. The beach across the road from the hotel is first class. It is clean, sandy and very safe for swimming. The Sunny beach resort is very clean, safe for walking around and suprisingly green. The shops sell some good stuff, leather, clothes, pottery, but it does feel a bit samey after a while. A trip to Nessebar is well worth making, especially at night. Take the bus as it is only 0.5 Lev (about 20p each way). Enjoy yourself! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No jimi from glasgw | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful the hotel is clean some staff are friendly beds and towels changed every day rooms are large in the new part of hotel but small in the 2 star part room to room intercom via telephone hair dryer in toilet all with balcony, bars and resteraunts incorporated in hotel very good. breakfast not too good for a jock but ok snack bar in arcade very good pool area also very good and is safe for kids,pool staff very helpful and friendly. sunny beach is the largest and best resort we have ever been to, the beach has lovely sands and clear water you will pay for sun beds water sports very cheap compared to europe jet ski ?12 paraglide ?28 for two,food ([+]view more) is also very cheap to eat out lovely meal for 10 ? 40 and thats with drinks.starter and puddings. booze is cheap if you stick to the local beers and spirits any immported drink same price as home also do not change money on the street. stick to your hotel there is no commision. plenty for young and old to do and see trips abundant taxi"s galore and are cheap one last thing if you can afford 4 star do it they are all beautiful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No emma | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful I think that hotel pomorie is a good hotel the bulgarian boys who work in the arcade room and on the computers are great very sweet boys I think the hotel had to many bars they have a cocktail bar, a reception bar a bar that had 3 floors and then a restaurant which had a bar to. I enjoyed my time there it was very loud as club lazur is across the road I enjoyed the club it's great very cheap in bulgaria and lots for kids to do lots of water parks! we are going back next year if you are thinking of going I say you should go it's great and you will have a fanastic time especially if you like clubbing! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sharron | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Just came back from first ever trip to Sunny beach and thought it fantastic. Have already booked again for next year will be staying in the Pomorie again next year - was in the new part of hotel which was lovely although i did see the old rooms whilst i was there and was glad i wasnt staing in that part. Staff are very friendly and would do anything for you. Absolutely loved the place- no complaints what so ever Was this review helpful to you? Yes No sadie conroy | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Just back 26/07/03 with family and friends(all ages)
Had a great time, Pomorie basic, clean and staff friendly.  Breakfast was adequate, pool was fantastic but watch out for sharp edges.  Resort on a whole fantastic, can't wait to go back in 2004.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Alison Hodgkiss | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful just returned from 2 week stay at the end of june 2003-we stayed in the old part of the hotel which is basic but clean, just fit 2 adults and 1 child in. very noisy if you are overlooking the main road, make sure you take earplugs or buy them in resort - you will need them - we were told overlooking the pool area is not noisy - very enjoyable stay, clean streets, felt safe walking about even at night, the nightlife was enjoyable though not many bar only places, the staff in the hotel were fiendly enough(sometime) but on the whole defiantely enjoyed my stay in sunny beach and would go back tomorrow if i could, though i would stay at ([+]view more) a different hotel, but if i couldnt i wouldnt really be that dissappointed as the resort more than makes up for the hotels noise level. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Lynn Steele | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Just returned from 2 wks at Hotel Pomorie.  We had a family room which is a bedroom and living area, no complaints at all about our accomodation, although having spoken to other people the old part of the hotel wasn't so good.  The breakfast was ok, but it's so cheap to eat out that if you don't like it you just go elsewhere.  The pool is lovely but beware both the large and small pools have no proper edging on them leaving razor sharp edges on which I cut my knee open on and needed 3 stitches.  So be warned try to use the steps, or you'll end up with cuts and bruises or if you are unlucky like ([+]view more) me stitches!  The hotel is situated straight across from the beach which is lovely but what you aren't warned about are the 24 hour bars, one in particular which was very noisy, and there is a disco just behind it so either have a few drinks before going to bed or take earplugs.  On the hole we had a great time (apart from the mishap and noise) and would definately go back to Sunny Beach not necessarily to Hotel Pomorie maybe somewhere a bit quieter.   Was this review helpful to you? Yes No mark bowden | 1 out of 2 found this review helpful never again worst hotel we have stayed in ? Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Annemarie Douglas | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Situated in this hotel due to other hotel not open yet can't really complain as the staff was very friendly. Rooms not very good for families as they are quite small but the pool area really good for the kids. Will go back to Bulgaria this year again but will not choose this hotel again. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Maxine | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful I have been to this Hotel 3 times already with my 3 lads aged 14, 11 & 9,my parents have been 6 times & we all think its wonderful ! Staff are really friendly & the breakfast they provide is more than adequate which consists of sausages, bacon, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, toast, the usual breads, cheese, hams, jams etc, delicious cakes & pastries, fresh fruit & tea, coffee & squash though i must say the latter was rather weak. The rooms we have stayed in have always been beautifuuly clean with beds changed 3 times a week & clean towels every day & i can't fault this Hotel which was kept spotless, in ([+]view more) fact it is much cleaner than some Hotels i have stayed at in England ! Unless you are staying at the Savoy or the Ritz you dont get maid service & clean towels every day in our country ! I can't understand the negative comments that people have said about this Hotel as we have always been very satisfied with every aspect of it Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Gunn Halle | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful We were four people who stayed in Pomorie for six looong days - and were fortunate enough to move to another hotel due to lack of ventilation with serious heart-problems as a result for two of us. The breakfast - well; good old fashioned East-Europe....... The bartender by the pool were nice and talkative - the other staff were always busy with something in the reception. The hotel are old and it shows ! Not worth the price - whatever that might be ! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No helen tate | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful we visited this hotel purely unintentionally when put there for 2 nights before travelling to the mountains.we were supposed to be in the Yantra hotel but it seemed everyone was put there for brief stays. The room was awful and not lockable - not good on the ground floor !! the best thing about Pomorie are the 2 cocktail bars!! the breakfast was inedible, having visited Bulgaria twice before we had some idea what was possible food wise but breakfast in the cafe next door was good! The trip to the mountains was excellent and the Hotel Yantra in Sunny Beach was good. Best night was at Khans Tent for dinner and cabaret - just brilliant!! ([+]view more)
so far Golden Sands is the best beach resort we have stayed in.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Sandy Kennedy | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful This is possibly the worst hotel we have ever stayed in.
Room was not fit for a dog to live in. Food was disgusting, we and many others sufferred serious gastric problems which took weeks to get over.

Do yourself a favour and stay well away from this dump and Balkan Holidays.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Mellisa Brennan | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful A good basic hotel in an ideal location for the beach and the main attractions of the resort of Sunny Beach.
The on site bars can be a 'little' noisy (with the music bnlasting out until 5.30am) but the hotel was extremely clean and the pool area was very pleasant.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
HEATHER O'ROURKE | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful This was one of the best - if not the best - holiday we have ever had.  The two kids loved it - the pool was lovely - the staff were really nice and it's in a great part of the resort.  Bit noisy late at nite but the local vodka helped alleviate the noise.  We're definitely going back to Sunny Beach but probably another Hotel.  Hubby liked the fact beer was only 50p a pint. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No