Reviews for Hrizantema Hotel Hrizantema is 4* stars Hotel

Sunny beach, Bulgaria

Add review Please click on button [Add review] and share with us your opinion. By sharing your experiences you're helping travellers make better choices for their trips. Thank you!

Comments for Hrizantema Hotel Sunny beach

hi | 1 out of 2 found this review helpful i was in this hotel in 15.08.2010 for 1 week and it was very good and nice holiday. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No rachel docking | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful =its was amazine i love bobby and miko they made my hoilday a hoilday of a life time thank you i WILLLLL be bak;) Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Naomi | 2 out of 3 found this review helpful i went to this hotel with my family in june 2007, and to put it lightley it was the worst holiday iv ever been on. We found that the staff were very rude towards us and they are very racist, so if you or your family are mixed race, indian etc id advise you to think again. while there my step dad was attacked by the security staff at the hotel all because of his colour. i was hit by one of the securiy staff as well and at the time i was 5 months pregnant, so., had to be taken to hospital. amongst other things we were subject to blackmial from the security gaurds and had to pay them a lump sum of money or my stepdad would of been put ([+]view more) in prison in bulgaira for protecting himself. It is not safe in bulgaria, there is alot of street attacks and alot of the resort is run by the bulgarian mafia. i would advise any one thinking about going to this hotel or resort to think again, its not safe, especially if uv got young children. I no this is only my experience and other people will have different oppinions on the resort, but if this can happen to us i hate to think what has or could happen to another family. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No milka | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful This is a very bad hotel, the food is not good and everybody caught diaria .
the hotel is very noisy after 1 o'clock at midnight and when I told to the reception about this, the told me that the hotel is not old people (most of the people werent young) when I told the manager of the hotel that i will complain in my country and she responded that she will arrange that I will not permited to enter on Bulgaria.
Only foolish and crazy woman can say such a stuiped thing.
The service and the food was awful.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
mandy wallace | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful I would not advise anybody to go to this hotel! My fiance and i went to Sunny Beach on a recomendation, but as we could not get into the hotel we had been told to go to, we booked into the Hrizantema. The staff were the most ignorant, and in many cases rude people i have ever met. It was a very clean and nice hotel, but the people spoilt it completely. The food was dreadful and seemed to be the same stuff mixed up all the time until it was gone, and the combinations were very strange. Also, considering it was supposed to be all inclusive, you have to pay for alot.....such as matresses for the sun loungers and even the jacuzzi!!!!
Luckily ([+]view more) we were only there for 1 week, a couple we met in the airport on our was there and were in our hotel were there for a fortnight, they actually tried to book onto our flight to get home a week early as the thought it was equally as bad as we did.
No English people that we spoke to in the hotel were enjoying themselves and none would go back. Do yourself a favour and DO NOT go to the Hrizantema!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
rachel docking | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful This hotel is lovly nd the people there are very friendly i will be going back. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Danielle Davies | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Me and my boyfriend have just come home from staying at this hotel and it was a fantastic holiday! The staff did everything they could to make you feel welcome and the hotel was very clean. The food was edible, it wasn't the best but you could make do with it. We stayed for 2 weeks and by the last few days we had to go out to eat as we'd had enough of the food by then, but Bulgaria is so cheap that it didn't matter anyway. The hotel caters for all ages and families. We met older people there who said they loved it and families with young and older children who said they loved it. If your about my age (18) this is a good hotel for ([+]view more) you as it's right in the centre of loads of bars, clubs and shops and only a 5 minute walk to the beach and a 10 minute walk to the resort centre (although there was so much going on right by the hotel, there's no need to go to the centre!)
The nightlife was amazing! Shops were amazing! Drinks were incredibly cheap and it was happy hour constantly in most of the bars! There were a lot of Germans in the hotel, some of them were a little rude, but if you are friendly to them they are friendly to you. I have some new pen pals now! The barmen at the hotel were really friendly, especially to the ladies! Cleaners were very good too. The pool was very clean and there were benches in the pool so you can actually sit in the pool while you have a drink! Tip: do not leave the A/C on all night as you will catch a cold!
Overall, I have no big complaints about this hotel and it was a fantastic holiday. This was our second time going to Bulgaria, but our first time in Sunny Beach and we will definitely be going back again and I would recommend Sunny Beach and hotel Hrizantema to anybody. I had a fantastic time! Thanks everyone for making my holiday so wonderful!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Deb | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Having just returned from this place all of are party were ill throughout the fortnight we were in a party of 17 the youngest of which was 6 months we had to visit the pharmacy twice for the baby and luckily enough we all took medication with us just in case and we found are selves having to use it all due to sickness and dioreah which we can only put down to what we ate and drunk at this all inclusive hotel. the staff were very rude and did not acknowledge unless you kept on at them clean towels were far and few between one day i had to go after the maid for clean towels because my son was ill and was told ''NO'' the retaurant was ([+]view more) not large enough for the amount of people who stayed at the hotel it was first come first serve the menu was a mixture and i mean a mixture of everything in the worst possible way. what didnt get used for breakfast was reinvented for lunch and the same for dinner. the pool area was large with fre sunbeds but you needed to pay for the cushions we also needed to pay for the jacuzzi, trampoline, tennis and most of the alcohol if it werent local as this was supposed to be an all inclusive hotel. On returning home my eldest son was taken into hospital with dehydration due to the sickness and diorreah and was diagnosed with Gasterinteritas he was put on the drip for two days and was very lucky the dehydration did not cause any problems with his kidneys. we also learnt that we were not the only party who fell ill at this hotel almost everyone we spoke that was british were ill from what they also put down to the food and drink at this hotel. my son is now out of hospital but i have been told it will take him upto another 2 weks to be fit and well. we were told that his condition was caused while we were away. so i urge anyone looking at this hotel while it looks very impressive as it did to us DO NOT BOOK TO STAY HERE!! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No claire and jamie | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful we went to hrizantema on 8th august this year for our honeymoon. we had a brilliant 2 weeks. hotel was spotless and maids friendly. also staff were friendly and they love children. entertainment team were crazy but in a good way worked very hard. everything you need is there and everything else is not far from the hotel. very impressed with the place and definatly planning on going back next year! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No sue jones | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful went to Hrizantema in august 2004. the best holiday weve ever had! kids had a fantastic time. Staff very friendly. good food and entertainment. Pool enourmous and very clean. Facilities for the kids were brilliant. perfect for families as everything was cheap!!! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No kirsty | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful hi me nd my family came to this wonderful hotel last year all the family thought it was a great place to relax and for the kids to play as on the grounds there is tennis court football court plenty of swimmingpools from toddlers through to adults would recommend this hotel for all familys. there is a wide range of food to choose from and kids can enjoy free icream from 3-6 the maids were grat what ever your problem was they would come an deal with it for you thnx Was this review helpful to you? Yes No paul white | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful i just recently returned from a very pleasent 2 week stay at this hotel. almost all of the staff are very friendly especially the 2 barmen in the lobby bar who made us feel very welcome and looked after us personnly when we drank in there. food was ok but repetitive entertainment was basic but fun and if i go back next year i would need to learn german as most of the staff greeted us in german firstly. rooms were very clean. the chicken and pizza resteraunts were very good but the fish one was a bit poor. overall it was a excellent 2 weeks and would definitly go back in the future. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No annie | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Hey everyone.....my brother an i just arrived home from this hotel it was really lovely in itself. We unfortunatly experienced freak weather where our hotel flooded literally so that people were using their lilos to get through reception. The food was really that nice.....chips everyday if you like that but after two weeks they get boring. Theres plenty of choice though and the salads were nice....i opted for the kids menu even though i held an adults wrist band. The people were nice, i found the odd one or two a bit ignorant, especially the german women who tended to look down at you. The pool was lovely, huge and entertainment ([+]view more) was brilliant. The adults were joining in to the club dances!!! Ivo, Dido and Sava really made my holiday something to remeber. Theres plenty of night life, bars and clubs across the road, not an ideal sopt if you wnat somewhere quite becasue our room overlooked what seemse like a 24/7 party. The shops were brilliant, exceptionally cheap and lots of designer copies. I realli enjoyed my holiday there are plenty of things to do, Varna was ok, im glad i went but i cant say id go back again. Definatly try out the aquapark because that makes an awsome day out........xxxxxxx enjoy your holidays. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No John | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Hi, Just came back. From this Hotel Holiday 6-6-06 till 20-6-06. Hotel clean maid's very good bar staff not very good food OK first week craP second week nearly always cold. My wife was in a wheelchair if you went for evening enterainment only access was through restraunt door's locked at 10-00pm try to exsplain dont bother they did not want to know hotel ground's very good.
You cant get snack's all day as they say you can ice cream's 3-till 6 no other time only one flavour, pool nice and clean but steps sharp to feet and when sitting on. Most of the holiday good not realy suitible for wheelchairs no drop kerb's not even at ([+]view more) the hotel.
If you dont eat the food at breakfast they recycle it for dinner and same with dinner you get it at night time they put it in pie's or egg on top of it .
There were 9 of us all age's so we have seen it from all view's. Shop's very cheap clothes Designer gear. John
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
jemma | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful hi there, me and my family came to this magnificent hotel in august of 2005. We were amazed by how beautifully furnished and well kept everything was. The staff were very friendly and good to talk to if you had any problems. overall it was the best holiday that i and my family have been on yet, we will deffinately be coming back next year and i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. thanks xx Was this review helpful to you? Yes No danny and sarah stoute | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful we went on holiday on 23rd sept 05, we were told by family that it was a beautiful place, our bags took forever but it was worth the wait as i was really excited about being there, it took 30 mins to get to the hotel, and it looked so lovely from the outside and inside to. the staff seemed friendly on that nite, we were on the 7th floor the room seemed nice enough, but it was a bit cold in there. we went to c the rep in the morning and booked up a few excursions which was khans tent, that was a very enjoyable nite and i thought if my holiday is like this for the 2 weeks then ill love it. we also booked an off road excursion, a trip ([+]view more) to the capital city sofia and to c the dolphines and wine tasting in bourgas and a trip on a boat which was very boring the dolphines were lovely but wen we was in the town the people were hustling you all the time. a few days into the holiday we both very ill from the hotel, so for the last week and a half we were there we couldt do much due to being ill, and we were also ill when we got home. the holel entertainment was more for the germans which was upsetting because we payed our money but didnt really get to enjoy the hotel. the pool was ice cold considering it was ment to be heated, we also had to pay to use the jacczi, trampoline, tennis and other activities that they had. sunny beach was lovely but i wouldnt recommend the hotel. there was some nite life which was good and the drinks were amazing. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Daniel and Katie Peters | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful On our holiday on 23rd Sept 05 we experienced many things. To start with we flew from Gatwick to Bourgas by Tompson Air (Brittania) on our pre-booked seats (Adviserble and well worth the money) on a very comfortable flight. Once on land in Bulgaria, we were the only plane in the airport but yet the bags still took agas to find. The Reps were great, they met us and directed us to the coach. After 30 mins of driving we were there. WOW what a great look to the outside of the hotel. We then proceeded to check in where the hotel staff were friendly as can be when checking in 50 odd people. At this stage the hotel was looking good from ([+]view more) the front and inside. We stayed on the 7th Floor in a family room (Well if you can call it that) and in the lift you can see the outside world. Well it was dark but we could see the lit pool area which looks fantastic. Once in the room on the slabs of concrete they call beds we amazingly had a great night sleep. In the morning the rep did her meeting and we decided on the tour that we will be doing. We went on Khans Tent which is a real real must and the 4x4 adventure day which was very enjoyable. The other days that we were there we got very bored due the weather being bad and the heated pool being ice cold. The amount of things that you have to pay for in an all inclusive hotel is amazing, however it's really cheap anyway.
The restaurants were clean but never a table in sight to sit and we went in the quiet season!! we tried all the reataurants that you have to pre-book the day in advance aswell as picking what you are going to have as well. The service is so so rushed in the reataurants, before you know it your just finishing your starters and you main and dessert is on the table. The Buffet was a 1 night only affare because it was just bad.
I was ill for the last 4 days of the holiday and 12 days when i got back, with most of the hotel having the same problem.
We met so so many friendly people on the holiday, it was like all the English were one big family, including Scottish too. but the Germans were even worse than i've seen in any other resort ever. The staff were rude and short with you and if there was a German next to you, they would get served first.
However we had a nice time but i've never seen so many people wanting to go home after 1 week of being there (i feel sorry for the people who stayed for 2) and when the coach pulled off we all cheered. Don't leave anything in the safe deposit boxes because they got broken into and its a 16 hour drive to get passprots to get home, and you must go in person.
We won't be going back to this area again but in 5 years, this will be a very upmarket place.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
rebecca jones | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Just returned from hotel hrizantema, stayed their 13/9/05 - 28/09/05. The hotel was really lovely and clean, the maids did an excellent job and even made swans out of the fresh towels and placed them on the beds. The rest of the staff (i.e bar staff and waitressess) were unfriendly and some times abrupt. Quite a few things need to be improved (ie. evening entertainment only lasts for 1hr per night, with the choice of either bingo or a quiz, but the entertainment team were really good with the kids during the day and did try their best . All in all we enjoyed our stay in Bulgaria and would like to return in the near future but will ([+]view more) probably go self catering, in a differant hotel, as it is so cheap to eat and drink out. Ps. watch out for the German's they have no manners at all, like to think that they should be the only one's there and try to push you and children about. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No mrs tracey woods | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful stayed at this hotel september 05 for a week. hotel was gorgeous and very clean. food wasnt up to much was always cold and catered more for the germans than the english. you could never get a table in the restaurant due to there not being enough seating. had a really bad tummy bug for 4 days so did my husband and a lot of the other guests staying here too. had many trips to the chemist. we were fine once we started eating out. resort lovely. khans tent a must. it was brill. weather very cold and windy for september. lazy day cruise very good and relaxing. jewellers really cheap and is 14 carot gold. i got some beutifull rings and ([+]view more) a bracelet all for under 100 pounds. would visit resort again in high season but wont be coming to this hotel ever again. very cheap to eat and drink out so all inclusive is a bit off a waste really. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No laura | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Just got bk from the hotel hrizantema i went august 2005 and it was amazin ! the food was out of the world and the staff in the hotel are so so friendly expecially rossen n stoian n stefan ! one of the childrens entertainers peter most be the funniest person i have met ! i wud pay anything to go bk to sunny beech and stay in this hotel ! the rooms where very clean and a nice size the towels got changed daily and i cud trust the maids with all my heart there so luvly ! the hotel is full of lovely ppl thats another reason that makes the holiday so gud i have been bk a week and already gettin ready to go bk in 2006 !!! so all i can ([+]view more) say is see u soon bulgaria !!! night life amazin !!!! love u all x x x x x Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Clare | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Hotel:
The hotel was a palace! Upon arrival, We were given our room keys and were greeted by a porter who took our cases up to the room. The service in the hotel was good. Sometimes the bar staff were short with me; for example when i asked for a large coke ( in a pint glass), I was told I couldn't have large and had to have a child's size cup!! ( So I ordered 2!)
Hotel rooms were cleaned on a daily basis, towels changed regularly and so on. Although the maids began cleaning early - around 8 some mornings which was too early for us!
The hotel food was OK! I would say it was a little repetitive at times, but we took full ([+]view more) advantage of booking into their pizza resturant where they make up any sorts of pizza you like! These resturants have to be booked one day in advance. There was also a fish & chicken restaurant too. Those who worked in the resturants were polite and took time to ensure tables were cleared quickly and food was always replenished in the servery.
All drinks and daytime snacks were free although they do stop dead on the dot at midnight and will NOT be persuaded to give you a drink one minute after midnight!
Entertainment at the hotel during the day was provided by the entertainments team who worked hard to entertain anyone who wanted to get involved with water polo/quizzes etc.! Evening entertainment was restricted to bingo, kids' disco and so on. The hotel also has a huge casino ( its full of slot machines) but as a hotel guest, you get free entry.
To get a bed around the pool was difficult, early birds would put towels on their beds and it could be difficult to find a bed after 9am. However, there is a full time pool manager who was on hand to remove any towels from beds which were not in use. The pool area was spotlessly clean and someone was always walking around during the day to take empty cups/rubbish!
The location of the hotel was the best by far! When we went for a walk along the beach front, so many of the other holtels were too close to the main walkway next to the beach. This meant that is was easier for bags etc to be stolen!
Sunny beach area:
The main boulevard along the beach was crammed with stalls, shops, cafes, restaurants and bars. Everything to suit everyone! In the evening, you can sometimes be bombarded with people trying you to have your photos taken with snakes and other slimy creatures! Not to my taste, but I am sure someone might like to have their photo taken with a 6 foot snake! You must try their pancakes - a great late night snack - they fill them with anything from jam to cheese and ham and they cost about 40 - 60p! DO NOT CHANGE YOUR MONEY AT THE STREET CHANGE BOOTHS! I heard some awful scary stories about people going in to change their money and being robbed! The Hrizantema hotel has one of the best excahnge rates in the resort and even changed money for people who were not staying at the hotel.
The beach: The beach was beautiful. It was kept very clean and you can hire beds and parasols for 6lev which is very cheap, but if you would rather not there is a "Free area" for you to just lay about on your towels!
Eating out:
We tried lots of different places to eat and drink. One place, we ordered starters and mains and 4 alcoholic drinks for 2 people and it came to just under £12. You just can't fault it at all! So if you don't like the hotel food, it won't break the bank by eating out.
Days out:
The main reason for our trip was to have complete rest and relaxation by the pool so we didn't take up any of the trips. However, many guests at the hotel recommended Khan's tent and the water park. A bus goes from outside the hotel and takes 5 minutes to get to the waterpark and entry is cheap. About £20 for 4.
All in all, it was a fantasic week.. You MUST bear in mid that until recently this country was in a dire state and many people were and still are very poor! There will be street children begging and you just have to ignore them unfortunately. If I had anything negative to say on the holiday, its that the Bulgarians are limited in their general communication skills and it can sometimes be a problem.. Try to take the time to learn how to order a simple drink, or just to say please or thank you, it makes a world of a difference and it seems to make them smile! ( Probably because I said it wrong, but it was certainly an ice breaker!)
If we were to go back to the same place, without a doubt we would stay at this hotel.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
michael & lyn yaxley | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful 30/07/05 just returned from the hotel hrizantema today after a 2 week break it was fantastic hotel was brill staff were very freindly food was excellent well in the chicken fish and pizza restaurants we only tried the buffet once it was ok but my wife likes being waited on. bar staff very freindly stefan and george were the best boycho was ok animation team great but not enough entertainment for the adults rooms were spotless overall 9/10 for a holiday location good beach a bit over crowded. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No debbie | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Just returned from 2 fab weeks in this hotel.
Hotel excellent. Clean +++. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good location. Pool great. No sunbeds reserved before 9am which gave everyone the opportunity to get one. Plenty of sunbeds. Food very good for all inclusive. Pizza restaurant excellent. You can use it any lunchtime as part of all inclusive without booking and any evening as long as you book previous day. Pizza's good.
looking at going back next year.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
joanne bullimore | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Went on 27th May 2005 got back on 3rd June 2005
I got back after a fantastic week at the christienma it was wonderfull. The food was excellent and the hotel rooms was bigger and the place we stopped at last year. I like the whirl pool and the pool side entertainment was excellent. I loved it their i will be going back next year. See ya soon. From Joanne bullimore England
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
louise downs &chris pidgeon | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful one of the worst hollidays i have been on there were 7 of us who whent to the hrizantema the pool was great so was the hotel but there was no entertainment the food we could not eat it was that bad if you wanted to play tennisyou had to pay £10 you had to pay for all the outside activitieswe went all inclusive so wy should we have had to pay for these things i think they caterd more for the germans than the brits the staff were very abrupt as well the weather was not that good it will be the last time we will ever go there all 7 of us could not wait to come home just dont beleive what it tells you in the book aboute the the ([+]view more) entertainment cus there aint any we know we were there never again. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Debbie | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Just got back from sunny beach after 2 of the best weeks of our lives. We stayed at the Hotel Hrizantema and everything from the staff to the rooms to the food was just fantatsic, the pool and bar area are lovely, lots of fun and very relaxing. The resort is excellent and very cheap, even though we stayed all inclusive we still ate out sometimes as it was so cheap to do so. (would highly recommend The Fat Cat and Tropicana both serve lovely food) We met some lovely people and had some really good nights out ( definatly got to Khans Tent if u get the oppurtunity the bendy lady is just amazing) The hotel however didnt provide much ([+]view more) entertainment but i feel this will get better as it started a few days before we were leaving, i think this was because the hotels new and we went very early in the season. Theres lots of building work happening in resort at the minute but this didnt spoil our holiday in the slighest. Cant wait to go back to sunny beach and would also stay at the same hotel as the whole holiday was just fantastic. Thank you Kelly and thomson for a wonderful holiday. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Jon | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Stopped at Hrizantema in May 2005. Hotel was very clean and tidy. Pool are was top class but you need to be early to get a sunbed. Gym was mostly weights stuff and the Restaurant offered a good choice, but it tended to be the same choice. With the all inclusive you can eat in the pizza, chicken and fish restaurants if booked the previous day. Staff were sometimes friendly, sometimes a bit abrupt but most if not all (including the maids) speak enough English to hold down a decent conversation. The Hotel was alongside a main road but it wasn't that busy, not in the middle of the resort and if you are lucky enogh to get a pool view, ([+]view more) you will be spared the noise from the bars at the front of the hotel. Full of families and couples. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No alannah | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful hotel was great bulgaria itself is excellent! kareoke behind hotel was gr8! but noisey if you have small children. hrzantima was building a new hotel while we where there would like to stay there to see what it is like. going back to bulgaria in 2005! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Leanne | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful this hotel was fantastic, the staff were friendly the pool area was beautiful, the food was lovely and the rooms were nice to! best holiday by far! missing it already Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Towell | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful We stayed at this hotel from 11th July- 25th July 2004. There were 14 of us. Accomodation and food very good. Nice pool for all ages. Staff and rep. very helpful. I would not have a groundfloor balcony again, as items of washing were stolen, reebok swimshorts and nike t-shirt, apart from that no complaints. There was a Karaoke at the back of us, which did go on til early hours, but a few days before we came home a couple of swedish young men in their early 20's got a room next to ours. They didn't return back til about 2/3/4 or 5am for the next few days. They made more noise than the Karaoke. They did apologize the day before we ([+]view more) left.
We stayed at a different hotel 2 years ago and enjoyed it. Hopefully we will come back in 2 years.
Thank you once again for a great holiday. Would stay at this hotel again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Thomas H | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Been many places in my life, but I must admitt, Sunny rocks!! the nightlife is sooo good..
The hotell was ok, the pool where very good, and the staff was ok, especially like the once in the pool bar, they where cool!!
Sunny is the best!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
claire | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful stayed in this hotel last year had a brill time going back this year but staying at a different hotel but i recomend this hotel rooms where spotless staff where friendly. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No pete&renee | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful first time to bugaria, stayed at the Hrizantema brill staff very helpfull, food got used to but cheap to eat out. we are going back in june04 trying another hotel just to compare for our selves, would go back to the Hrizantema recomended Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sharon | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Hotel was nice along i thought reception could have smiled. Room was fine no complaints. Cleaner was friendly and knew not to clean our room til after 12 so we were actually up. Never ate in hotel alwaz too busy when we went for dinner resturaunt too small to cope with demand. Pool was good. Overall holiday was great not that busy but was still enjoyable defo goin back next year but in aug, will go back to this hotel. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sarah Weston | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful We went to this hotel for the last two weeks of August.  Found this hotel to be very nice and clean.  Food was lovely there was a wide varity of choice for the evening meal.  Pool area was out of this world - weather was very hot but had a slight breeze at nite.  Will definitely be goin back and would reccomend this hotel. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No JULIE BROWN | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful BEST HOLIDAY WEVE HAD
WILL BE GOING BACK AGAIN NEXT YEAR.
HOTEL BRILLIANT AND STAFF WERE GREAT.
OVERALL EVERY THING WAS 100%
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
david shaw | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful tipical british proffesional winges s.reeman r bellerby what do you want for low prices get a life. go to other countries and your paying over rated prices also this country cannot control weather. brilliant country. very nice hotel lovely
people so dont tar us all with the same brush.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
malcolm temke | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful lovely hotel, food not catered for the uk, plenty of bars, and night life, hot in august, 20 pence a pint, 40 pence 20 fags, will go back again&again&again xxx   Was this review helpful to you? Yes No lisa | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful a place to go to in season. we went in end of May and it was lovely. Made many friends in hotel,staff lovely no trouble made my children very welcome. Went back in October weather a bit cold but as we made friends with hotel staff we found that our hoilday was still enjoyable. And there is 9 of us going back May 2003. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No billy | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Great. Its all you want a holiday to be like it leaves you craving for  more.The hotel staff are really really friendly especially with my daughter and her mates.The rooms are basic but clean and fthe food is alright if you like chicken Was this review helpful to you? Yes No jo | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful If u are looking for a great holiday i recommand this hotel! The rooms are basic and clean. The food is okay if u enjoy chicken and chips! The staff are very friendly especalliy. All in all great hloiday we have booked to go bk nxt year! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No mary regan | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful We went to this hotel on 26 august for 2 weeks. It was the worst holiday of my life. food was disgusting, staff were rude and children were not wanted. The Balkan rep threatened to get the police to the kids (not mine we didnt have any) if they made any noise inside the hotel cause it was upsetting the germans. never again. Hotel was a disgrace, chairs had no bottoms, sit down and hit the floor. Total disgrace save your money and go elsewhere. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Laura McCulloch | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful hotel was very nice and clean. staff were very friendly, pool was great, food was good, situated in a good area, whole resort excellent with very good trips such as khans tent and the dolphin hotel, very good value for money. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No JOANNE WALKER | 3 out of 5 found this review helpful We came to this Hotel July 2002 for 2 weeks.  We had a excellent time.  The hotel is nice and clean and in a good location.  Only minutes from the beach and restaurants/bars.  Our only complaint was a food.  It was chicken every night!  Except for that we had the best holiday ever. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No cheryl robertson | 2 out of 3 found this review helpful the hotel is situated in a nice area. the swimming area is out of this world. the hotel staff are really friendly too. if you have teenage daughters watch out for the pool keepers johnny and austin they will try it on with anyone just to warn you! other wise im definalty going back there next year Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Malcolm Imms | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful I visited this hotel in September 2001 and found it to be an exceptionally clean and friendly hotel. I would have no hesitation in revisiting in the future and intend to do so. The pool and the poolside bar were excellent, the food was average but with the cost of eating out so cheap this was not a problem. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No