Reviews for Grand Oasis Hotel Grand Oasis is 4* stars Hotel

Sunny beach, Bulgaria

Add review Please click on button [Add review] and share with us your opinion. By sharing your experiences you're helping travellers make better choices for their trips. Thank you!

Comments for Grand Oasis Hotel Sunny beach

Roisin | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Me and my family stayed in thsi hotel in july 2006! The cleaness was unbelivable...just felt like home!
The staf very some of the nicest people you could meet! The girls who worked at the pool side bar were all very plesent with quite good broken english but there were never any communocation barriers! Would defenetly go back as we were all sad to see our 2 weeks coming to an end!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
angie and eddie | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful we are going to this fab hotel in july for the fourth year running. rooms very clean, breakfast good, fantastic italian resturant at poolside, very spacious pool, but you have to be up very early to get a sunbed as they have all been taken by 9 oclock. very good gym which my husband works out in every morning, only five lev for as long as you want. very good looking masseur. bit of eye candy for the ladies. cant wait to go back 9 weeks and counting. all in all sunny beach is a fab place to go and oasis great for chilling out. take no notice of people slagging it there is good and bad in all places. we just love it. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Mark Clinton | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Stayed at the oasis in may 2006 and it is without doubt the cleanest hotel i've ever stayed at very good location, fantastic pool and the staff were amazing.Thank you!!!! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Linda Barrett | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Attitude of reception staff and female manager left much to be desired. Rude and hostile. After returning to reception 4 times after just arriving to tell them air conditioning in room was not working they eventually moved us to another room. The staff covering this area including the manager i saw need retraining in customer service. The poolside area is another area that needs sorting out. Never any sunbeds available always full of towels went down one morning at 6.30 no beds, its a joke, last day of two week holiday staff put up notice Putting towels on bed is forbidden. We used pool etc at german hotel next door well worth the ([+]view more) 4lev a day and believe it or not there were never any towels put on the beds. Breakfast and staff in this area EXCELLENT.
Hotel is very clean and comfortable.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Veli Hamalainen | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful We were there in june 2004, and are going again in a week. Looking forward getting there again, hotel was excellent. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Gordon Grant | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful 2nd time we have stayed in this hotel. Standards are excellent, very clean, polite staff, comfortable rooms and beds with nice thick mattresses.
Very centrally positioned in the resort, ideal for all the action.
Recommended to one and all.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Esko Luttinen | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Firstly seems that receptionists are not at the level of their jobs. It is more than polite to say that their service was on the level of rude and unpolite. As we arrived to the hotel our passport were left to the reception. Our own guide told that we can get our passports back after one day of the arrival. When I asked that twice (the day after our arrival and three days after arrival) the answer from reception was that you get your passprtys back on the day of our departure. So when it was the day of our departure and when we asked our passports the receptionists claimed that we have already got our passports … so after tight ([+]view more) claims from our side the receptionists started to search our passports from reception and
luckyly our passport were found in reception after the search of around 20 … 30 minutes, but to emphasize that required heavy discussion from our side. Seems that disorder at the reception is at the level that all the documents can disappear.
Secondly as it was the day of our departure and paying our bill there was overcharcing in our bill, an extra fruit juice. I am willing to pay all I order and all I use (from minibar), but if there is some extra expencies, which I have not ordered or used I get very angry. It is not question of the price of fruit juice (1.60LV) but it the question of principle. Seems that it is the way of Bulgarian cheating to add something to the bill, which is should not be there.
As a summary to the reception - “why don’t you come to this century” and leave the bad habits of communism like rudeness, unpolitness and the the way of Bulgarian cheating. It is a pity that because of the low level of receptionists (Asua Simova and her colleques) gave the bad image of the hotel and the good service at breakfast and pool is forgotten.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Cath Bonner | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful My husband and I have just returned from a week at the Oasis Hotel and I have to say that it is without doubt the cleanest, most comfortable hotel I have ever had the pleasure to stay at. Apart from the swimming pool being absolutely freezing we found the accommodation to be absolutely perfect. It was in a prime location, being both close to the beach and to the resort centre. It was however not unbearably noisy at night. The rooms were huge and the bathrooms very luxurious. The restaurant was beautiful and there was plenty of choice for breakfast. We didn't have evening meals booked at the hotel but ate out, where the choice was ([+]view more) endless. Many people we met during out holiday were totally dissatisfied with their accommodation but we would definitely recommend this hotel and will no doubt return at some point in the future. A truly wonderful holiday made all the more perfect by our surroundings within the hotel. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No gemma | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful i got bk 2 dy. and i found this hotel fab. (the porter guy was well sexy, he ws tall wit short brownish hair, quite sunny, nice smile, and had his ear peirced) i would go bk there again.
the food was all rite could b better and the pool was freezin'.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
roy from norway | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful we were 4 boys from norway, and we had the time of our life. A very good hotel and the girls in the poolbar looks like models. We are going back this summer. A special thanks to Stanislava in the poolbar. She must be one of the nicest girl we have ever met. See you in july 2004. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No frances | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful my b/f and i spent 2 weeks in oasis last week sept, 1st week in october. The hotel is lovely, rooms nice, spacious bathroom, cheap minibar. The food however is not as good, infact i would say it was crap (and we where only staying bed+breakfast). The reception staff are very pleasant but the guy who works in the shop is a miserable git! and the guy who does the massages is kinda creepy too. Sunny beach is a nice resort if you are looking for a beach holiday but apart from that it doesnt really have much to offer. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Mandy & Peter | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful 15.9.03-29.9.03 excellent 2 weeks stay at the Oasis, nice, clean and large rooms, friendly staff, evening meals were good but we had 2 nights out of 14 when it was bad. Would recommend hotel and Bulgaria to anyone. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Gordon | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Spent two weeks 14-28 Sept.03. at the Oasis. Both my wife and I were impressed by the cleanliness within the hotel and the daily maid service. Bathroom was always spotless. We found the staff to be very friendly apart from the shop keeper who was miserable in comparison. Sunny Beach was a lovely place and we would recommend it ,as was the weather, 28-30 degrees virtually every day. Everything was so cheap even within the hotel, including the mini bar in the rooms.  Will certainly come back some time in the future. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No lyndsey | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful My boyfriend and i stayed in the hotel oasis for 2 weeks on 25 august 2003. The hotel was immaculate and the rooms were a good size. Could be improved if the lifeguard and some of the other staff were more friendly. The barstaff were lovely though. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Bert Schoofs - Member of Parlement | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Sunny Beach is great, Bulgaria is a lovely country, and my family and I WILL return, but never, NEVER again to hotel Oasis! What we've experienced the last day of our stay is outrageous. After paying the bill they wanted us to pay for a broken lamp (40 leva !!!), which I refused. The damn thing fell of the wall and we've reported it immediately, namely ten days before we left. Unless we paid, they wouldn't let us leave the hotel or collect our bagage. The doors were closed and guarded by two gorilla-like body-guards, while one maffioso told me to "shut up".  My wife, myself and our 2 children (one 2-year-old and one baby ([+]view more) of 8 months old) were taken hostage. Finally, they had to let us go, thanks to a phone call from Jetair. Long live The Black Sea Coast, but to hell with Hotel Oasis. (But no offense to the staff and the workers; they we're very kind and can't help they're working for the mob). Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sandra Scoble | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Just returned from Sunny Beach and the Grand Hotel Oasis.  Great hotel, lovely clean rooms and large bathrooms.  Excellent air con.  Could do with more sun beds, space allowing.  Good food.  Would recommend. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Allen McLean | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Spent 2 weeks in Oasis till 17/8/03. Couldn't fault the place at all. Spotlessly clean, food excellent, staff very friendly and polite. Booking for same 2 weeks next year we were that impressed. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Koen | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Hey! Just back from 8 days Oasis. Nice hotel, very nice swimming pool and rooms. But the staff isn't friendly (they just say nothing, no smile). And what about the meals? Not so bad. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Carsten Roedbro | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful As a guest in the summer ´02 I can only recommend this hotel for giving me the ultimate summer vacation. The staff is extremely polite and obliging and there´s nothing they´ll not do to make you feel welcome. Try it and I ´ll guarantee you´ll not feel disappointed when you leave.
I´ll be back for sure. 5 star service.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
HT | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Excellent choice ! Clean and comfortable, very well working air-conditioning. Friendly staff and a great breakfast. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Iain Ross | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Just back from 2 weeks holiday staying at Oasis Hotel. The hotel is excellent, staff on the whole very freindly, location is ideal for access to shops and beach. Only complaint was that the beds were too comfortable. The enertainment in the hotel, apart from a trio band in the hotel pub who repeated their repetoire every night, could be improved. Lacked atmosphere in the evening! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Tanya Schwarz | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Oasis is an excellent new hotel. Very well done, palls! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Gunn Halle | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful We are two couples from Norway who stayed in this hotel in June 2002. Excellent ! The breakfast was the best we've ever experienced in any hotel in Sunny Beach (and some of us are counting 10-11 holidays in Sunny Beach) ! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No