Reviews and comments for Albena

Add review Please click on button [Add review] and share with us your opinion. By sharing your experiences you're helping travellers make better choices for their trips. Thank you!

Comments for Albena

Caz | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Stayed in August 14, we loved the beach and surrounding. Hotel let the resort down. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No deborah gettings | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful food was bad, staff was rude apart from the cleaners who worked long shifts and tried to chat and was very freindly they worked very hard, the bar staff was fine but we got our beer in plastic cups but the germans got it in glasses,the beach was lovely ,our best days we had to pay for as there was only german entertainment.i am 24 weeks pregnant and i ended up with food poisoning. the balkan night was brilliant good entertainment but again food was bad. trip to a secluded beach was brill but again it was the food.have to pay for all public toilets or they call securityas a friend of mine found out. as i said there was some good points butfor me i wont go back. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No emma | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful hotel ralitsa was a really nice place to go for a great holiday me and my family went to the a la carte for a meal i had roast chicken and it was cold i do not recomend this restauraunt to othe people but over all the food was lovely and smelled fresh and nice the bar men were great and the cleaners in the hotel. at night there was no entertainment on for the children and you had to go over to the other ralitsa hotel whish was for germans only and watch shows there they were good but cheesy i do recommend this holiday and hotel to people that just wabnt to chill out by the pool and bar ( the pool is massive ) Was this review helpful to you? Yes No ANITA | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Hallo Albena. Now we are back in Norway agein. This yeare in Albena was just wonderfull. All people, god service and sun. What more hollyday can we have? We just can recomander Albena for all ouer frends. Looking for nexst time. From familly in 4. We have been in Albena 10 times, and we come back agein. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No ANITA | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Now we are back in Norway agein. 10 times we have traveling in Albena. Its was just perfekt agein. It was great and we will tell u it was lot of restaurant to visit. In the beach we will recomander Ailin in Isodora restaurant and the new Hakuna Mantata, the old PocoLoco. Exstream good service and the food was exelent. The waiters was good dansers som usuarly. We selebreating 2 birthdays, and we will have tis in memory for ever. Big hugh too all from Caroline, Ida Marie, BKand Anita. See you. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No maiken villadsen | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful hello everybody, i've just visit hotel flamingo in albena, last week. it's a lovely place. i loved it. but now, i've a problem, i'm searching for a waiters full name, adress, email and telephonenumber. his name is marin, and he is 19 years old, he has short black hair and dark eyes. i can descibe him, he's lovely. that more i don't know about him. but i'm crazy to came in contact with him, i've a big crush on him. so please help me, somebody? i want to talk with him, so badly. so, if you know him, or are in contact with him, please write to me. i miss him so much allready. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No ANITA | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Hallo Albena. We comming agein for holyday. Have lot of frends, and it is so nice to have a good happy hollyday in Albena. Relaxing, good service, and dont forget Poco Loco. They are childrens favorite. Lot of show, and dancing. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No ANITA | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful I`m so happy Mariyana and her staff is still in Albena. We all in the family think they are just fantastisk. Have been in Bulgaria and Albena sens 1990. I`s so nice to come back, and we are looking for a nice holyday in Albena. Children miss POCO LOCO, so they say "NO NAME" is OK. I will say to everybody "GOD SOMMER I ALBENA" Was this review helpful to you? Yes No ANITA | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful HIPP HURRA!!!!! We all in our family are so happy!!! Poco Loco are still in Albena. Croline are looking for selebration 7yeare birth day 25/6. Mariyana and the stab is the best. See you!!! The best hollyday are in Albena. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Vigdis | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Good Plamena! And good luck to you all in Dundey's. Mariyana. Nicki. Jack. Margo and all, all, you others. Greetings from Vigdis to all I know in Albena Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Plamena Zheleva | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful hey its me again.. i have a good new .. maryanne and all her band from poco loco will be there, dancing and make u all have fun.. the new name is ex - Dundey`s restaurant.. now the name is "No name" u ll see the best shows and danses :) Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Plamena Zheleva | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful hello everybody :) i was a waitress in poco loco :) it was great and i want to tell u that there is a restaurant in albena poco loco.. but not the same u have to know that the bosses and the waiters are another.. they have taken the name .. huh.. so i can only invite you to come to golden sands :) there are 2 restaurants or to try Dundey`s restaurant.. a part of the waiters will work there and its great too.. its just near poco loco (in front of hotel "flamingo") wish oyu great time in albena this summer :)) PLAMZ Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Joanne | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful The Beach Was Great Loved The Bar On The Beach Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Vigdis | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful I'm so sorry that Mariyana and her big staff not are allowed to stay in Albena any more. Poco Loco and all the people there are fantastic, and I will miss them in Albena. Albena will not be the same without POCO LOCO. I almost cry, but I know they will be in Golden Sands, and wish them all the best. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No adrian and julia | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful we loved albena we went twice last year 2006 once in june and in october we will be over again in may 2007 we even bought a property in bulgaria in a little village just 6 kilometres from the beach of kavarna. we would recomend bulgaria to anyone. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No MAURICE ROBINSON | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful I have been taking my holidays in Albena for the past 16 years, and I cannot fault any part of the resort.
the Bulgarian people are so genuine and freindly, so much so that I have made many freinds who I keep in contact with, and vist each time I go.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Ali | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Albena is such a wicked place to go to. Well, Bulgaria is lovely all in all, though I didn't get a chance to visit Golden Sands or Sunny Beach. As I lost all my Levs & then my mum's bag was stolen (watch out for the gypsies)!
Visit mystic bar, the staff there are great!! Never been so drunk in all my life. & U can stay all night!
<3 Bulgaria.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
donna | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful we have just returned from a 2 week stay in albena beach club never again if you are british i recommend you dont go all inclusive for the food is always the same there is some nice places to eat out and very cheap staff in front bar are very ignorant albena itself is very quiet but ok if thats what you like really would never go back to albena Was this review helpful to you? Yes No susan kilby | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Just got back from a wonderful experience that of my first visit to Bulgaria. The place is magical and we loved it so much we will be going back. The atsmosphere in the centre was amazing especially at night. They have thought of everything and cater for everyones needs. The people were so friendly and helpful. You must enjoy the experience of the retro photographing. We hired a car and found it easy to get about to see the surrounding areas. The dolphinarium is definatly worth a visit. All in all it is possibly my favourite holiday destination and i cant wait to go back only this time I will take my 5 year old grandaughter as there is so ([+]view more) much for her to do there. I would recommend everyone to visit this ideal country and I would say that although all the hotels looked nice give the hotel gergana a try. You wont be dissapointed. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No George | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful I wen't to Albena in August 2004 for 2 Weeks. Some people liked the Poco Loco (I Didn't). The food was great in many different places, lots to do for the kids. Great entertainment at night time and alot of places to go. Like Tin Pin Bowling. I loved renting the 4 wheeled car things out =] Brilliant place, hope I can go back. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Hazel Nicoletti | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful We have been to Albena three times and are going back again in June, 2006. Albena is so clean and the food is very good. You must try Poco Loco, Peter's House, Staria Dub, La Bomba, Izvora. The beach is very clean and the resort is all flat, so it is good for anyone who has any walking difficulties. Lots of little stalls and shops and plenty for the kids to do. Family oriented as it all quietens down after 11.30pm which suits if you have children. Breakfasts are very good with lots of variety, they even have a table full of healthy low fat food for breakfast too. Overall Albena is beautiful and can't wait until June to get back to see allour friends in the hotel again. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Mark Eastwood | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful went to albena in june 2005 and had the most amazing amount of fun ever. so many good things to do had so much fun would go back again and again. beach is ace and lots to do. very weird place really does make you laugh.
we loved it and have many good memories
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
tina williams | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful such a great place to go. i went in august and was worried as i am a vegetarian and wasnt sure of any veggie food, every restaurant i went there was plenty for me to eat! the locals are all very friendly, especially in the karaoke bar called tropical cafe! it is very cheap even the water sports, which is great! ive just booked to again this year, this time with a different group as they were so excited after what i had to say about the place. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No hansimansi | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful This must be heaven: Cheap hotels, expensive hotels, whatever you like, but the nice peoples and the low prices, thats included! Albena is perfect for young and old, lots off stuff to do for childrens too. More action? take a taxi to Golden Sands a few km`s away and party t`l u drop. This year I order room in hotel Dorostor again, 10 meters from the beach promenad in the center of Albena, cosy place for a reasonable price. Roumers said that "Uncle Jim" is running the lobby bar there this year. See you all there! Nasdravie! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No margaret | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful hello,
I stayed in Albena fo 1 week and loved it. We loved the food in the tropical cafe, we went to sunny beach and loved it.
we will go back again.
margaret
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Franco | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Hello, It was three days I come back in France and I've got lot of pictures in my eyes. I can't forgot my holidays in Bulgaria. I'm looking for return now in Bulgaria. It was so beautiful holidays. People are beautiful and sympathics. Albena is a good place for EVERY PEOPLE. You are quiet, you can forgot your job, your noises. It's a PARADIZE. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Björge (alias Mollykov) from Belgium | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Hello, I advise everyone to go on holliday to Bulgaria. It's a fantastic country with the most kindly people in the world! I had a big time there! I have unforgettable memories at the Tropical Café (with the best beerserver I ever met -> thanks Plamen) and at the Tzar Disco. I 'll never forget you Kamé (she's one of the most beautiful and friendly girls I ever met). For now I just have a picture and good memories of you, but I come to visit you as soon as possible! I promiss!
Thanks Bulgaria and see you soon!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Steve | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Hi everyone, I have visited Albena five times and have enjoyed it every time. Great place for kids and a great beach. Very clean with lifeguards everywhere.

People are very friendly in the resort and it is cheap...although all the prices seem to be fixed at the same level everywhere.
You must visit Varna and Balchick as well as Dobrich they are not like towns or cities in England more like something out of a war film forty odd yeras ago.
Watch out for pick pockets and beggers in Varna and be aware in all the larger towns. English is not widely spoken in some of the towns so make sure once you are in the town you know how ([+]view more) you are getting home.
I would recomend you visit Bulgaria now! Before everyone jumps on the bandwagon because this area of the world is going to be a big. It has everything you could want.
I am looking forward to going back there.
Take care - Have a great time.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Roy from Norway | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Friendly staff and ok hotel, but what a place. Nothing to do and only one good restaurant. Have been in Sunny Beach 9 times and will go back to Sunny Beach again this year, but Albena.....Never again. But the beach was good. Good place for family with very young kids. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No MICK ANDERSON | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful I have just returned from albena 2 weeks in the elitsa hotel. A nice place with nice staff, vince was so helpfull he changes the money at the reception desk.
The tropical cafe has the best food around followed closely by the dolfin cafe on the see front , we had a good laugh with the owner peter.
A trip along the to balchik is well worth the effort a wonderful place.
As we geordies would put it the place was just champion, I would go back tommorrow.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Leanne from South of England | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful I have just returned from Albena with an amazing tan. it was sooo good i did not want to return home. The Laguna Garden Hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly.
What made my holiday was the tropical cafe just on the main street. The band called Xpress were excellent and the staff Nelly & Dyanna were so welcoming. I will def be returning sooner rather than later.
best regards
leanne xx
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Paal | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful I think that Albena is the BEST holiday resort, of all the places I`ve been!
I love that place!
I`m going there AGAIN(trip no.7!!) 12th of August and stay until 26th of August together with some friends. It`s good to get down there after a cold winter in Norway.
I`m looking forward to relax with a beer or "two" at "Uncle Jim`s" (ground floor of Dobrudza), and also a late night visit to Tzar discoteque.
Looking for a chat? You`ll find me at Uncle Jim`s or at Tzar(mostly outside, last table, right hand..)
These places are to be recomended!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Martin Long | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful We are a family of four who recently stayed in this hotel for two weeks. We all had a wonderful time. Hotel very clean, staff very welcoming, food enjoyable. The kids always had something to do which gave us a relaxing holiday. We would definately go back to this hotel and especially Albena. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No gali | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful i think that this is one of the greatest resort in bg. the infrastrukture is very good, the nature too. of course the prices are high but in my oppinion it is nesassary. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Mr N Foy | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful For the past 8 years my family and I have been taking our main holiday in Albena. Although we have been to other countries none compare. WE have made some wonderful friends and look forward to visiting Albena again in 2005. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Tom | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful I've been in Spain,Portogal,Greece,Turkey and Italy ... but Albena is the greatest from all!!!Most of the bulgarians know english - that's cool thing, as i made new friends!The entartainment is the best from all other countries!I reccommend Albena mostly to young people, as others won't be able to sleep in the best hotels near the beach :)It's all cool - even the name!!! I'll visit it again in July - the best weather then i think! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No filip (Belgium) | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful We haven been twice to Albena (2001 and 2003); we noticed that the prices have increased a lot and that there is also a difference in prices of food, drinks, clothes between hogh and low season.
But don't stay at Albena; take a minibus and go to Dobrich where you will find the real Bulggarian food and of course prices or take a bus and get out in a little village where every thing is different;
of course the peopel or not talkative, but try and they get warmer
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rachael Steven | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Yo everyone!! Albena is damn cool! The shops were dead chesp the sun was hot! And it was nice having a holiday with other nationalities not just english liek that other lady i think said.Anyway its fab! byeeee Was this review helpful to you? Yes No kamel (paris) | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful hello!big kiss from France to albena. I remenber one of my favorite holidays in Bulgaria.I ll come back this summer with my friends , so i ll invit all young people to come this summer to do a big party in the beginning of julllllly. I wish my invitation will give happyness for all my future friends. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No rune pedersen | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful i like abena very i come back next year Was this review helpful to you? Yes No kirsty blair | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful hi i went to alnea in september 2003 and i liked the place apart from there were a lot of prostetutes and they approched us a lot of times it was very cheap and the people were very friendly but they get on your nerves after a bit hiya to JOSH STEVIE KYLE DECLAN MARK TRINA AND EVERYONE ELSE WHO WENT TO ALBENA WHEN WE DID HIYA Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Melanie | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Hallo!! Ich war jetzt schon 6 oder 7 mal in albena. Und das war super geil!! Der super wahnsinn .
5 mal war ich Bratislava das war aber nicht so besonders und das letzte mal in Laguna mare. Laguna Mare war super cool .Alle waren super freundlich,das essen war super..Alles klasse :)
Albena is das aller beste ;D
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Marie from Van. Canada | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful My background is Bulgarian and this summer 2003 from July the end of August My family and I went to Bulgaria. Ofcourse I saw my family and the great part of my homeland. My favorite place was Albena. This resort is really perfect. I think this place is really ideal for youth because of the great discos (which are usually free) But it does fit for older people and ofcourse the whole family. I know about %85 of the language and plus my mom was born there so she is fluent so we had no problems in anything. But it is true that if u go to a resteraunt they will easilly tell you are a tourist and they probably will charge you more. But still themeal does end up to be cheap. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Gary&Wendy | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful We went to Albena in September 2002 it was our first forien holiday, one thing we noticed was how clean and friendly the place was, the food was fantastic and it was so cheap!! the entertainment was good and their was plenty for the little ones to do aswell.
We stayed at the hotel Kameilia it was very basic but the staff were very nice and it was very clean.
We are going back to Bulgaria in 2004 to the Golden sands resort and are looking forward to it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Lynn & Pete Colgan | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful I have been to Albena six times I love the place everything about it the people the beach the bars Plamen from the tropical cafe keeps in touch with me and my husband by text messages I am flying out again on 13 september 2003, second time this year and we have already booked to go again 22 May next year. We have made some wonderful friends over there not only Bulgarian but other nationalitys aswell. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Mark | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Albena is the perfect place on the Earth. I've spent a week there, and I have no words ti describe my vacation. People are great, the food is great, the beach is great, the hotel was superb! I just loved the Animation team at RUI hotel Slavuna Beach. I assure you, you won't regret visiting Albena. I LOVE BULGARIA, ALBENA, AND ALL THE BULGARIAN PEOPLE Was this review helpful to you? Yes No johanna finland | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful i have been in albena two times and i love the place. weather was warm, food and everything sheap. i think i have to go albena next summer! i met there nice boy and i hope that he will write me soon a letter!  everybody go in albena, you will love that country! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Matt | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Albena is the greatest place on earth!!!.... The beach is great (much better than the other resorts in the area) the bars and clubs are brilliant and the people are very chilled out and friendly.  Another good thing was there were very few English people (apart from us) which made a nice change.  But I have to say, the food was on the whole quite poor and the live music which plagued every restaurant in the evenings was probably the worst I have ever heard!!! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No christine reddall | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful We have been to Bulgaria about 12 times.  We love the country, the people, their culture, the food, wine - everthing!  We love to travel the world and see other places and are fortunately in a position to do this.  However, Bulgaria is our sanctuary and we love Albena for "putting us back together" again and helping us face another year.  Their massages are out of this world!  People still look at us strangely when we tell them we are going to Bulgaria.  We hope that it does not become too popular with the Brits, it would spoil it, especially if the 'lager louts' get wind of it.  Theworst thing about Albena is food time + the Germans! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Geraint and Penny Williams | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Just come back from two fantastic weeks at the Mura Hotel. Right on the beach so no decision of pool or beach.
The scenery is beautiful and the people so friendly.
Eating out is cheap but unfortunateley had a not so nice experience at the Arabella where the waiter wanted us to have the "gondola" at 4 times the cost of most other meals. We ordered what we wanted and were most dissapointed ( was it payback for refusing the "gondola"). However the other eating places were brilliant. Loveley clean beach and resort - would recommend the resort to anybody. Probably go back next year all being well. Balchick well worth a visit to the Palace. ([+]view more) Euros are being introduced slowly but English currency accepted. Keep up the good work at the resort and keep it small for the enjoyment of those who want a relaxing quiet holiday.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Hans | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Albena was one of the best holiday resorts I have ever been. The restaurants Poco Loco and La Siesta serve food on a very high quality for a reasonable price. I miss my friends Georgi, Svilen, Nicky, Plamen and Maria. I advise everybody to vist the disco Tzar, it's super over there. I wish I could stay in Albena the whole summer. We'll come back for sure!! Our hotel Orchideya Park was also super! Thank you Albena 2003 for making our holiday unforgetable. Greetings from Holland!!! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Greg | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Well i dont know where to start , But all i can say is that Bulgaira itself is just THE BEST , A lot of people think its a poor country but from what it has to offer ! the people the "Girls" oh i couldnt have went to a better place ...I will continue to go until im broke . Was this review helpful to you? Yes No sheena-birds | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful I think that the entertainment at the hotel rui mura was fantastic but there needs to be more night life. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Jokk1 | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful albena is the best place for visit. Just perfect... so many cool people and I love disco TZAR :-) Was this review helpful to you? Yes No palina | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful i visited a lot of countries but only in bulgaria i've been for 4 times. last place that i visited there was ALBENA.when i came there i falled in love with it n its people. everything was great, espessially disco TZAR or WALDKONIG.
the best place to visit ,i think.
N i'll go there this year too.--- to find somebody who i met last year:)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Cathy | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful I came back from Albena one week ago.. I miss it soo much!!! There were so many nice people, and a good disco ;) even though I went there early in the season the beach was fantastic and the nature was beautiful. Me and my friends stayed in Bratislava, and we had a great time. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Ali A. A. | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful After a very exhausting year, I needed just to relax, and I was really lucky to visit Albena.  Frankly, it?s a great resort with beautiful clean beaches and fine hotels.  The people are so friendly and kind. Now I have some friends in Albena, we try to keep in touch every once in a while.  I just love the place, the seafood, the beach, and the sports.  I enjoyed my trip very much and felt very fresh.  I plan to visit Albena again this year and the years to come. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Greg Topajian | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful I'm Armenian but I live in Cyprus and Lebanon. I go to Albena every year because I like it very very much and I have good memories. I liked the discos and all the people are very friendly.you must to Visit Albena and I'm sure that you will like there very much.Good Luck for all and happy day. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No hanne | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Everyone that thinks that bulgaria is to bad, better try go there someday cause it's really lovely... Just like Evelana I think Poco loco is the best resturant/dancebar.... People on Poco loco are really nice and they are excellent dancers.. If some of you ever go to Poco loco will you be nice and say hello from me to "Titto" and say that he really changed my life... Say that I'm the browned haired girl from summer 2002. (04-18 july 2002). Thank you so much..
Hasta la vista...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Cello | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful We (4 friends) has spent 1 week in Albena and we had the greatest fun ever !!!
we meet very nice Russian Girls and everything was just great.
We had great partys at the Disco Zar (Waldkönig)
Every night a party until 7 in the morning !!!
But in the night its a little bit cold !!!(end of june)
I d like to come back very soon !!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
ANDREA WALSH | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Loved Albena. Went there in 2001. Great beach and great nightlife. Went to Sunnt Beach in 1999 not so good. Less developed than Albena. Up Ireland! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Martina | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful I love Albena! This is my favorite complex!Every summer i'm there! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No patrik | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful I was for my first year in albena....vrey nice!!!!!!!
Very good hospytality.....bars...clubs..food......girls.very nice peoples.....etc.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Claire | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful I went to albena for my first holiday ever and i couldn't have made a better choice!!
Food was good and cheap  Beer was cheap  and so much to do!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
svetlanka | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful I like Albena !!!! It is a beauteafu plase!! I wantlcome back!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
martin | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful It is a nice hotel with kindly personal. The food is good but it is as in all hotels a problem to keep it hot.
Most off the time different kond off meat and fish. Sometimes it was omly pork and chicken and that can better. The kitchen have to know that pork food not good is for the health even as chicken. The hotel is close on the beach. The outsidebar is not working.
it looks as for a long time. Albena is nice with a lot bars and cafe's with good prices. It is much better as in Golden Sands. The rate for €100,=/ 186,00 lev. In Varna 193,00 lev. Visit Dobrich by taxi the price is 20,00 lev and back 15,00 lev. The prices are ([+]view more) so good we payed for coffe 0,38 lev beer 0,80 lev en good food only 5,00 lev. Total conclusion it is a nice country .
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Evalena | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful I was in Albena for one week (5 september-12 september 2002) and the only thing I have to say is.... I love it and
The best restaurant is "Poco Loco"...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Attila, Hungary (33) | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful When I was child I used to spend my holidays in Albena. It happened 1982 (!) last time. Every people was very friendly (you come even from east or west), prices were low, weather was fantastic. And the coast... It was unbelievable. Now I am a happy man because I see Bulgaria and Albena is living again! I decided I would take there my family next year. SEE YOU in July 2003! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No lynne faller | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful we have just returned from the vita park hotel albena august 8th..22nd 2002, fantastic holiday wonderfull country, went on plenty of trips to see the country, definatly something you must do. albena is the most fantastic resort, clean streets great gardens, wonderful market, didnt want to come home ,we will holiday there again, lets hope the lager louts dont get there!!!!! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Nadine | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Hi, I come from Berlin (Germany) This year it was the second time I was in Albena... 8 years ago I was in Albena too and It was verry funny 8 years ago and it was funny now...
I think the " waldknig" is a very good disco... you can have lot of fun there!! 

Bye Bye
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
SneZa | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Bravo! I and my sister Tanja have a very nice time this summer in Albena. People was polite, nature was beautiful, Black see was clear and warm. Good place for real hollidays!!!  Sneza-Montenegro *** Was this review helpful to you? Yes No chris | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful just back froma a first time visit to bulgaria/albena. had the best time, met wonderful people. Excellent place for kids. clean beaches. cheap cheap cheap. tried to extend holiday by another week, no luck - all booked up. will book early for next summer. stayed in hotel laguna mare, great hotel. close to the beach, friendly service and always clean. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Petra | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful last year i was in albena with my family and my best friend... this is a place i will go back to a said! and i did.. this summer i were there with my friends only.
the beach is great!
the food is soo good!
the people there is so nice and gentle.
nothing is bad, really! the best restaurant is "Poco Loco" go there and u must come back..i promise.
i will go back there many times!!

thank u for all the beautiful memories and two great weeks!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Julia | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful I was in Albena last year with my friend.  I loved my holidays VERY much!! It was Super! There are a lot of possibilities to spend time: restaurants, tennis courts, volleyball, disco...And it is very cheap. The beach is HUGE and beautiful, great parks and nice people.
You must visit ALBENA!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jouni Suomi | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful                   Happy Turist

my holiday last only one week ( July 7 - July 14 ).
but I must come back.
Because albena is so nice and beautiful place.
Everyone is so friendly and they smiling
all time and everywhere.
There is one very good restaurant (poco loco)
where´s everyone dancing and keep fun.

thank you very much this is my best holiday.

All good vishis Jouni
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
james burroughes | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful I came to Bulgaria last summer from the UK. It is not a very popular place with Brits yet but I stayed in the resort of Albena and absolutely loved it. The traders weren't pushy or agressive, the restaurants were cheap to say the least and everyone was friendly. For a family holiday or a romantic break for a young couple, I would definitely recommend Albena.  The best phrase that describes the resort is cheap and cheerful and beautifully laid out. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No