Reviews for Yavor Hotel Yavor is 2* stars Hotel

Sunny beach, Bulgaria

Add review Please click on button [Add review] and share with us your opinion. By sharing your experiences you're helping travellers make better choices for their trips. Thank you!

Comments for Yavor Hotel Sunny beach

Dave Inkpen | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful We stayed in August 2007(Third Time),Brilliant time,Lovely hotel (Frist time), Nice Bar staff.
Room basic but very clean, good food considering that you are in a developing country. Pool area nice, you can have a massage for very little money. Good walks, very cheap to eat out(T-bone for about £4-£5 with all the trimmings), beer very good value 1-3 liev max (33p-£1)and cocktails for £1-£2 Buy one get one free. Not much for young children to do at night(But getting better by the year). You feel safe which is inportant to us. Airport getting better by the year. Will be going back in Aug 2008 (Last year for the ([+]view more) Liev, going to make the most of it), With friends we met in Sunny Beach. Weather can be mixed, but not cold (Like Britain with very good weather without the humidity), ideal for those who don't like it baking hot. PS> Don't change all your money until you get over there, have a little money, say £50 to start you off, and then get the rest over there. BUT WATCH OUT WHERE YOU GET IT FROM. We used the Crown exchanges(Very good) they are all over Sunny Beach.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Norah Smith | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Just back from bulgaria stayed at the yavor hotel. Found it very basic and not very clean. Pool was never cleaned and glasses and cups from the day before were still around the pool the next taff were very nice and friendley could not fault them. I would never stay at the hotel yavor again. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No pauline | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful stayed at yavor palace 1st 10 days september 2007. staff all very young but very helpful. comments about the lift are true - 3 people and 1 suitcase and its full but theres always the stairs. great for losing weight! hotel in great location - near main street, bars and restaurants etc. no complaints about the hotel at all. we did hear people jumping in the pool in the early hours of the morning which woke us up and also people talking loudly but thats not the hotels fault - its inconsiderate people. would recommend this hotel. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Tom H | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful We stayed the week from 11th to 18th August 2007 the Hotel was very clean the cleaners were very hard working, they never stop. The Reception staff were a bit standoffish(not very pleasant). I wish we had gone B&B instead of half board as the food was a bit repetative and not very nice, it all seemed to be greasy and done in sauces. Away from the hotel when your out and about shopping you will come back with about 2000 leaflets every day, bars and restaurants were great and cheap but make sure the waiters understand what you order, my wife ordered toast with jam and recieved an Omelette with jam. Overall we had an ok holiday but founda lot of the Bulgarian people very Arrogant. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Drew | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful I'll try to comment on the different parts of the hotel and area in general. - Cleanliness. On the whole the hotel was very clean. The rooms always smelt very clean, and the bed linens were replaced every day. Unfortunately the rooms only had one bin (in the bathroom) so rubbish was a bit of a problem, but in general, if you left a bag of rubbish near the door the cleaners would take them. The pool was very clear and the chlorine wasn't too strong. However, bandaids and the like did float around for quite a while before being scooped out by the cleaner who came round a couple of times each day. - Elevator. The hotel only has one elevator ([+]view more) which can carry up to 350kg - enough for two adults or one adult and two children. When you arrive, don't expect to ride the elevator up to your room, because the porter will load it up with your bags, and will expect you to follow him up the stairs. - Staff. In general the staff were pleasant, but not very talkative. Don't try to ask them where anything is in the area because they won't tell you. There are quite a few maps in the lobby though, and if you go through an agency (such as First Choice) during the welcome morning you'll get a book with maps and excursions listed inside. The barstaff were friendly, but were clearly in it for a fast buck. If you give them more than they ask for don't expect any change because they'll start serving the next customer. I'll talk more about money later in the comment. The porters will help you with your bags when you arrive and when you leave, but beware it is a tipping service, and when you change your money in the UK, you'll usually get nothing smaller than 10lv. If possible, and if you have enough people in your party, have someone run into the little shop next to the hotel to buy a coke or something. It'll cost you around 2lv (60p), and you'll get 8 in change; 5 of which you should give to the porter. Bare in mind that their monthly pay is around 100, so 10lv is quite a lot of money. - Pool. The pool is open from 8am - 6pm each day, but a lot of people woke up early to put towels on the sunbeds before 7. There are signs up everywhere asking people not to do this, and we were told that if you see a towel on a sunbed for more than an hour with no one with them we could take them off and use them. This is, as you can imagine, easier said than done. There is no charge for the sunbeds. There is a pool regulation sign up with the usual - no running, no diving in the shallow end, etc. There is a sign up about no night swimming. Not that anyone paid attention to this though, as night swimming was a regular occurance and no one from the staff said anything. - Safety Deposit Boxes and Passports. SDBs are available for 7lv a day. When you arrive at the hotel the staff will take your passports in exchange for your key, and they will keep them in open boxes behind the counter. If you pay for a SDB they will put the passports in the SDB, but will accompany you to the box each time you go to put someting in or take something out, and will not allow you to take them. If you do need your passport (such as on the excursion to Turkey) you pay a 100lv (per passport) deposit, as well as your room key, which is then refunded on your return. - Food. We travelled B&B. I have to say, the breakfasts were one of the most dissapointing parts of the holiday. Breakfast is between 7:30 and 10:00, and as long as you were down at exactly 7:30 you could have chocolate croissants and cold milk. Any later than this, and you were out of luck. The milk is put out at 7:30, so if you come down at 9:00 or 9:30, the milk will be warm. They only make about 50 of each item as well, so while there are a few danish pastries as well at 7:30, by 8 they were gone. The hot food is awful, and the orange juice is very weak squash (I'd say 4:1). From others that we've spoken to, lunch and dinner is a little better, but the people we know are returning next year are going B&B or self catering. - Money. Everything in Bulgaria is unbelievably cheap. To give you some idea, 1lv is approximately 33p, which is quite handy, because you can just take a third of everything. Sunny Beach is renowned as being the fake capital of Bulgaria... absolutely everything is fake, but obviously really cheap. A 'Rolex' watch is 10lv - £3.30! Food is very reasonable, but varies greatly in its quality. We were a party of 5, and each of us having a three-course meal came to around 80lv - £26. I hope this was helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Becki & Kayleigh | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful WE STAYED IN THE HOTEL FOR 2 WEEKS IN JUNE IT WAS A REALLY NICE PLACE TO BE THERE WAS DIFFERENT THINGS TO DO EVERY DAY AND NIGHT WE WILL DEFFINATLY BE GOING AGAIN THE ONLY DOWN SIDE IS THE FOOD IT CAN BE REPETATIVE SO I WHEN WE GO BACK WE WILL BE GOING B&B THE FOOD OVER THERE IS VERY CHEAP. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Roy and Tracy | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Just returned after two week stay. Hotel great, really clean, staff friendly, lobby bar open 24hr. Been to Bulgaria before and the food at this hotel very good by standard of some of the other hotels we've been to. Sunny beach area has something for everyone and is very cheap. I have already booked for next year along with 2 of my grown up children and their families. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Holly | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Stayed at Yavor from 1-6-07 til 11-6-07 and had a brilliant time. Rooms are basic but with everything you need. Maid service everyday. Staff in rest of hotel helpful and friendly. Food not great but we only had b&b because the food in restaurants in Sunny beach are so cheap. Clean pool and we always managed to get sun beds no matter what time of day we went there. This may not happen if you go in peak season though. Yavor is perfectly situated. R Was this review helpful to you? Yes No davvvy | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful what a fantastic hotel stayed 2 weeks 18-5-07 till 2-6-07
food great staff great lovely pool 'bar opened 24 hours' got own little shop; massage, etc ,own doctors if needed
location perfect 'nice large rooms ,plenty english speaking tv programs free ;you can hire kettle iron
half board plenty of different food to choose from; we are going back again next year ;only this time there will be an extra nine people coming with us' enjoy.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Anne Semple | 2 out of 3 found this review helpful We were in the hotel last week august the hotel is very nice & clean the staff helpful, we went B&B but you can get half board. Can be a bit noisy at night and there is only one pool table. The bar staff were really nice and helpful. Common arears were always clean even if the lift on the back of the hotel was out of order the whole time we were there. The lobby bar is open until the last drinker has left. Food was nice and the drink cheap but watch out for the pool bar the prices are not as the bar inside. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No LISA | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful WE WENT TO YAVOR PALACE ON THE 10/07/06, WE HAD A FANTASTIC STAY THERE. THE STAFF WERE REALLY FRIENDLY AND THE CLEANERS WERE ACE , I WANTED TO TAKE THEM HOME WITH ME ,I SWEAR ,STAFF DON'T SLEEP. THE PLACE IS VERY CLEAN AND FOR THOSE WHO LIKE KAREOKE THEY HAVE ONE ON EVERY NIGHT. THE ONLY NEGATIVE THING ABOUT THIS PLACE IS THE FOOD CAN BE A BIT REPETATIVE, BUT HEY, THE FOOD IS SO CHEAP OUT THERE YOU CAN HAVE A MEAL FIT FOR A QUEEN AND YOU STILL COULDNT SPEND A FIVER. OVERALL I LOVED THE PLACE AND THE PEOPLE AND WILL DEFINATLY BE GOING BACK
!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
martin duggan | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful we spent two weeks in yavor palace from 15th may2006 and we had a wonderfull time and we will definetly be back next year Was this review helpful to you? Yes No diane | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful very clean hotel, friendly bar staff, cheap country, try B&B rather than half board, very cheap to eat out.Go to Khans tent, excellent entertainment. Fantastic beaches with lifeguards. Enjoy. Try Nessebar take the boat one way and bus the other, the kids will love it. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Tori Melville | 1 out of 2 found this review helpful the holiday was spectacular and i really didnt want to leave the hotel staff are lovely and easy to befend the rep is brilliant and honestly will do anything for u to help u out and wont let u down and has a g8 sense of huma. The food is g8 to the s a wide range for everyone and u can eat as much as u want. the hotel is in a perfect polace as it is pritty much in the middle there are lots of shops so you are garronteed to find something you like my hole family and I found alot. The dat trips are gr8 I recomend carnes tent and the monster truck safari these are both thrilling experiences and can be booked through yr rep easly there is also ([+]view more) much more to choose from for the adventureous and the ones who just want to relax. the beach isnt far away it wud probably only take around 2 minutes the beach is gargous golden sand that is so soft. there are bars all around the resort which are nice and there is know trouble i find the bar in the hotel in the bar even nice there are two of them one does karri okie which is injoyable and the other bar is gr8 for kiking bk and relaxing. the rooms are also very nice and you can have a wake up call if you want the toilets are beautiful more like a 5 star hotel than a 2 star. over all this is the perfect place to go no matter who u are. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No