Reviews for Majestic Hotel Majestic is 4* stars Hotel

Sunny beach, Bulgaria

Add review Please click on button [Add review] and share with us your opinion. By sharing your experiences you're helping travellers make better choices for their trips. Thank you!

Comments for Majestic Hotel Sunny beach

iain | 5 out of 5 found this review helpful We stayed here in September 2011. Best chill out holiday we have ever had. Hotel fantastic, room great and staff tremendous. The food was the best we have experienced in over 25 years of self-service eating. This hotel and holiday are probably the best value for money we have had in years. We booked a double room and got an up-grade to a self-catering studio ( 2 ring hob, kettle, toaster, microwave and pots, pans plates etc...) fridge and tv. All the staff were fantastic and the entire hotel spotless. Our end of the resort was hastle free and very relaxed. eating out is very cheap- Chinese nearby was 35.00 for 3 courses plus a bottle ([+]view more) of wine and a pint of beer. Other lunch stops cost about 15.00 for 2 mains plus 4 beers (pints). Cannot go wrong. Back to the hotel - fresh beach towels every day and half price sunloungers and umbrellas at the beach. Cocktails were 2 for 5.00 and if you say they are not as strong as Scots ones they up the content. Pints are 1.00 to 1.50 a time if you pick your bar. Spirits are about 7.00 a litre in the supermarkets with mixers about 0.50 a litre. We had a fab time and there are so many trips excursions to do I cannot list. Please consider this hotel as an alternative to anywhere in Spain....going back in September 2012 Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sven | 3 out of 3 found this review helpful The holiday was surely nice. The hotel is in a great location. It is on the edge of the sun beach, which we felt was mostly pleasant. In just a few minutes were discoteques, clubs and bars to celebrate distance. We did not have a view of the sea, but was happy. We stayed on the neighboring hotel and view of the pool and it was no streets or construction noise. The air conditioning in the room was a dream. Nice and quiet and well chilled. The cleanliness in the entire area was good as you would expect. Broken tiles on the sidewalk were replaced the same day. The restaurant was very good food. Typical hotel food, but nothing to complain ([+]view more) about. The service staff is eager to fast service and was always very friendly. Generally it could be used more staff in the restaurant to make a little ran faster. We liked it but that didn't bother us. Hey, we were on vacation and had time without end; -) We could only recommend this hotel. It is probably one of the best in the category at Sunny Beach! Thumbs up! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Alena | 2 out of 3 found this review helpful The hotel is located almost at the end of Sunny Beach, in a quiet location close to the beach. The beach is within easy reach of the promenade. Beach chairs at the pool were also always available for late sleepers. The food is very tasty and everything prepared in a good quality. The hand towels and beach towels are changed every day. Despite the size of the hotel a quiet holiday atmosphere is always available. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Christiane | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful We stayed two weeks at the Majestic and have no day regret it. We had a large apartment which with good modern furniture. In the living room and a TV in the bedroom was device, in the bedroom even a large flat-screen! Our apartment was cleaned well every day. We had half board and were pleasantly surprised about the great variety of the menu, only the last days the choice was watered down, it was the end of September and beginning of October and therefore end of season. There are two - really large - pools where you right laps. Entertainment is usually just one of the pools and really not pushy. To the beach it was about 100 meters. ([+]view more) However, we wouldn't recommend going to arrive late in September as most of the shops and bars already close. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Gabi | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Beautiful arranged hotel area, quiet location, yet close enough to the town center, 2 large pools, 1 childrens pool, room very large and everything was very very clean (cleaning ladies are always gone). We had a comfort room. Floor with beach view, very large and very clean, The furniture was ok, small tv, didn't use it, even a kitchenette was available, refrigerator, even coffee maker and toaster, bathroom was also ok. We had half board, food was delicious, rich, for all tastes and always something new to try it out. Large full restaurant for breakfast and dinner, you can sit outside - very pleasant, waiter was terrific. Bulgarian ([+]view more) specialty restaurants, Italian restaurant, the latter we didn't visit. Pizza and pasta etc. There were enough in the normal restaurant. Prices for drinks were reasonable, for a tip everybody was happy, the wages are very small in Bulgaria. Kitchen style thoroughly mixed, you could get full alone at the salad or cake buffet food, and everything was delicious. Pool area very well kept, animation, there was a kids' club, we were more on the beach but also here everything was great. Nearby water sports, jet skiing, paragliding, pedal boats etc. mini golf in the area, on the beach there were also massages by the staff at a kiosk. Massage treatments are from the attentive staff. The service was courteous and friendly. There were no complaints. The wellness center, Turkish bath is highly recommended. Evening shows. Kids disco for the little ones before the lobby bar, Guests from Germany, the Netherlands, but also from Ukraine and Romania, mixed ages. The beach well maintained and enough beach chairs were available. The Bulgarians all very nice, with a little bit openness way to explore and the people. taxis cheap, excursions could be very good with the taxi. In Burgas about 30 km away has good shopping. Rental car recommended. Also try Rakija or Mastika - Bulgarian spirits. Right on the beach, only through the promenade (no cars) separated by gardens, to Nessebar/old town within walking distance, about 6 - 7 km, along the beach, or with a small train or taxi, you can explore yourself, not recommended with organised trip, you have enough time really something to see. Marco Polo travel very useful, restaurant Kapitanska in Nessebar highly recommended. Very good fish dishes. We were there in September, the weather was warm, 25 - 27°C, sea about 25 degrees. Bulgaria we would always again and again Majestic. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Suzi | 3 out of 3 found this review helpful Very well maintained large area, it is always clean and trash repealed, food always great large selection, you could always find something delicious, lots of fresh fruit and vegetables, entertainment who wants to great water aerobics, water polo, beach-ball, etc. Didn't take part in everything, beach chairs at the pool with fat cushions (so comfortable), beach was lovely and clean, pool bar and beach bar with great modern rattan furniture to relax. all German from our hotel, mainly young people up to 30 years all said, they stay here again, because the price is great, we can only recommend the hotel. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Chris | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Very large and clean hotel, right on the beach. The apartments are very spacious and modernly furnished. Cleaning of the room was ok. The staff was very friendly. The activities team was always at the pool present for beach volleyball, water aerobics, etc. 3 Restaurants, but only one main restaurant the other two were ala carte. The food was very rich, but hardly any seasoned and partly not very hot. Still quite varied and tasty. Both local dishes as well as European prices for the drinks were moderate. The beach was located directly behind the promenade about 10 meters from the pool. The promenade could be a bit cleaner, the trash ([+]view more) can be emptied too seldom, many small clothes shops are in the immediate vicinity of the hotel, and yet they give you your peace. There are also two 5 star hotels next door which was very quiet. The discos are 20-30 minutes away on foot. Weather in September was quite changeable. Mostly sunny days but also a few slip there as well as a short rain. The best time for holiday is from May to August. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Daniel | 3 out of 3 found this review helpful Majestic hotel is definitely worth a positive recommendation. The resort is large and very well maintained. The rooms are big and clean. The food is varied and tasty. The dining room is like but more like a cafeteria and the noise level is high. The pool is very well maintained and the beautiful beach was just a few meters away. The city center can be reached in a matter of minutes. But the friendliness of the staff, you noticed that it is end of the season. The value is definitely very good. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Petra family | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful A super large and absolutely clean area. The beach and the pool is simply great. The size of the room was enough we don't holiday in the hotel room. It was everything available air-conditioning, balcony etc. The view from the hotel to the beach every morning was also a experience. Also on the room we heard no child although children were in the room next door, so the rooms are well soundproof, we even had a room right next to the elevator was still quiet. We had half board. It was adequate, but alse all inclusive are offered. The food was good with a wide variety of all. It is also very clean in the restaurant. The atmosphere is ([+]view more) a bit like in a cafeteria. The staff is nice and friendly. The foreign language skills at the reception are very, very good. The rooms were cleaned well every day. For the kids every evening was a small kids-disco or entertainment. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Christina | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful September 2010. The hotel Majestic is definitely recommend. Located on the edge of the promenade, so it is rather quiet. We had a room with sea view, it was really nice. The food was in form of a buffet and there was plenty of choice, so there was something for everybody. It was very good taste. The rooms were always very fast and well cleaned by the cleaning staff. What we didn't like was the water in the pool. It was freezing, as they wanted to do not enter. The beach and the sea were also very nice. Overall we had a nice relaxing holiday in Bulgaria and would definitely go back the Majestic. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No B & W | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful The hotel is one of the best places in Sunny Beach - location, amenities etc. We had a gorgeous room in the 8th floor with seaview. Sea view was definitely worth it, we always do that again. This beach holiday in Bulgaria was completely ok. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Rene | 3 out of 3 found this review helpful Everything super, we will be back. We can say only good things about this hotel. From A-Z all perfect. We really enjoyed our holiday. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Jess | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Majestic hotel is a great place to feel welcome. The food was very varying and tasted really good. The beach right on your door step. What we didn't like was the small range of excursions. The quality of the excursions is also strong upgradeable. All in all we had a very enjoyable holiday. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Maxim | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful The hotel is next to other high end hotels on the northern part of the beach. The pool is very large. The beach directly in front of the hotel with very good beach bars with great cocktails. There are lots of water sports and make sure to try the 185 Hp jet skis. 2 times a day, beach volleyball which was definitely great for people and Russian knowledge of other people. Overall, it was a very nice large hotel with a very large choice of evening meals and plenty of sport. I would stay here again. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Natasha | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful The hotel is perfect for a beach vacation, whereas the pool also was really great. Great shopping on the promenade and shopping and something to drink. It is also suitable for a party vacation, the clubs are in 10-20 minutes walking or reached with a shuttle train. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Karolin | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Huge hotel with 12 floors, space for up to 1600 guests. We had a sea view which was awsome. Beach only separated by the promenade. The hotel is located at the end of the promenade this makes it was somewhat more peaceful which was very pleasant. The pool is great, plenty of beach chairs there is also. The beach is also good. The pool entertainment was good. Room size is okay, even the condition of the room was ok. Although the bathroom is in need of renovation as the silicone groove around the bathtub had already very bad looks. Air conditioning is available. TV set. The food was in order and we really always found something. For ([+]view more) Bulgaria really good food. But mainly international food. There were enough shopping possibilities. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Jana | 3 out of 3 found this review helpful A nice, neat hotel area. It is spotlessly clean, as it was always cleaned thoroughly. In the room, pool, park and just everywhere. Great location on the beach. about 20 to 50 meters to the beach. Fairly quiet. Overall a very comfortable room. Super clean and towels were changed every day. Big comfortable bed. With air conditioning, a big balcony, TV etc. Great food with many typical characteristics. Fresh and delicious. I can't say more. There was also a beach bar, 24 hour open, 2 restaurants in the area. In the evening, you could even try the typical Bulgarian kitchen. (Free but to reserve) highly recommended. Pool is super clean ([+]view more) and towels can be ordered directly from the rescue workers (free of charge). Water gymnastics, tennis, football etc. offered. You could play volleyball on the beach. The sandy beach is fine and quite clean. The hotel has a minigolf, playground, tennis court. Definitely recommend this place to a little spa, peace and relaxation. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Nina | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Holiday for the 3. time at the hotel and still absolutely loved it. Double room with sea view and had a great suite on the 9th. floor. Will be back! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Marina family | 4 out of 4 found this review helpful We were in Majestic hotel from the end of August to the beginning of September for 9 days at Sunny Beach. The hotel with the whole area we liked very much. Our room had a view of the sea. A cleaning of the rooms was every day. The rooms are equipped with hair dryer, safe, refrigerator, air-conditioning and TV. Towels for the pool available in the room. The meal times breakfast 07:30 until 10:00. In the evening there were two times - 6:00 PM until 7:30 PM and from 8:00 PM until 9:30 pm. Daily (except Wednesday) entertainment - water aerobics, football, water polo, Beach volleyball. For the kids there was the entertainers. During the ([+]view more) evening at 9:30 pm there was always a show in the hotel - bingo, demonstration of several sketches. The beach was separated from the hotel by the promenade. For the price of beach chairs and an umbrella we cannot say anything, since we were at the pool. The promenade was with lots of shops and restaurants. To the center you needed about 30 minutes walking. You can also take bus to the center. The station is located about 5 minutes from the hotel. The best pizza is in the restaurant "The Castle", located at the hotel "Chaika". Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Gabi | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful We can recommend this hotel with a clear conscience. The prices in the beach pubs restuarants & are cheap. The staff in the off-season very nice and accomodating. We had a room to the land side, which was also good but for another booking we would book a room with seaview. The hotel is very quiet despite high occupancy. In fine, we would definitely book again this hotel. Gabi:) Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Eleonore | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful An excellent hotel in all areas with cleanliness, friendliness and tasteful food. The outdoor area around the pools is managed and kept very clean. There are enough lounge chairs so that you no problems here has to get a seat. The staff in the kitchen is very friendly and accomodating. The food was varied and very tasty. The rooms were big enough and very clean. I recommend this hotel for great holiday. 2010/aug, Eleonore:) Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sonja | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful The hotel offered something for everybody from old to young, it is not far to the beach directly across from the hotel, the pool is very clean and the food is rather satisfying a big lack of diversity at least for dinner but the taste was not one could not complain about - rooms are cleaned every day. Party in the club "Orange" is absolute dump so don't go. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Plamen | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Very good location. Far from loud shopping streets. Direct beach area. We have a apartment, so we have two separate large rooms. Balcony was also very generous. Bathroom was ok. Everything was in a good condition and clean. Air conditioning was a bit weak. The cleanliness and hygiene in the restaurant was very good. The food was very good!!! Pool was very clean! Internet access for an extra charge. Enough chairs by the pool. Umbrellas spread out well. Very pleasant atmosphere! Staff is young and very friendly! Room cleaning was not perfect, but very good. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Chris | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Went for a week with half board and our expectations were fully met. The hotel is one of the nicest in Sunny Beach with a great location on the northern edge of the Sunny Beach and therefore a bit off the beaten path. Despite bars (very tasty and cheap cocktails), restaurants, supermarkets, etc. Beach promenade is easy to reach. In all areas was very clean and neat (apart from small stains in the bedding and towels and again). German guests were in the minority (Dutch, Scandinavians, Russians, British). An excursion with a bus to Nessebar is must. The food is varied and tasted should be something there for everyone. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Marian | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Large hotel with a great pool area and garden. Located on the northern quiet end of Sunny Beach. Close to lots of shopping, snack bar or changing offices. A shuttle train and buses, close to everything. Room are standard. Everything was available, everything was okay. The cleaning staff, the reception and the staff in the pool area were top. Unfortunately the only major drawback is food. The breakfast is completely one-sided and during 14 days almost always the same. The dinner was better and much more varied but not always top. The bars are from the quality was okay. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Andrea | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful We had a room with sea view in the 7th floor. Great view. The room was surprisingly large and well appointed. We had no complaints. The service was great. Cleanliness no doubt about it. The whole place is super clean. The food was quite acceptable. Varied and good. Was something for every taste. Of course everything repeated in 14 days holiday. The servers were always tried their best to be friendly. Folkreastaurant "Windmill" about 1 km away from the hotel on the main road highly recommended. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Julia | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Majestic is a very nice hotel in a quiet location, with one of the most beautiful and largest parks at the Sunny Beach. Food and rooms are clean and offer satellite television, bath and room safe. Beach chairs in and around the pool area are for free. For children there is almost the whole day entertainment. A nice cocktail bar with happy hour from 4:30pm - 1:00 am, a mini golf course located in the beautiful garden. Health center is available. The resort center is about 2 km along the beach (Promenade), which of course is good for an evening stroll along the sea. There was the possibility for the organised excursions. Regards Julia& Jurgen, Austria July/10 Was this review helpful to you? Yes No sven | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Hotel Majestic is only recommendable. The hotel has a lovely pool area with a great mini-golf course and only a few meters from the sea. We had an apartment, which in size and facilities is perfect for father and son. The broken TV was fixed immediately. There is even a connection for your laptop. The room cleaning was perfect each day. The staff was always very friendly and there was no reason to complain. The animation team was very good and the pool was always perfectly clean. The beach was well maintained and the water quality excellent. The hotel has two very good restaurants and a bar. The quality and quantity of the food was ([+]view more) very fresh and plentiful. The cleanliness and hygiene in the restaurant area was OK. We had half board, but due to the many restaurants at the beach you could also take breakfast only. The party mile of Sunny Beach is about 10 minutes. Shopping possibilities are on the beach promenade enough amount and it was very pleasant. My cell phone worked in Bulgaria and this is very good. The best travel time is May/June as resort is not crowded. Although it can be light rain storms. Excursion to town of Old Nessebar is very recommended. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No pam family | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful This was our second stay at Majestic hotel. This time, we had a suite with no extra charge. The suite was huge, clean, attractive and functional. It was again a successful holiday, there was hardly any complaints. The kids loved the kid's buffet and stayed at the dinner no nothing to be desired. The hotel is very large with 1600 beds, if you don't like the hustle and bustle and so much you might want to consider to go. We would stay at this hotel again. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No tobi | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Hotel Majestic is located at the northern part of the Sunny Beach, which is not quite in the craziness of the tourist area, as medium-sized to further south hotels. Therefore it was very suitable for families with children and bathing, and those who just want to relax and get away from busy tourist area. The resort offers a range of leisure possibilities. Entertainment, varied food and good service is offered. The beach is right out the back door of the hotel. Alternatively, there are also two large pools and a children's pool. June 2010, tobi:) Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Romana | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Hotel location was terrific. Right on the beach but not in the large rushes. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful. Especially the lounges at the bar between the pool and beach are a real eye opener. There are also three pools: for infants, children and adults. Great room! The furniture could have been brand new. The size is just right. The food is varied - in a week no repetition, except for the standards, such as spaghetti, pizza and salad. All other breakfast items are well seasoned. The meat is a little stale. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No semra | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful The hotel is right on the beach. The hotel is very clean and in very good condition. The furnishing in the rooms were pretty good. The rooms were cleaned daily. Everything was in good condition. The restaurant was very large and the food was delicious. There are plenty of bars where you could get a beverage any time. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. There is hardly any communication problems. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Edward | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Have been already 3 times at this hotel. For me Majestic is the best hotel in Sunny Beach. I can't think of anything negative. Due to the fact that the hotel is set back a little, you'll hear no music or other sounds of the places nearby. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No kevin | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Hi, this was our first time staying at this hotel. There wasn't much to complain about. The rooms were extremely spacious and clean. The furniture all OK, with everything you would need as a family. (Fridge, kettle, microwave etc. ) the service was great. From the maid to the front desk. Only drawback: The entertainment was a bit weak. While this may be true but not everyone. The mixture of the guests was very good. Mostly families with children and for all nationalities without problems. Food - good, rates good, close to the promenade. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Jens | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Our holiday was very nice, the only thing is that the meal times were too short. Specially breakfast only goes to 10 hours. Double room with good size, always very clean, very good quality of the furnishings, TV, fridge, telephone, balcony, nice bathroom with bath, shower and toilet facilities, soap, shampoo every day new. A visit to Bulgaria was always worth it. Best travel time June to September. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Petra | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Sep/2009. This was a very large and also very nice hotel complex with two large pools. Directly on the narrow and quiet beach promenade, on the sea, ideal location. The complex was very well-kept, the green areas were kept clean and everything made a very good impression. The room was nice and large. My room had a small, complete kitchenette, toaster, kettle, microwave, 2 burners and a fridge, meaning I had a small, one-room flat. The quality of the furniture was pleasant, everything was still in good condition. The bathroom was also optically pleasant and fitted with hair dryer and telephone. There was no minibar. A TV was available. ([+]view more) 2 theme restaurants, but I found the quality of food in the restaurant Bulgari to be much better than that offered in the main restaurant. The atmosphere was also cosy and more pleasant. Walked along the promenade around 1.5 km to the centre of Sunny Beach, past shops, restaurants, cafes, pubs, etc. Many excursions were offered. Local vendors were at the promenade in their vans and offered excursions that were certainly cheaper than those offered by the organizer. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Lukas | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful A good all round hotel, we would recommend. Very good food, very clean, good relaxing holiday! There are several restaurants on site, all of them to be nice, on the beach there are many possibilities for relaxation and water sport. 09/2009 Lukas Was this review helpful to you? Yes No gaby | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful In the off season is not much of activity and on the beach most of the stores were already closed. The pool is very cold, the sea was warmer. Water was very clear. Realxing holiday 09/09 G&W Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Roman | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful The hotel can be recommend without any doubt. It is in a very nice pool area, which offers plenty of space and the numerous guests could relax well. All in all it was a beautiful area where young and old can and should feel at home! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No michael | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful This was our third trip to Bulgaria, once at Golden Sands, and now to Sunny Beach for the second time. This hotel really was the best. We were very happy in all areas. If going to Sunny Beach, then go to Majestic. The room was fantastic! We had a huge apartment with an unbelievable amount of space and a view of the pool and sea. A livingroom with a sofa bed for both of the kids, dining area and kitchen (which we didn't need), and an extra bedroom as large as a normal hotel room. Everything was always clean. Housekeeping staff even varied the decoration of the beds, for example with a swan made of towels, which kept the kids curious ([+]view more) on a daily basis. The food was really good for such mass processing as occurs in such a large hotel. There was such an rich selection that it didn't matter if the same dishes were often served. One couldn't try everything in one day, anyway. A large salad bar, a large selection of main courses and a great dessert buffet. The food was always refilled, regardless if one arrived earlier or later. The pool area was optically beautiful, the weather, however, was very cold. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No christine | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful A totally relaxing holiday! The whole hotel staff was incredibly friendly, helpful and child-friendly. The location of the hotel right on the beach is wonderful, the pool is huge (unfortunately only in the September quite newly). We were incredibly lucky with the weather. A perfect holiday, especially families with young children highly recommended. The food was ok. Excellent value for your money! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No ana | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful For us it was one of the best vacations we've ever had. Great hotel with all in terms of comfort, and great beach and really nice people. Very many leisure activities on site. We will definitely be back! kisses Ana:) sep 2009 Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Bob | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful The hotel is very good. For a short break, the hotel and the surrounding area also very good. For an extended holiday is only at tourists oriented environment permanently boring. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Annet | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful The hotel is overall good to very good. The decor is quite modern. Which was very convenient, that our room had a kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, toaster, hotplates, etc. In our room (we had a double room). It was very clean everywhere - cleaners were in the hotel all day to see. The location of the hotel is also very good. It is at the end of the Sunny Beach and slightly to set behind, so was quite quiet. In the area you will find everything you would need. Super market, bus stop, beach promenade with very many stands. If you are planning a vacation in Sunny Beach, I could recommend the Majestic! Annet Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Evelin | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful We stayed for two weeks in Majestic. It is a very nice large but also quiet hotel. We were very pleased with everything. We would like to thank Nikolina. Keep up the good work. Evelin Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Venera | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful The hotel is in very good condition, very well maintained, especially the sanitary installations in the hotel and outside in the area are very well maintained. The property is spacious but well arranged. The beach is at your fingertips. On the promenade are lots of bars, shops, restaurants, there is something for every taste. The rooms are well appointed, very clean and well maintained. There were fresh towels every day. A refrigerator was also in the room. Air conditioning, TV, lamps, hair dryer etc. The rooms are cleaned good. Friendly staff in the dining hall and quick service with the drinks. The food both the breakfast and the ([+]view more) evening buffet is well varied and taste. There was something for everyone (fish, meat, vegetables, pasta, pizza, bread, various salads, fresh fruits, cakes, pastries, quark, pudding and ice cream). Also a visit in the Bulgarian a la carte restaurant is highly recommended - here will be typical dishes. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No johanna | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful A great hotel in a perfect location! For us the nicest hotel on the beach! The lobby is gorgeous and invited for a relaxing holiday. The hotel is definitely recommended! In the surroundings there are a variety of restaurants and other possibilities to spend free time. It was certainly not our last stay! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Mark | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful The condition of the hotel is very good. The hotel is located in the first row and interrupted by the crossing. At the end of the main shopping street, and make it quiet location you can enjoy the day without action. The shopping at night is a fun fair. Rooms were a decent size with a small kitchen. Even after 3 years ago was the whole furnishings were still in good shape. The balcony was with good seaview. We were a group of 20 people, and everyone was loved the food. Very tasty and a good choice, fruit were in a large variety, like kiwi, orange, melons, grapes, apples, pears. The pools were about 25 meters long (2 units) and very ([+]view more) clean. The water quality was ok. The pool chairs were very good, but always fully booked. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Dana+Ross | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful A lovely and well run hotel. Super close to the beach, shopping possibilities directly in front of the door. Our unit was very large and spacious. We had a huge roof terrace and an easily adjustable air-conditioning. Also fridge, cooker, kettle, toaster and microwave. Everything in good condition. The cleaning of the room was also very good. The staff was very friendly. Small requests were handled immediately. The pool area is the best part of the whole Sunny Beach. Good service. Large selection of dishes and salads. Extra corner for children with fishfinger, calamari, noodles and pizza. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Andrej | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful We were pleasantly surprised at the Majestic of Sunny Beach and can only confirm the many positive reviews. For us this is not the last time. Will come again. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Pam | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful The hotel is absolutely perfect, on the edge of the party district, so that one had his peace, but an evening action can still hurl, if you want. We always got chairs at the pool and went to the promenade swim in the sea. At night the pool bar directly across the beach very recommendable!! The room was fine. With sea view. Everything was clean. We were quite pleased. The decor was tasteful. Anything you might need was there. The pool area was cleaned until late evening for the next day. I've never seen such a selection of egg-variations :-) Both at breakfast and evening meal, there was always a huge variety of food. I think therewas something for everybody. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No jana | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Great holiday. We would go back again! Best hotel at the whole Sunny Beach =) Our recommendation for all who want to party: All beach bars test; -) August 2009 Jana Was this review helpful to you? Yes No silvia | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful This hotel is really recommendable, the food is good and varied and the staff was always friendly and endeavored. The cocktails at the pool bar were recommendable (delicious and cheap). Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Anne | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful The hotel is relatively large, but everything is still well arranged and easily accessible. The cleanliness of the whole hotel there were nothing to complain about. The service was good. The choice of food is ok. However the taste and the heat of the dishes often left much to be desired. The breakfast was very English (beans, bacon, scrambled eggs, fried eggs, pancakes). But they still had also sausage and jam (not much variety). The pool area was well arranged and there were relatively few beach chairs for the size of the hotel. But as it was only for 100m to the beach was really not bad. All in all a very nice hotel! The beach ([+]view more) is very well maintained. It is cleaned daily. There were always enough umbrellas and pool chairs available. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No tom | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Really well located hotel with a short distance to the beach and all the things you need in the holiday. The hotel is in top condition with nice spacious rooms/apartments. Everything a person would need. The food itself was tasted okay, especially the dessert. Unfortunately, the team will not very creative and many dishes are repeated. Highly recommended the Bulgarian restaurant on the terrace (very good). Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Mali | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful We really enjoyed it, The hotel has a great outdoor area with huge terrace, pool bar, two pools, enough lying chairs and mini golf course, barber, spa, fitness center and and and... Room - great! It was large spacious, it was a nice furniture, bathroom not too small, satellite TV, a big balcony. The rooms were always well cleaned, that is very important to us! There were two restaurants, an extra Italian and one from the hotel area. There was a good choice but also always fresh! The service was lovely and very helpful. The hotel staff was super nice and helpful-were very pleased!! Hotel is close to the shopping places and to the"Partymile". Was this review helpful to you? Yes No regina | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful My daughter and I stayed 1 week at the Mjestic and we felt comfortable. The size of the hotel didn't realize is that during the day, as the area as well as the beach is very spread out. During the evening as the food, it was rather noisy in the restaurant. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Bruno | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful The resort is very large, the hotel has more than 600 rooms. The hotel is right across the street from the beach (separated by the promenade). The hotel is located on the north side of the city, it is very quiet compared to the center. Overall, the room was very large and nice. The rooms were well cleaned daily. There is no Wi-Fi in the room, only in the lobby. Two pools are very nice and gigantic. However there are too few beach chairs and in the mornings in almost all reserved with towels. The beach is a great sandy beach, the water is reasonably clean and mostly very flat. As soon as we can get some small waves there was the yellow ([+]view more) or red flag. We had half board. The food tasted good with a wide selection. It is not really great and there are a couple of things to criticize, for example. The staff is extremely friendly. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No caz | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Hi All. Just home from a 2 week holiday in Sunny Beach - stayed at the fab Majestic Hotel. Great location right on the beach and a 10min walk on the prom to the shops resturants and bars. The hotel was spotless - rooms cleaned every day - staff friendly - food in the hotel was nice. the only thing is that u need to be up very very early to get a bed by the pool ( but saying that the beach is only across the road so no worries there ) - overall fab holiday will deff be going back to the majestic in sunny beach. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No noel kelly | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful stated there july07 food is ok get a bit fed up with the routine of standing in lines for some things like chips ice cream but overall its not to bad the house keeping i awful never left us towels at one stage we had 2 hand towels between 6 of us hotel reception is rubbish not a bit helpful and told us to get information or map of hotel go to another hotel and ask had money taken from rom 20 euro and 20local complained to reception as our oor was open and money taken they said it was the first time this happened in there hotel which i find hard to believe everything else was fine lovely hotel shortage of sun beds but beach is great Was this review helpful to you? Yes No louise hellgren | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful We visited Sunny Beach and stayed in a wonderful apartment at Majestic Hotel for a week in May 2007. The hotel is so nice and have a great location. The staff was so service minded and nice to us and to our child. The breakfast and dinner that was served every day was nice. The pool area couldn't be better for us and our 6 years old son. We really concider going back soon! Thank you from Sweden! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No gwen byrne | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful My boy-friend and I stayed at the hotel last Sept, Unfortunately we were very disappointed. Although it has one of the best locations along the resort, the staff were unfriendly, the food was bad, practically the same selection every day, in fact you would see some ofthe previous night's dinner at breakfast the next morning. No doubt the pool and beach were perfection, one of the best pools, but get there early! We felt the resort itself was quite a tourist trap, lots of stalls, but in brief, if you are looking for an inexpensive hol by the pool, this is the place, but we will not be returning ...a couple from Ireland Was this review helpful to you? Yes No tommy | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful it had been 10 year since i last visited bulgaria and WOW what a suprise. all the new hotels. The majestic hotel could not be faulted. Brilliant food, excellant staff and the rooms nip and clean. well done bulgaria. Excellent holiday and will go there again. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No maria and gary | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful we stayed in the majestic hotel in august 06, the weather was fantastic, the hotel is beautiful, the staff are lovely, the pool area is hugh and lovely, my son loved the games room. my only complaint was we struggled to get beds at the pool if you where not there early you had to wait, in sayin that the beach is litreally one minute walk so we went ther alot and its amazin,,,,, maria and gar Was this review helpful to you? Yes No robert | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful I spent 2 weeks in September 2006 in Majestic with my family. It was good, but it could be better. Great location, large, well equipped rooms, wide selection of good food, polite staff. But noisy lifts and too few of them in operation, bumpy baby cot was not possible to exchange, crowded dining room, orange juice a few times sold out (?!), sometimes difficult to get sun beds and towels at the swimming pools (the hotel is too big), no breakfast on last day if you leave for airport before the dining room is open. Children´s playing ground is very small. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No kev reeves | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful first vist to sunny beach, bulgaria and the majestic .
hotel first class and most of the staff very good but some dont seem to want to talk just grunt and no smile. sunny beach lovley resort and beach 1st class, we were there sept 8th 06 and day time weather spot on but a little cool at night .
hotel needs to work hard on the childrens entertainment as the facilities are there but not the ideas, bring in some english child entertainers .
overall would recommend to any one any age.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
annsofie | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful we visit majestic hotel at 5/9-12/9 and it is a wonderfull place whit near to the sunny beach promenade. +++++ it is wonderfull service and nice people. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No tina | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful we visited majestic hotel in june 2006. the hotel was gorgeous. staff were very nice and friendly. food was good. but could have been better. great pool entertainment for the kids. and just afew stepd to the beach. we are coming back to sunny beach in august of this year staying at the fiesta beach next door to the majestic. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No David and June Green | 3 out of 3 found this review helpful In Sep 05, we experienced our first holiday to Bulgaria not knowing in the slightest what to expect. Some initial minor problems at the reception on arrival at the Majestic didn't bode well (the holiday company's fault and not the hotels) as we arrived at this more or less brand new hotel. Eventually we were sorted and thing's dramatically went from shaky to first class in very short order. The room was splendid as was the view. The amenities were good and will improve as the hotel matures, certainly from this 2006 season onwards. The Majestic is but 100 metres from the Balck Sea coast and ideally situated for those not wanting to ([+]view more) be smothered by markets and stalls on the promenade. We enjoyed it so much we actually bought a Majestic Hotel studio apartment when we were there. We finalise our deal this month (Apr 06) and can't wait. The Majestic get's a full viote of confidence from us and we recommend it to anyone. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No