Reviews for Korona Hotel Korona is 4* stars Hotel

Sunny beach, Bulgaria

Add review Please click on button [Add review] and share with us your opinion. By sharing your experiences you're helping travellers make better choices for their trips. Thank you!

Comments for Korona Hotel Sunny beach

mrs walker | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Me and my family stayed at the Korona hotel. It was our third year in Bulgaria Sunny Beach resort, but was our first time staying at the Korona. It was ok. The staff was quite freindly and the manager was helpfull when we asked to change room, because it was only on the first floor and facing the main road which was very noisy. The pool side is the best side to stay on no noise after 6 pm realy apart from noisey naighbours i do wish people would concider others especialy if they no you have children and be quite when they come in early hours of the morning. Breakfast was ok just constantly running out off plates, cups, folks, you had ([+]view more) to wait for them to bring more all the time, but on the plus side the location was great right near the beach and all the bars and restarants. We like especialy the Corner pub just fab in there and food great i think the Korona just needs a bit off refurbishment and the pool needs a make over have you ever seen a pool made out of lino well i hadent untill now, but for the money not the worst hotel we,ve stayed in. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Maria | 1 out of 2 found this review helpful Been in Korona for one week from 12-sept 2007. Very nice hotel in L shape. With pool on the yard. On the corner of not traffic streets. With nice panoramic lift in the center of hotel, nice view, I really enjoy. Shops and restaurants all around. Really close to the beach, less than 100m. Almost in the centre of sunny beach, resort with 450 hotels. Beautiful beach, all sand. Half less salted sea than in Europe. If you like nudist beach, go on the beach in the way of Nessebar for about 200m and you are there. TV in hotel room is small with SAT TV, but not many TV programs. Mostly bulgarian, euronews... It was lovely there, hardly wait tocome again. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Shannon | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful my gran and papa have js returned from the hotel and they recommend it to people who have kids and it is that good that me my mum, dad and little brother are going there next year !!! And most of all the holiday was cheap !!! You realy have to go !!! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No MRS BERRY | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Just back from sunny beach-well impressed with the resort! hotel was spotless beds and room cleaned every day. new towels etc. situated in perfect spot away from busy centre but still within walking distance. Reccomend to eat at the National, lotus and Navada lovely hot food there. beware at aqua park they check your bags as you go in and will take any food away! even crisps for our kids to snack on!! then expect you to pay £2.50 for a bag inside from their shop!! that was our only complaint so not that bad. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No phil johnstone | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful hi myself and my partner have just returned from a 2 week stay at the korona 16 06 07 to 29 06 07 and as we have stayed in many hotels over the world we have rated this one in our top 5 we had read all the negative points given in the (comments page) but could hardly give fault many people seem to forget that being in a foreign country you just aint gonna get bacon eggs sausage the way you get back home so have a change? the veg and fruit in bulgaria is second to none so much so that ive taken to eating same now that im home, staff pleasant; and any rubbish that we had read saying that staff dont speak english (my advice) be patient and ([+]view more) try, we did and ended up picking up a bit of bulgarian and likewise them speaking (scottish ha ha) seriously though give it a go the hotel is clean and freindly and il definately be back same time next year. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No jacki thew | 1 out of 2 found this review helpful Just returned from the hotel korona, good value for money, rooms cleaned daily with fresh towels most days, breakfast was something to suit everyone and every nationality, downside was that we asked for sunny balcony, we had a room facing the main street which was extremely noisy and only had sun for about 3 hours in the morning, rooms facing the pool had sun all afternoon. pointless asking to swap as receptionists could not speak english, room often riddled with ants and pool area could have been cleaner, advertised as having a pool bar but unfortunately this was never open for the whole of our stay 21/05/07 - 04/06/07. Sunny beach resort ([+]view more) - extremely commercialised (think of las americas and multiply in size by about 100) not our cup of tea. very cheap, very friendly people, but would not return as too busy, lots of drunken youngsters mostly german and swedish. weather cool the first week and very cold in the evening, final straw fully grown brown bear being led through the streets by a nose ring, i cannot condone such cruelty and will stick to the tranquility of the greek isles in future. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No rosie trigg | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful I WOULD just like to say i have been going abroad for many years and this is the best hotel i have stayed in its clean and the staff are very freindley i liked it that much i have been back for yrs i would highly recomend it you must try the trips i e the jeep safari khans tent is a must and the gypsy camp. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No kerry Fletcher | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful I stayed at the Korona on the 28th September till the 5th October 06.
The Hotel was very nice. The rooms were clean and tidy with a maid service every day. The staff were pleasent.
With the wide choice of diffrent food in the resort we use to eat out all the time so we did not eat in the Hotel resturant.
We really enjoyed our holiday even though the resort was ready for shutting, we still found pleanty to do.
I WOULD LIKE TO MAKE BE MADE AWARE TO PEOPLE THAT FROM US CHECKING OUT AT 12.00 YOU ARE TOLD THAT THER IS A LOCKABLE ROOM FOR YOU TO LEAVE YOUR SUITCASES AND BELONGINGS.
MY SUITCASE HAD BEEN LEFT IN THE ROOM ([+]view more) FOR 1HR. WHEN I CAMEBACK FROM DOING MY SHOPPING THINGS HAD GONE MISSING.
PLEASE DO NOT LET THIS HAPPEN TO YOU! DO NOT LEAVE YOU BELONGINGS UNATENDED!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
david armstrong | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful We have just returned from our second holiday to Bulgaria and the Korona. I had read some reviews before we went and wondered if the hotel had change drastically. Not so. We were glad we stayed at the Korona again and would not hesitate to recommend it. The staff were all very friendly and the whole hotel is kept very clean. We had fresh towels every day and bed linen was changed frequently. The pool area was kept clean and the pool itself was clean, although the water was so cold it was very uncomfortable to go into. The breakfast choice was very good, and everything was fresh and replenished continually. No ‘English Breakfast’, but ([+]view more) we were in Bulgaria! People have complained about lack of entertainment or things to keep the kids happy – this was what attracted us to The Korona in the first place. But if you are looking for continual entertainment there is no shortage of hotels / bars / restaurants / clubs either nearby or in the centre.
Sunny Beach has changed quite a lot in the two years since we were last there. There are more hotels – some look very nice, the shops seem to be selling better quality and a wider range of things, but the centre/sea front definitely has more of a Blackpool feel to it. Unfortunately they are still exploiting animals.
Nessebar Old Town is worth a visit – much the same shopping but take time to look at the surroundings – an amazing mix of buildings.
There are lots of good place to eat – The White House, just round from the Korona is bright and airy with good food. Blue and White is unassuming with friendly staff and tasty food. The Fenix restaurant was new this trip and the staff were all very helpful even warning us that both the dishes we asked for were enough for two people, not all eating places were the same. Billy’s is worth a visit If you like ice cream, don’t miss The Ice Cream Saloon in Nessebar - immediately on the right as you enter the gate to Old Town.
At the other side of the main road away from the beach had a lot more shops this time we also saw a restaurant in that area where there was a queue to get a seat – so must be worth a try. We only found it on our second last night and did not have time to give it a try.
We had very good weather. It was windy quite a few days that made it feel slightly cooler but not enough to keep us away from the beach or poolside.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
bronwyn | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful we have stayed in hotel Korona twice it is a very nice place to be, it has got all things to do for all ages, kidz club and dat. the food was very nice if you eat out got to the REAL restauraunt that was the best it had a band on which played all old music but it was still great fun. we are coming back in 07 to the same hotel, me and my family hav reccommended hotel Korona to many different people and i no for sure that many of them are going either this yr or nxt. all of the locals which im sure you will meet sum time are all very friendly and make you feel inviting to Bulgaria!! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Mel | 2 out of 3 found this review helpful I stayed in the Korona in August last year it were brill!!
All staff were very friendly and happy help no matter what the problem was.
The breakfast in the morning was'nt what i call great but some advice from me i personally wouldent pay for the breakfast when booking, as it would be more cheaper for you and your family to eat out.
(Try the chicken kebabs there gorgeous).
Also people will try and drag you into there bars and resteraunts The places i would advise people to eat would be a bar called Mexican and Havana which serves good food.
The most amazing place i did eat at was the gypsy camp just outside the amusmant ([+]view more) park but don't be put off by its name its entertainment while you eat.They tend to get the kids out of the audience while there waiting for there food to be served (So no screaming matches and kicking lol!)
Clowns and acrobats will entertain you and your youngsters, also bulgarian entertaiment dancers and men and women who bend into all different shapes Ouch!!.
Id give this holiday 9 out of 10 its well worth its price.
Oh yeah 4.00 pound for 200 fags. Also don't give no money to beggers especially children otherwise they won't leave you alone.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
sharon fildes | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful WE STAYED AT THE KORONA HOTEL 7TH AUG TILL 21ST AUG 2005 AND IT WAS FANTASTIC. I HAVE BEEN ABROAD BEFORE AND HAVE NEVER SEEN A PLACE SO CLEAN. NOT JUST THE HOTEL BUT THE WHOLE OF SUNNY BEACH. THE POOL SIDE WAS SPOTLESS EVEN THE POOL AND WAS CONSTANTLY CLEANED. WHAT SUPRISED ME WAS THE NIGHT AFTER EVERYONE HAD PARTYED IT WAS JUST THE SAME AS THE DAY BEFORE NOT ONE BIT OF RUBBISH OR BOTTLES ANYWHERE. THE STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND WERE ALWAYS WILLING TO HELP. OUR CLEANING LADY WAS LOVELY AND NOTHING WAS TO MUCH TROUBLE. SHE CHANGED OUR BEDS AND TOWELS EVERY DAY AND MADE A FUSS OF MY 2 YR LITTLE BOY AND HE LOVED HER TOO. SHE NEVER FUSSED ([+]view more) TO DO THE ROOM AND NEVER RUSHED YOU OUT OF IT, SHE WOULD JUST WAIT TILL IT WAS EMPTY OR DO IT WHILE WE SAT ON THE BALCONY. THE ROOM ITSELF WAS VERY AIR CONDITIONED AND YOU HAD SOME OF YOUR HOME COMFORTS IN THERE TO SUCH AS A FRIDGE, HAIRDRYER, RADIO AND CABLE TV. THE BALCONY HAD TWO CHAIRS AND A TABLE WITH A CLOTHS HORSE. SO YOUR WET THINGS WERE NEVER IN DANGER OF BLOWING OFF THE RAILS. THE BREAKFAST WAS OF A WIDE VARIETY RANGING FROM PASTA SALADS, SEA FOOD, LITTLE CAKES YOU NAME IT THEY HAD IT AND IT WAS DELICIOUS. MY FAVOURITE WAS THE EGGY BREAD, I HAD NEVER TASTED EGGY BREAD SO GOOD. WE HAD FOUR TEENAGERS WITH US AND THEY MADE FRIENDS WITH OTHER GUESTS AND WITH THE STAFF OF THE HOTEL. THERE IS NOTHING I CAN SAY THAT WAS A DOWN SIDE OR TO IMPROVE. THE WHOLE HOTEL WAS FANTASTIC AND I WILL ALWAYS HAVE A VERY FOND MEMORY OF IT. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No scousa | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful i av jus cme bac frm hotel korona and it ws amazin a vry nice hotel to stay at especally wit a ronaldinio look-a-like hu ws gr8 fun his name ws ivan and a gr8 guy called georgy baby he ws such a gr8 bar man. If u r a kid there it is vry easy to make new m8's in the first week we met gr8 two gurlz hu unfortinetly left a week b4 we went bt to my reliefe we met a new family a bumch of pompy's frm portsmouth hu wer gr8 fun to b around i would recamend the hotel to any1 hu enjotys a nice relaxing holiday and hu wud enjoy the fun

edy xxxx
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
brian marshall | 3 out of 4 found this review helpful stayed there for two weeks hotel was verry clean maids where alright but there was a lot of harvest beatels around the hotel and in side and in the rooms so if you dont mind creepey crawleys you will be alright. apart from that very nice hoilyday. p.s wacth out near the time you go home they try to charge you for some thing like a towle or something missing Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Riitta | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful I stayed at Hotel Korona and will not recommend it to anyone. I was accused of stealing a hand towel which was on the nightstand next to the bed. The bed linen was not changed on our last 3 days, then we were charged 90 leva for having a henna stain on the mattress not the linen. If you don't pay, they will not return your passports.
Never in all my years of traveling have I had to pay for a stained mattress. The bar staff were great. The breakfast great, the pool great. The in house doctor was wonderful.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Ramon | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Conclusion: Korona hotel is average (3 stars). It is clean, breakfast is average, staff is average and the pool area is bad organised.

First of all, most of the hotel is very clean. The rooms are cleaned every day and the lobby is cleaned all the time. The area around the pool is a little old and not very clean. The pool is cleaned every day, but in the afternoon there were quite a few insects in it.
The Bulgarian people are friendly, but most of them don't speak English or only very little. This is not a big problem. We had a few complaints about the staff. The maid forgot to add the toilet paper 3 times. When we left at ([+]view more) 7 o'clock in the mouring we had nothing to eat, while the receptionist promised a breakfast package.
The (English) breakfast was average. For us it was to early (7:30 till 10). There were many things to choose, but the meat and coffee were awful. There was a lot of fruit and egg/bacon/saugage things which were ok.
Most irritating about the hotel is the pool. The floor is dirty around the pool and most of the time there are no sun beds available. The cause is that the hotel allows reservations of sun beds with towels. At 9am all sun beds are taken by towels.

Most of the guest were English, with a few Germans, Russians and Dutch (like me), aged between 0 and 70. It was interesting to see that almost everyone had a tattoo, especially the English.

About the whether in Sunny Beach; we were staying for two weeks and had 3 rainy days. On some days the streets were covered with water all days, because of bad sewers. It can be cold in the evenings at the beginning of July. In general Sunny Beach is a big tourist getto with only hotels, shops, bars and restaurant. If you walk through the streets everyone tries to earn money on you, by trying to get you into their restaurant/bar/disco/shop. It is just like the most crowded villages. Costa Brava in Spain or Algarve in Protugal, but cheaper and poorer.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
michelle | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful had fantastic holiday 4adults 2 kids in the party, fab beaches, friendly people, would definetly go back without a doubt. Hotel really clean good food although you cannot get English sausage and bacon out there. really cheap place good water sports on the beach, nice pool area although getting a lounger a bit of a problem, get up and put your towel on early or forget it. no food allowed in the rooms either. but if i go back i would stay in the same hotel. plenty to do there even though the hotel isn't in the centre of the resort . so any one out side of the centre don't worry there is still plenty to do around. it is a big resort bustlingbrill place you'll love it .... Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Caroline and Brian | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Hi
Arrived back from the Korona about a week ago. its still the same as last year, the breakfasts are the same good choice , the other differance is the safes are now in the hotel rooms( good thing).
I also found that they seem to except all girl and all guys groups, which at times can be off putting with noise( had a run in with some noisy teenages, but was sorted with no more noise at night).
The staff seemed to be more friendly this time around, but they did try to charge us for a flannel that was supposed to be missing( we offered them to search our suitcases which ended the matter).
The pool was still cold but was ([+]view more) a refreshing dip when the sun did shine,Lots of things happening around the hotel shows and stuff , the hotel did have a late night pool party,but was hamperd by the weather ( didnt stop them though , excellent attempt at trying to get the hotel guests to interact).
Hotel was super clean , with the maids always cleaning all the time, pool bar guy seemed ok.

All in all , a good hotel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
mrs nelson | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful hi just got back from 2 weeks off bliss in bulgaria.. 20th aug - 3rd sept firt time staying at korora... just like to say I had read the coments already placed and was a little concerned about what I was going to find but was pleasantly suprised... The hotel was spotless ALL of the time.. rooms were of a high standard well equipped hair dryer, fridge, tv phone, air con, sat-radio... enough space even with two kids... maids were lovely very helpfull... the buffet style breakfast was a treat the choice excellent from cereal to bacon and eggs boiled, scrambled or fried plus continental and fruits did not stay half board so can not comment ([+]view more) on that.... pool area very good... good poolside service... multi-national hotel did not cause any problems... I only have two negatives about my whole holiday which has nothing to do with the hotel...1... the exploitation of animal eg: bears/snakes/aligators and why it seems mainly the british having pictures taken...2...kids who look about 5 riding mopeds and electric scooters who yet again seemed to me mainly british where are there parents... anyways back to the hotel..... what more can I say its ideally situated 2 mins from the beach and in a perfect spot to choose what your going to do that day.... hope you have a lovely time like we al did and come back as brown as us ... trying to get in for next year..... Was this review helpful to you? Yes No nick | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Our first visit to Bulgaria brought about by us having a number of Bulgarian friends some of whom we were visiting. Hotel Korona was a bit of a dissapointment not always their fault but they could have done better. When we arrived the air conditioning was broken which resulted in a display of apathy from the staff, after much pestering we were given a fan to put in the room and the aircon was fixed a couple of days later but with no apologies. Noise was a big problem, the pool area had very loud music all day which intrudes into your room to a great extent, at night the noise from the bar and other guests was considerable, the design of ([+]view more) the hotel allows the open reception area to act as a funnel for the noise to carry over to the corrridors. Unfortunately Sunny beach attracts loud heavy drinkers and you can be woken in the early hours by swearing, kicking of doors etc. The venting system in the ceiling seemed to be open to the other rooms so if next door put their music on you listen too at the same level.The pool although nice was ruined by the allowing of sunbed reserving with a towel, if you had not positioned your towel by 07.30 forget it. Other hotels nearby did not allow this. With something like 300 to 400 guests possible with only on our count 17 umbrella's you need luck. The staff were miserable and I agree with earlier comments that they improved with time. I think the main trouble is that they are very wary of what they see as badly behaved people. The bar staff once you know them are excellent and the rooms although small are clean. For a 3star plus hotel the ammenities were dismal. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Lee | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Just got back from two weeks at the Korona. As before the rooms are spacious and clean, the pool area was quite nice and breakfast was surprisingly good. But for a three star + hotel the facilities where not very good. Absolutely no entertainmnet both day and night, no activities for the kids, no games rooms etc. The hotel staff could also do with attending training courses on improving their Social skills, however they do become a bit more friendly the longer you have been their.
The cleaners are hardworking and friendly, with your room being done every day.
The bar area is generally quite and is really only used as a meeting ([+]view more) place before you go out in the evening or at the end of the evening.
The hotel is in a good location close to the beach with a good selection of bars, restaraunts and shops on the doorstep.
Town centre is about twenty minuites walk away or a short hop on the train which stops right outside.
The people who work in shops and restaraunts are friendly and helpful and you can browse around shops without being pressurised into buying. They majority of Bulgarians seem fairls honest, friendly and relaxed about you being their.
All in all we really did enjoy our stay at the Korona, and Sunny Beach was an excellent resort offering pure value for money, it has been years since I have returned from holiday with a few hundred quid left over.
Would we go back? YES!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
karen, michael scott | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Came back on 21.07.04, had a great time, 3rd visit to Bulgaria, we could not fault the hotel in any way, very clean and tidy, big rooms, the breakfast was great; lots of choice to suit everyone; not your usual dried up roll and jam or ham. Great thing about the hotel is that it is away from all the noise and hussle bussle of the centre at night time. Would recommend it to anyone and we will be back next year. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No vicki and david | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Hi we are just back and totally agree with last comment we were charged for a missing facecloth in our room and they tried to do it again with the other room our children had but we refused to pay the second time they are just at it, excellent breakfast choice though. No entertainment, staff are not very friendly, rooms are very clean though, i dont think i would stay there again given the choice i would stay at the globus which is central where our friends were. far superior hotel and spacious lobbys with air con, indoor pool etc and not much dearer in price but their location was better. Korona was not bad though i would just prefer ([+]view more) air con throughout hotel and better location. Sunny beach is an excellent resort with lots to do and see, lots of diff food something for everyone we are definately going back!! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No bradshaws | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Just back from hols. Hotel is spotless and breakfast is good choice. Entertainment is non existent.Staff were hit and miss. Bar staff (especially George) really nice and friendly. Reception staff unhelpful and at times quite rude!
Rep non existent. Good location for beach etc though 45 min walk to centre.
Be very careful of checking out as they try and charge for items "missing" ie a face cloth is approx £6 which when we tried to explain there were only 2 to start with reception staff "claim" they cant understand! Make sure you accompany the porter to the room when they check it over!
All in all great resort though hotelstaff need to learn to smile!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
John & Val | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Just got back from our first visit to Bulgaria yesterday .. It won't be our last. Can recommend it .. Great hotel, staff friendly & helpful. Food is good 100's of places to eat. Great resort, we loved the beach, it's very flat also, you can stroll from one end of the resort to the other in about three quarters of an hour. We look forward to going back soon. Thanx Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Tony Hall | 2 out of 3 found this review helpful Got back last week after 2 weeks in the Korona and thought the hotel was great. Room cleaned everyday by hard working maid. Bar staff very friendly but comunication can be a touch hard at times. Pool was nice but not many sun umbrellas. This was mentioned to the rep and 5 days later a load of new ones were put out. Someone also complained about the music by the pool and its bad language and that was the last we heard of that C.D. Only thing disapointed at was the SKY BAR. We expected one on the roof with a sea view but it turned out to be a bar on the pavement with one TV showing the footy on SKY. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Brian And Caroline | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Arrived back from the Korona, excellent standard really clean , staff were friendly especially cleaner on floor one, Breakfast really good ( loads of choice, including fry ups:)). Pool area good, although a little cold when you first get in. Rooms a fair size with television , radio , aircon , and a fridge,. Situated in the southern end , which is really good 10 mins to centre of resort. All in All really good in our opinion, so good we booked for there again next year. Cheers Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Christina Corner | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Just got back from a 2 week hoilday. The hotel was great, pool good but did not wash the sun lounges once in 2 weeks and don't forget to pay for your bar bill they will hound you. Would go back and stay at this hotel. PS!! Was on floor 5 and the maid was great. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No vicki goodwin | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful enjoyed one week in the hotel korona but was a bit enoyod when we handed our keys in as reception staff said there were two towels missing and tryed to charge us 30 levs. The only complaint we have is that there could have been more for kids at the pool e.g slides or a play area Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Geoff Thewlis | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Just arrived back from a fortnight's holiday in Bulgaria at the Korona (29th May - 12th Jube 2004)
An excellent hotel with very friendly staff, very clean throughout, the only 'problem' we encountered was the music that was played during the day at the pool side was interspered with records that contained the 'F' word on a regular basis, this was a regular occourence which I found offensive.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
martin | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful My family and I stayed at the hotel last summer. We thought the staff were great, unlike the previous comments.The cleaning ladies made a huge fuss of our little boy. The reception staff used to put on our own music in the evenings so that we could hear it at the bar. The bar staff were all young and worked long hours. They were so friendly. We learnt all about them. We even left them our England shirts and phone numbers. They told us they loved the English the best. Maybe because we always left a small tip. We did hear that other guests were charged for damage to their rooms so maybe you should check your room when you first arrive. Dont ([+]view more) think it will be so great with the extension 2004. Its big enough! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Koala | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful I stayed there for one week last summer. The hotel was nice, good bar, ok rooms, but the staff was a-holes. They tried cheap tricks on our female friends and stuff like that. But over all, a decent hotel.. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No hans-juergen&elle luy | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful wir waren im september 2003 im hotel korona. das preis-leistungsverh ältniss ist durchaus ok. das personal ist freundlich und gibt sich m ühe. bedauert haben wir, das es nur das hotelrestaurant gab, dadurch bedingt konne man tags über im korona nichts essen, das soll sich ab 2004 jedoch ändern. wir fahren wieder hin. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No martin | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful After reading all the comments, I totaly agree with them all, once we handed in our keys within two minutes we had a bill for £07:00 for a missing towl. If the extra building work is carried out this winter there will be major problems around the pool area it was hard to get a brollie this year. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No apec15 | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful stayed here 13sept 2003 2weeks .hotel not bad, clean and spacious rooms, tv.fridge, aircon, radio. cheaper to phone home from rooms rather than using phone box. pay your phone bill after each call. avoid may 2004 as work on extending hotel may not be finished.(check out first). rep was non-existant. staff look like they were chewing wasps. southern end of resort - 45minute walk to north end of resort. 50 yards from beach. shops and restaurants all around. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Arlene | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Nice Hotel shame about the staff,  noone cracked a smile in 2weeks.  If you forget to pay for anything at the bar, receptioning will hound you for payment.  No bar tabs here!!!  Felt like we were at boarding school reception informed us on arrival no guests in rooms after 10pm after complaining to rep this suddenly changed.  On departure hotel tried to charge £300 for small stain in carpet. we refused and charge was finally removed.  Rep usless.  Deal with problems yourself you will get further.   Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Peter | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Spent 1st 2 weeks in August at this new hotel at the south end of Sunny Beach. Rooms clean and very spacious with aircon. Breakfasts not bad though toast needs to go through toaster 3 times. Serious lack of brollies round pool and pool area in need of repairs and could with a clean. Left tip for cleaner but suspect it went elsewhere when staff invaded the  room 2 minutes after handing the key in to check if anything had been nicked. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No the doigs | 3 out of 3 found this review helpful spent a great fortnight with friends in this hotel staff a bit sad about their life in Bulgaria, BUT BEWARE HANDING YOUR KEYS IN ON LAST DAY YOU WILL BE STITCHED UP FOR IMAGINARY BILLS AND TOLD BY THE BULKAN REP TO PAY THEM.TAKE MY ADVICE STAND YOUR GROUND AND ARGUE, IT PAYS DIVIDENDS Was this review helpful to you? Yes No