Reviews for Kalina Garden Hotel Kalina Garden is 4* stars Hotel

Sunny beach, Bulgaria

Add review Please click on button [Add review] and share with us your opinion. By sharing your experiences you're helping travellers make better choices for their trips. Thank you!

Comments for Kalina Garden Hotel Sunny beach

Emil Truksa | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful I have a bad experience with barmans. Specifically with Alexander Chenulov, who always did the ribald suggestions to my girlfriend. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No wendy | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful we have stayed in kalina i found it really nice. staff polite. food wes ok not much 4 my little boy but when we asked them 4 things 4 him they made a little kiddie table with onion rings chips potato balls chicken nuggets. we found it really nice. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No gregg | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful i though this hotel was rubbish the worst eva the staff were not helpful at all just ignored u wen asking for something the food was awful and revolting. Although thats enuf bwt the hotel the resort was fantastic our family had so much fun and the beach is amazing definately going there again but not at that hotel though. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No suze | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful what a state this hotel is in neva in my life hve i visited such an awful place it was revolting and very dirty to my standards. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Martina Dillon | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful i visited Bulgaria on the 3rd of september and stayed in the Kilina garden. The hotel was clean and the rooms were spacous. The cleaning lady's were lovely and very helpfull.... The main problem was receptionist, i found them rude and uninterested in helping!! Even the bar staff were rude, they tried over charging us on wine. It felt like that they didnt even want us there. I wont be staying there again..... Was this review helpful to you? Yes No lauraaedw7955441 | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful stayed in kalina garden this year 10th aug07 all i can say its perfect no problems exepet the food the hairdressers were open and i had a cut only charged 6.00 a bargain recommened this hotel to everyone. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No JJK | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful We got back from Kalina Garden Hotel, Sunny beach only last week, the hotel was really nice, really really clean, the bedrooms were a nice size, the staff at reception weren't friendly or helpful, any query that we did have - we asked the woman who worked in the supermarket next door to the hotel. The receptionists didn't want to help you in any way, they would just shrug their shoulders....... not very welcoming...... I tried to make an appointment with the hairdresser that was located in the hotel on a number of times to no avail, the hairdresser was never there!!!!!!...i can say that we won't be staying in the KALINA GARDEN again!!!!!!!! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No kayden quamie | 3 out of 3 found this review helpful i visited bulgaria in 2004 and stayed in the kalina garden hotel. its and amazing hotel to stay in. the food is great and the facilities are excellent. the staff are amazing too especially ivan and geri Was this review helpful to you? Yes No tara-louise | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful just returned from this hotel. 20-08-05 and all i can say is wow.... I have travelled all ova the country and I have neva stopped in a hotel so clean ever.. The staff were fantastic especially the chief eugenie.. The rooms were cleaned I mean really cleaned every day. The food was brilliant something for everybody.. I have read comment on other web sites where people have moaned about the food being warm well wen its 30 degrees outside i dont want steaming hot food.. In an case there is a microwave provided.. there was something for everyone and childrens shows and karokes were provided in the bar at night time.. I loved this hotel ([+]view more) and we had a family room which was absolutley massive.. Shower could fit all four of us in. All in all an excellent resort will deffientley be returning next year before euro comes in..... Book now. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No the grays | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful just returned from sunny beach on 4/7/05 stayed at kalina garden for the second time in the 6yrs we have visited the resort hotel still as good as ever clean, food nice ,central location, staff very helpful indoor pool great. back to resort again in 06 love the people love sunny beach Was this review helpful to you? Yes No phil | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful WE stayed at the Kalina Garden in August 2004.
This is a superb hotel in every respect, it is spotlessly clean, well located and the staff are superband helpful, especially Sissy.
The food was very good and variedand the rooms were well equiped and very spacious and kept very well, we bought property while there or we would have definately booked for next year.
If you are thinking of booking do it you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
jackie thomas | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Had 2 weeks at this hotel can not fault it at all, got back 23/8/04 and went straight to travel agents and booked for next year again. The staff are so nice and helpful, the hotel is so clean and tidy ALWAYS. The food was very good the whole time we was there. Its one of the best holidays I have had cant wait for next year. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No craigey | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful we have recentley returned back home from sunny beach, [family of 6] kalina garden, hotel top noch, clean rooms tided every day. although make sure you always lock youre room doors, as the security is poor, as we got a wallet taken, during the night.[420], as this facing the louder area. ie discos, always ask for a pool view as this is quieter. food good choice although not that good!
entertainment poor in hotel, not much for younger chilldren to do, lots of bars and restuarant around, 4 towers, and billys bistro good quality, also red lion was good, english bar. people very friendley, and are always willing to help. beach very ([+]view more) good, golden sand, and good weather to go with it.
great holiday all around
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
m thomas | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Recently returend from a 2 week stay at the kalina garden, this hotel was excellent, extremmly clean, fresh towels every day, food was good plenty of it, and good choice, staff were very freindly and helpfull, very close to the centre of sunny beach, an excellent hotel all round. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No lamorna | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful i loved bulgaria !!!!!!!! it was a great resort and the hotel was lovely!it was the vcleanest hotel ive ever beeen in people lovely xx nice and cheap! nice staff x lamorna aged 12 x Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sheila Fox | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Just returned from a week at Kalina Gardens - hotel spotless staff helpful and friendly and food very good
plenty of it and it was hot although must admit more biased towards the Germans than the British - still if you want English food you should stay in England.

Sunny Beach a busy little place and of course good very cheap and some quite unusual items could be found in the shops and stalls.   The fly in the ointment was the fact that on the first evening we came across some Largar louts they had a north of England Accent and I was ashamed to be English they were disgusting rude and tried to cause trouble ([+]view more) in the restaurant the Manager was so patient with them.   We had booked at Chaika Beach but changed our booking when we read the comments on this site. We did venture down to that hotel and asked some of the English sunning themselves by the pool what it was like and a number of them said diabolical staff rude arrogant food cold same every day so we were not sorry we had changed our booking.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
JASON AND ALLANA | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful KALINA GARDENS EXELANT HOTEL BUT HAS ONE DOWN FALL THE FOOD IS CRAP BULGARIA IS CHEAP SO YOU CAULD USE THIS HOTEL AS A BASE AND EAT OUT AS WE DID 4 TOWERS AND CONDOR BISTRO VERY GOOD FOOD EVEN MC D,S WAS  GOOD CHICKEN KABAPS GOOD £1.50 BARGAIN Was this review helpful to you? Yes No susan & raymond 1.9.03 | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Food leaves a lot to be desired? Certain roooms in this hotel can be subjected to very noisy music from the bars and disco nearby & not so nearby. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Alistair | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Just returned from 7 day stay at the Kalina Garden Hotel, Rooms are big, well cleaned and the Hotel has about everything you would need on a holiday although pools inside and outside are very cold, the large pool is 1.4m all over so unless your child is a good swimmer they will have to use the baby pool. We were 1/2 board but ate out for 6 breakfasts and 5 evening meals. The beach and the main stretch of shopping etc are literately only 5 minutes walk from the hotel with plenty of food places at Sunny Beach and it is so cheap to eat out, with food standards high, beer, wine, spirits, cocktails even a good Bottle of local Champagne ([+]view more) (£4.20) 11 lev. Even the dreaded McDonalds standards are higher than in this country. Bulgaria is a good place to visit on holiday, but 3 warnings, 1. Go now before the lager louts ruin the place. 2. On a visit to Nessebar (most of this is a nice old part of the country, other parts are a glorified market place with prices higher than in Sunny Beach), we visited the Mexican restaurant on the hill overlooking the harbour, toilets are filthy and prices on the board outside are not what is charged! 3. Don't wait to spend your last lev on the plane as we did, £100 worth, (shows how cheap it was we never normally return with anything), the tour operators dont accept lev against duty free, and the duty free at the Airport is crap and priced in Euro to make you pay commission twice!.
All in all this is a better place than most and we would certainly return.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
James | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Returned from a fortnight at the Kalina Garden.  Great time.  Staff and locals very friendly.  Bulgaria is CHEAP !!   80p for 1/2litre of beer.  Get a decent meal out and about for £7-£8 per head including drinks.  Hotel is good - very clean with enough cleaning staff for twice its size.  Evening food could be improved but it's OK..  Wondering what cash to take ??  Take GBP - best exchange rate out there. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Hugh McNeill | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Having just returned from a 2 week holiday in Sunny Beach, stopping at the Kalina Garden . it's a brill hotel, clean, spacious rooms, food is about 8/10..staff are friendly (even when uve a hangover lol) maids where spot on with us. ps try the round bar across from the Saturn hotel enterance.. great people .cocktails are out of this world.   Was this review helpful to you? Yes No laura | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful It was my first time in Bulgaria two years ago and the Kalina Garden was the first hotel i stayed in there. Me and my mum and dad loved it so much, we went back this year and are going back next year. the rooms are very big and clean and the food is lovley. the people who work there are very nice too. there is an annimation crew in the hotel who provide a very fun entertainment programme for children and teenagers. i feel very lucky to have stayed in this hotel because the friends i have made, by joining in with the annimation activities, i am sure will be friends for life. i have also made a a good friends with a person in the annimation ([+]view more) team because they are so friendly and speak amazing english. i reccomend this hotel to anyone who wants to have an amazing holiday, kalina garden is definatly the place to go! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Allan Whittaker | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Having spent two weeks there this summer (03) I must how impressed I was with this Hotel. The rooms are tastefully decorated with plenty of room (especially the family rooms). The food is excellent and the staff are welcoming and helpful. Had a problem in the second week with room and we were moved immediatly by the staff. Its that good we are going again next year. One must is that you try the Bulgarian dish Kavarma at the Mercury 1 restaurant next to Mercury Hotel. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No ian wort | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful I have just returned from Bulgaria on Monday 11/08/03. I was so impressed with The Kalina and Sunny Beach as a Resort. We found the Kalina to be very clean and the staff were very friendly and hard working.
The only area that I feel needs to be addressed is that if you want a sunbed around the Pool , you would have to be up at 7am. So there should be NO towels to reserve sunbeds, especially when people may only use them for a hour.
There is plenty off things to do for the children and the entertainment crew keep them busy.
Sunny Beach as a resort is very clean with plenty off shops and local bars and Restaurants andall are very cheap. Will like to go back next year also.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Mike Hatton | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful We have just returned from Kalina Garden on 4.8.03. The hotel provided good bedroom accommodation. The main problem with the hotel however is the serious lack of sunbeds and space around the pool. Although the hotel has a 'no reservation' policy for sunbeds, it was not willing to enforce this- most beds were reserved by 7.30am. The food although plentiful, provided little variation and at times the restaurant could be extremely busy (sharing tables) often resulting in limited choice of dishes. However, Bulgaria is teriffic which makes up for this average hotel. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Emma | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful I have also just returned from this hotel on the 4.8.03. I am a teenager and really enjoyed my stay. The majority of children were under ten, however, there were a few around 15. The pools are great (but a little cold) and there are plenty of games to keep adults and teenagers occupied. There is water volleyball daily as well as a 'cocktail' game (to win a cocktail), darts, fitness and shooting. For children there is a German kids club. The entertainment on an evening is geared at the under 10's with magic shows etc. Im sure any teenager/child who goes will thoroughly enjoy themselves. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Helen Barrow | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful We have just returned from Bulgaria on 20/7/03. We stayed at this wonderful hotel. The hotel was very clean, the family room enormous. The staff were very friendly too.
We are booking for next year again
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
kari | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful I returned from staying at Kalina Garden Hotel on 14.07.03.  It was a brilliant Hotel, very clean with helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble.  The food was excellent.  The only thing not so good was the evening entertainment for the adults, but there was so much to do out and about the local area that it didn't really matter.  Hope to go again one day. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No ryan | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful i am just back from staying in the kalina garden hotel and it was absoloutely brilliant.The hotel was extremely clean and people are very friendly.there are also lots to do for all ages. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No michelle mitchell | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful just arrived back from the kalina gardens yesturday. the hotel was out of this world. the web photo dosn`t do it justice it`s fabulous very clean and comfortable and the staff are very helpfull. location great everything you want is around you and only 5 mins from beach. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No jason talbot | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful I stayed at the kalina gardens with my wife and 2 children in August 2002. The hotel was excellent, spotlessly clean, huge hotel room, staff very friendly and lovely food. The hotel is centrally located, approx 5 mins walk to the beach and shops / bars on the doorstep. other guests were mainly german - English were in the minority. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No