Reviews for Globus Hotel Globus is 4* stars Hotel

Sunny beach, Bulgaria

Add review Please click on button [Add review] and share with us your opinion. By sharing your experiences you're helping travellers make better choices for their trips. Thank you!

Comments for Globus Hotel Sunny beach

Tony | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Hotel was clean and the rooms weren't to bad, I'd probably put it as a 3 star max, certainly isn't 4 star tho. Would like to have gone room only, but this isn't a choice, so we went B&B, went to breakfast once, walked in and walked back out as the food on offer was diabolical, but Bulgarian hotels are renowned for bad food, but to be honest the food and drink is cheap enough so no need to go anything other than self catering. One of my biggest gripes about the Globus was the aircon, it's diabolical and blows out very little air never mind cold air, we all had hardly any sleep due to the heat every night. There were a few other minor ([+]view more) issues, but I'm not going to nitpick over them, all in all a pretty decent hotel for the price you pay, just don't eat there :) Was this review helpful to you? Yes No S Jones | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Reading some of the comments, first put me off, till i noticed some were years out of date, and moaners were staying 'out of season'? This hotel is now up to date and so is Sunny Beach, loads to see and do, and a perfect holiday. Also inland is so beautiful and welcoming. S Jones 2012 Was this review helpful to you? Yes No David Stait | 3 out of 3 found this review helpful We were upgraded to the Globus from the Fenix i was told this was a 4+ hotel, the staff were useless at their job, the food was brought in from outside, it was cold and not worth eating and no referance to what you were eating, dirty cups if you found any craked plates in one word rubbish. do not go there if you want a good holiday in Bulgaria. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Alexandria Thomson | 3 out of 3 found this review helpful All in all the holiday was good because we made it good. The bar staff were brilliant with the children as for the rest of the staff in the hotel they were rude and very unhelpfull. A friend was with us and asked if she could stay in her room until she got picked up at 12.30am and was told it was not a problem, when we returned to the hotel after a great day at the water park, she tried to get into her room and was told that she couldn't get in as she was supposed to have left the room at midday, she also had her 1 year old son with her, after explaining to the receptionist that she told her she could stay, the receptionist then told ([+]view more) her she did not say that and that if she wanted to use the facilities in the room she had to pay 30 levs. after that we spoke to the rep who was very unhelpfull and told her that the receptionist knew her job and would not have told her that she could stay. after asking for a complaints form she was then told that she wasn't getting one as she had only been to see him that day!!!! This i thought was absolutely redicoulous!!!!!! The food in the hotel was disgusting, the same stuff everyday, the facilities for the children ie highchairs were unsafe and very unclean most of the time the children eat in their pushchairs. I certainly would not go back to bulgaria again and certainly not with bulkan holidays, there was nothing for the children to do no entertainment for them either, we made our holiday by going to the water parks basically and that was the highlight of our holiday. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No libby and steve | 3 out of 3 found this review helpful we have recently returned from bulgaria, we were originally booked into the regina hotel but were upgraded to the globus, this turned out to be a great move... we would definately reccommend the globus, the service was brilliant, from the porters to the chamber maids evrybody was so friendly. the roof terrace is very good if you dont really want to have kids running round you!!! be warned though the indoor pool is freezing but great once you're in!!!! we would definately go there again. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Joanne & Graeme | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful My Fiance' and I have just returned from a 2 week holiday in Sunny Beach - Bulgaria and we stayed at the Globus Hotel. The Hotel and resort are beautiful. We could not fault the hotel, it was spotless, cleaned everyday, the cleaners were the most friendly out of all the staff. The food wasn't much good but edible and you could always find something to have but got a bit sick of it as it all tasted the same and had enough of it by the second week. It is cheap enough to eat out in the many bars and restaurants as we did on many occasions, but felt we shouldn't have to do this seen as we paid for half board at the hotel. Unfortunatley ([+]view more) we did not find the staff at the Globus happy, friendly or helpful, same applies to all staff in bars, clubs, shops etc.. The best person was Looney Lou who did the entertainment in the Globus Hotel, he was a god send, but say no more he was from South Shields (Tyne & Wear!). We felt a little let down by this holiday as got none stop hassle (and insults!!!) from everyone along Sunny Beach strip. It is such a lovely place just a shame that the people let it down. We would recommend the hotel and resort but we would not return. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Maureen | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Lovely clean Hotel, in a excellent position on the promanade. couple of negative comments, the food, horrible and not enough choice. The charge of 5 Levs for the use of a parasol around the pool and it,s broken sun-beds. Dima the young lady who works at the pool bar, what a nice young lady very helpful and curteous. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No mrs.l.morris | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful The hotel itself is beautiful when you walk in, and the waiting staff cannot be faulted. The reception staff seemed as if they couldnt be bothered, even putting the phone down on us at one point. The room service left a lot to be desired, the room never having a hoover over it, torn bed linen, forgetting to leave towels when they bothered to change them. The laundry service was also bad. I paid for ironing which wasnt done, the food was hardly edible and for a four star hotel it was unacceptible. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No stacey | 2 out of 3 found this review helpful just come back from globus hotel it was wicked. nice staff:) the computer man (bold one). id give it 10 out of 10! hope to go there again. the food isnt the best that the only bad thing about it. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No James Welsh | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Just returned after two weeks at the Hotel Globus1.07.2007. Our first time in Bulgaria & we found the people charming & freindly throughout the area. Hotel well situated for central resort access. But no problem with noise at night. The food was limited in choice & variety but adequate. If you want a clean spacious friendly fairly quiet hotel inthe heart of a bustling resort this is for you.
Jim & Brenda Welsh Newport South Wales
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
walter.pettigrew | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful great hotel -staff excellent, rooms clean and tidy. A very well run hotel where the manager ensures that his guests are well catered for Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Mr and Mrs Jordan | 3 out of 3 found this review helpful This was our first holiday in Bulgaria. We couldn't fault anything about Sunny Beach or the hotel. If we were to be picky, the breakfast in the hotel was not great, but edible all the same. A word of warning, we booked up on alot of excursions through our holiday rep. They cost £300 in total and on top of that, you are expected to tip the driver (thats ok if you're only doing a couple of trips!). We then learnt that the taxi drivers parked at the rear of the hotel will take you wherever you want for very little money. Also, alot of the places are quite a journey away - not good in temperatures of 30 degrees plus!! We recommend ([+]view more) the trip to Carnes Tent and the Lazy day cruise.
To sum it up, we can't wait to go back. We feel that The Globus Hotel was definately the best along the strip and spotlessly clean at all times. The staff were lovely-especially the bar staff.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
betsy | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful had an absolutly amazing time in bulgaria and globus is great food awful but everything else is great. sunny beach has the most amazin range of bars clubs and resturants. will defo be returning next year! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No May | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful didnt finish, Lou was excellent what an entertaiment he was we could have listened to him sing all night. Come on Globus book him for next year or you`ll miss out!!
Resort is full of eating places & entertaiment, the only thing was we wouldnt go at this time of the year again as everthing was starting to close for the season but will definately go back in the season, people are really freindly. Staff in the bars at the Globus are friendly & most smilely! The laundry service is a bit expensive so take plenty but otherwise an enjoyable holiday met lots of lovely people.
We were actually booked into the Pomorie but transferredto the Globus (what a stroke of luck)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
thomas | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful just returned from a fab time in sunny beach Globus hotel, food acceptable could be a better variety more vegs Staff brilliant especially Dany waiter in restaurant very helpful and always cheerful. Indoor pool bowling roof sunterrace a bonus on a hot day. Room cleaned and changed every day chamber maids excellent even under pressure. Thoroughly recommended rate 9.5 of 10 Was this review helpful to you? Yes No carole belue | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful We have just come back from a wonderful weeks holiday at the Hotel GLobus. It has an excellent location and excellent facilities. I would recommend you only go b and b though as the food isnt very good and not very well organised for the volume of people. However the hotel is impeccably clean, modern and excellently furnished and the staff are very friendly. Excellent location in the centre of resort but Sunny Beach is a bit touristy and @Blackpool' like for our tastes. We will go back but to nearby Nesslebur which is more olde worlde and not so commercial. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No brian tiffany | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful had a great holiday at the globus, situated on the beach area and shops hundreds of them! good for chilling out on a night plenty of bars and eating places, if u want a drink dont do it in the hotel much cheaper on the strip although u get 2 for 1 in hotel [24 hours] staff very good, FOOD NOT TOO GOOD, NOT ENOUGH TO PICK FROM AND COLD AS EATEN IN BULGARIA but having been there for 2 weeks half board had a great time. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Andrea Woods | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful this was the first time we had been to bulgaria and i was a bit sceptical, but we were not disappointed. the hotel globus was excellent, fab large room which was beautifully furnished,food was ok not a great choice but that did<nt matter because there is tons of eateries and very cheap.would defo return to the globus Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Martijn Kaag | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Hi the food in this hotek is truly awfull, especially dinner. Chicken is typically still red, and if you have eaten here once you have tasted and rejected most dishes. The atmosphere in the dinner room is worse than we had on my late aunts funeral. We ended up eating out for most of the time - which is not expensive.
The gym should not be called a gym. Risking our own lives, we tried to train here once, while I hoped to be training every day.
Besides this, the staff, hotel, rooms, facailities, swimmingpools (once for kids and fun and one for excercise) is absolutely greath. I would go here again, but rooms only and no food.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Ronnie and Joanne | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful We just arrived back from Sunny Beach, Bulgaria tonight. We are currently drinking the holiday vodka!!! - A good reminder of Sunny Beach! The Globus was a fantastic hotel that provided a clean, comfortable, friendly base for our holiday. We had a bed and breakfast but have to say the breakfast was not the best. Compared to previous holidays (in other countries) the choice was limited. However, the hotel was in an excellent location, situated roughly the middle of Sunny Beach and two seconds from the beach. It was good to have an indoor pool to cool down after the beach, however, 'cool' is an understatement!!! Overall, the hotel was ([+]view more) fab! As for Sunny Beach, plenty of places to eat out, the best being Raffaelo and the Arizona Steak House (the band there was excellent!!!) Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Lillian Kerr | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful just returned from the globus the whole hotel was stopless rooms very comforable staff very nice the bar staff could not do be more friendly food was good we will be back Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Nina | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Not a bad word to say about this hotel at all! Has certainly got to be this nicest hotel we have stayed in to date, the rooms are cleaned everyday, whereas in the brochure it states 2/3 times a week, the views from the hotel are mesmerising! the staff are very friendly and helpful, we have already booked to go back after being home a week, the food varies from day to day, as a very fussy eater i was satisfied with the food although if they evening meal is not to your liking it is cheap enough to eat out elsewere. Whilst there they had the worst showers they've had, yet within 24hrs it was as though nothing had happened, with a lovely ([+]view more) apology note left in each room. cannot fault it! highly recommended. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No mrs c mchenry | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful We spent 2 weeks at the Hotel Globus on our honeymoon. It was absolutely fantastic! Although the food was brilliant (my husband is a head chef) we never went hungry. We ate in our hotel every day and there was always something quite nice to eat and nobody ever complained of an upset tummy. I have never been anywhere so clean in all my life. The hotel staff and locals were among the friendliest and most helpful people i have ever met. Our rep, Dionis, was brilliant. I have never come across a rep more willing to help and please us as Dionis was. Had many a excellent night in the 24hour bar!!!! Went on a few brilliant trip but our favourite ([+]view more) was probably taking a chair lift into the Blue Mountains. We couldnt descibe the scenery, it was absolutely breathtaking. Just wanted to take this opportunity to tell everyone what an amazing and perfect honeymoon and if any Balkan Holidays staff read this, please send my huge thanks to all the hotel staff and to Dionis for making my honeymoon so memorible. Many Thanks. Mr & Mrs McHenry. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No john bailey | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful We havejust returned from spending a week at the Globus - we found the food to be basic but certainly very acceptable and covered most tastes/requirements - the Hotel was excellent in terms of facilities, activities, and indeed cleanliness. Plenty to do in the resort and some very good excursions/trips to be taken - traditional bulgarian evening in the mountains (inc 4 course meal) is highly recommended.
We had an excellent week which went all too quickly.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
stacy | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful this hotel is great for chillin things to do in the hotel all year round indoor swimming pool and table tennis cheap for eatin out all u need is bed and breakfast i could not moan about any problems at all the food at the hotel was not choice but its really cheap outside loads of pubs for the adults good prices lots and lots activities for the children cheap aswell i would visit there again i loved it the staff were lovley and the beach and everything was about 10 to 15 mins to main sqaure about everything is around it and chicken kebab stands all over the best one there . Was this review helpful to you? Yes No lee | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful hotel was clean and the staff were quite friendly. food was not up to scratch so if iwent again it would not be halfboard. very cheap to eat and drink and the shopping was great { for the girlfriend }. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No alex and laura | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful food was unacceptable. two trolleys of meat and junk. did enjoy the holiday hotel was very nice and people were very friendly and happy. but would not go half board again would go self catering as we did not enjoy the food. nightlife was very good. food and drink outside the hotel was very cheap. bowling alley was very good and lots of fun for children in games room. gym was very disapointing. overall very good holiday!!!!! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Janet Patterson | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful returned back to Sunny Beach for the last week of season have previously stayed in Chaika Beach hotel. We extremely pleaed with the level of accomadation offered (extra clean; most staff extra freindly). Have never eaten meals within the hotels stayed in prev however found the evening meals within the Globus had something that everyone in party would eat, and bonus that pub across the Road (Tropicana) does a fantastic breakfast, and evening entertainment. Would not hesitate to recomend this hotel to anyone. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No David Hall | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful 16-29 August: The hotel is perfectly situated with first class service, the rooms were excellent, the down side is the food in the hotel that's poor, ideally need to book bed and breakfast, the food is cheap enough to buy outside, we had a brilliant holiday and we will go back next year. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No laura edwards | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful great hotel lovely and clean food not up to much staff brill have a laugh with them would book there nextyear. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No PETER | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful have just returned from 2 weeks staying at hotel globus. my wife and i were more than very happy with hotel. as for the food we ate in the aqua resturant every morning and eveing and had no problems even if it start to get much of the same in the end. as for the staff they made our holiday so i big thank you to billy, mary tanya and espically coby. thanks to you all and keep the happy hour going. i would well recomend this hotel Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Richard Wilkinson | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Came back on 16/8/05, Hotel was 1st class, half board food was as good as it gets, the alacarte food was also 1st class, staff were very helpfull. ( say hi to Tanya + Doby,bar staff ) Was this review helpful to you? Yes No john hickman | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful stayed at the globus 6-20 aug 05. rooms kept very clean as is the rest of the hotel, staff friendly at all times, cater for the brits.. bit noisy on an evening from the restuarants facing the pool, dont think much of the food, not a lot to choose from, would go b&b next time as theres some good places to eat out. try the local buses its just 25p to nessebar and a great laugh when you think the bus cant hold any more on get another bus stop full...
Globus, nice notel in a good position....poor food
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
fiona | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful My family went to Globus from 2/8/05 to 16/08/05 and had a fantastic holiday. The hotel was clean the staff friendly and helpful, our room was amazing with 2 bedrooms and views of the beach. The food was ok a bit the same after 2 weeks but perfectly edible. I would really recommend this hotel we had a brilliant time. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Gerry Johnson | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful This was our first time in Bulgaria and we have enjoyed it , Sunny Beach has a lovely beach and there are lots of activities for all ages. We found the staff at Hotel Globus very helpful and the we ate at the Hotel a few times, there was a good selection of dishes they tasty and we had no problems. If you are here for 14 days you probably would get bored. The rest of the resort there is something for everyone, we particulary enjoyed the Habana Bar / Restaurant, tasty food frendly staff thet were very good with our 2 small children. We braved the local bus to Nessebar which is only 5kms away, well woth a visit, very different from the ([+]view more) hussle and bussle of Sunny Beach.
We will definately be back to Bulgaria.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Gillian | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Just back from the Globus Hotel in Bulgaria and it was absolutely fabulous, the food was great and hot, plenty choice, rooms immaculate, maid service every day, globus staff all to be recommended indeed. The weather was very hot and there was plenty to do, a bit of a race for sunbeds but this is quite normal when your abroad. I have been abroad quite a few times and this was the best holiday I have had. My only downside is please dont stop and have your photo taken with the snake and the crocodile or the poor little bear as this is only encouraging cruelty to these poor creatures quite sad too see!!!!!!!! I will be back to Bulgaria ([+]view more) to Sunny Beach and certainly will stay in the Globus Hotel. A big thank you to the Globus. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No margaret ellis | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Just returned from this beautiful hotel. Staff indifferent and food so bad i have just been diagnosed as having SAMONELLA and the rest of the family are being tested. The food lets this hotel down as otherwise it is really nice. We complained to the hotel and rep. and they say that catering is contracted out and they are aware of the problem. We were told by another guest <who works in a hospital and had had food poisoning> about the food and we were careful about the items we ate in the hotel, but still ended up with upsets. We will go back to Bulgaria as we made friends at Sunny Beach. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No jim higham | 3 out of 3 found this review helpful 14-28 June 05 Hotel excellent, staff and lobby bars first rate, rooms are well kept and clean but a massive down side is Bellevue side restaurant, very poor in all aspects.
But had a good holiday
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
a reed | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful just returned, very good clean hotel, good food, fiendly staff.
However if you like to sleep at night not a good hotel choice as in the name of high spirits anything goes!
Khans tent great for all of the family
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
June & Eddie | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Excellent Hotel, first class service, rooms really good. Must go after the 23.05 as everything is just opening up. The Hotel gives a 5 star service at all times the staff made all of the holiday brilliant. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No natalie | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful in my holiday i slipped on the stairs near the indoor pool leading to the bar and cracked my head open but then i was rushed to the medical room and stitched up so i was very very very thankful to all the doctors there!!! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No mclagan family | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful we stayed at the hotel globus in july 04. we weren't sure what to expect as this was not the hotel we booked (ours wasn't ready) but we were more than impressed. so much so that we are in the process of booking again for july this year! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No jo moir | 3 out of 3 found this review helpful we as a family stayed at the Globus in July 04, the hotel was lovely, rooms stylish and staff very helpful and friendly. The children lved the hotel and weve rebooked again fot next year. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No R Newton | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful First time to Bulgaria stayed at Globus hotel itself really good, bar staff friendly in fact everyone we came into contact with were very nice. Food was rubbish same old food night after night most of the time heated up from the night before. Breakfasts not to bad except for the rubber eggs and since when do you have to buy your own orange juice. Overall the holiday was good, would go back again. Weather really hot stayed from 22 09 04 to 5 10 04. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Rae Yuille Glasgow | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful We stayed at the Globus Hotel from 10/10/04 for one wek. Hotel looked beautiful and clean, but there was no entertainment. The facilities in the hotel for children were closed. The bowling was on when we arrived but closed in the middle of the week. The swimming pool was freezing. The food in the restaurant was disgusting and repetative. Bread was mouldy and milk was off. Not what you expect for a 4* Hotel. Everything outside the hotel was closing down and getting boarded up for the winter. The weather at this time of year is cold and wet. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Moira | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful We stayed at the Globus Hotel in July this year for two weeks. The hotel was brilliant, great location right on the beach. Although the restaurants out and about are absolutely brilliant, the food has always been good. We had a great sizzler dish for two in the restaurant called Sea Eyes, across from the Globus. All in all a great holiday, but the resort could do with having a bit more night life, especially in hotel. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Bottomleys | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful we stayed at the Globus hotel in August Hotel good location, rooms very nice food in restaurant was disgusting we paid for half board but were unable to eat in the hotel, staff were unfriendly and there was no entertainment. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No C.FISHER | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful 19/09/04 Great hotel pleasant staff and maids, very clean, prime location. Food tasty but luke warm and boring after the second week. No entertainment which was a shame as the hotel had huge reception area's wasted which could be filled with band etc.
Beach and sea fantastic right in front of hotel.
Shops along the front all the same, seen one T shirt or shoe shop seen them all. All in all a pleasant place to stay but the resort needs to put on more things to do and see rather than cheap tack shops. Not a true representation of Bulgaria.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Maggie Stark | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Just back from globus hotel. We were in a family room which was very spacious, 2 toilets, sofa bed, + large king size bedroom, with large balcony. Room was very clean with fresh towels daily. Hotel clean, staff friendly, happy hour in bar from 6 until 12! We were 4*+ half board, food okay managed to choose something, but poor selection for kids. Not enough sun beds for size of hotel. Discovered sun bed area just next to inside pool, which has own bar and bar snacks. No evening entertainment. Not much for kids at all except swimming pool. Resort excellent and very cheap, plenty to do. Hotel is in a great location. Would go back but wouldprefer self catering or room only. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Margaret Coulter | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Spent two weeks in the Globus Hotel this summer. Two main complaints are the food in the dining room which wasn't very nice and having to be up before 7.00 in the morning to get a sun lounger by the pool. Apart from that the hotel was lovely, big spacious rooms nicely decorated and very clean. The staff were nice and helpful and the bar was cheap. You couldn't ask for a better location. Plenty to do in the resort and great value for money. I would definitely go back but would like the choice of bed and breakfast or room only. At the moment you have no choice but to book half board. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Dave Hughes | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Just got back from two weeks at the Globus. Plus points - Lovely Hotel with excellent bar staff, clean rooms with good maid service, cheap drinks!! Bad points - food disgusting with no choice for the kids at all, yes, it was a dragon in the Restuarant and she said "kids should only have ice cream once a week!! Other restaurant staff need some happy pills, not enough sun beds, no evening entertainment and nothing for the kids apart from the internet. Will only go back if they smarten up their act. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No steve jim 13.8.04 | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful just returned from globus hotel. beautiful hotel prime position on front. however food was disgusting paying for half board but unable to eat there children ate just chips for 2 weeks we all became unwell with upset stomachs. bar uninviting as had very bright lights all evening. no entertainment for children who spent all their money in the internet room for something to do. maid service and rooms excellent. we will not be returning until bulgaria gets there act together regarding food and hotel entertainment. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No martin allen | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful just got back globus great hotel clean but the food not up to much with no choice for the kids.The lifts could do with being bigger as at meal times it could take 10 mins to get from the 9th floor.Staff good except the resterant where they need to smile and get rid of the dragon who runs the place. This was my second time at sunny beach and both were good holidays with lots to do and see with shops open till midnight all in all a good time had by the 6 in our party. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Mal & Cor | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Frist time in Bulgaria had a great time in the Globus, Happy Hour from 6pm until 12am on the first week & 6pm until 2am on the second week. Rooms beautiful and spacious, clean towels every day. Bar staff very friendly and the drinks are cheap. Food edible but same menu first week and second week. Booked for next year but in a different hotel. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No alisha hamill | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful i really enjoyed my stay at the globus but i was with my 2 kids and there was not much entertanment there for the kids but going back next year Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Alison Squires | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Just arrived back from Hotel Globus, Sunny Beach. Bulgaria/Sunny Beach is a really nice place, had a very relaxing holiday and the weather was excellent, although it was cloudy the first two days we got there! We were meant to be staying at the Mena Palace but were relocated to The Hotel Globus as the Mena hadn't be finished internally but when we went to have a look at it, it was far from being finished - maybe next year!! The Globus Hotel is a four * plus but compared to other hotels we've stayed in of the same rating the standard of food wasn't very good although you wouldn't starve but the rooms were very comfortable, even the beds!! ([+]view more) No entertainment though for the kids. The Maids came in every day to clean and changed the beds twice a week, very friendly, always spoke and they knew when you were out. Bar staff at the hotel were also very friendly. Went out a few times for meals. Went to the Amaracita?? which was crap, the chips were warmed up and the sausage was salami deep fried and solid as a rock!!!!! It was that bad that we complained and got that meal for free. We only went there because it was reommended by Balkan Holidays. Also went to the Forrest Hut but it wasn't as good as The Caribby, which is situated just on the front prom near The Chaika Hotel/Viktoria. We had two large mixed skewers, chips, salad and two large beers and it came to 25 lev which is about £9.00!!!!!! Couldn't ask for better quality of food and the service as good too. Along the front prom there are small huts selling Chicken Kebap - 4 lev, pancakes 2 lev, donuts and the BIGGEST baked potatoes you have ever seen, with as much filling as you can eat for 4 lev which is out £1.50. These are absolutey gorgeous. The beach was lovely too, very clean and there are people selling ice creams, donuts, bagels and clothes which are just as cheap as the shops/huts. The lifeguard knows when people are new to the resort and he comes over to welcome you but he also sells beer and soft drinks - something that made us laugh - very safety concious! The beds are 6 lev each and so are the umberellas but you can just use the beds, that's what we did. Trips are reasonably priced, our rep was selling two nights in Istanbul for £60 each but we decided on Khan's Tent, this was £19 each and you got a four course meal and a bottle of either red or white wine. A floor show of dancers and acts was also included which was really good. We got told to ask a taxi driver to take you, it's only down the road and he will take you in, sit you down at a table and then you can choose your own food from the menu but we didn't find this out until we got there! So all in all a very good holiday, money well spent and very very very cheap!!!! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No ian gardiner | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful I have just had 2 weeks at the Globus and found the accommodation there fantastic. The food was terrible and they even had the cheek to put a flier on the breakfast table saying that if you wanted to enjoy! your dinner you should eat at the a la carte restaurant at 10% discount. Why pay for half board and pay again for a dinner because the food wasn't up to scratch? They say the locals aren't friendly but I found if you make the effort to talk to them they are very nice. I's reccommend b&b though. I think I'ts time they banned those scooters etc on the promenade as someone is going to get hurt. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Graham Piercy | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Just returned from two weeks at sunny beach (Globus hotel). The hotel was very well decorated and furnished and clean as well, the food wasnt great but edible and it is so cheap to eat out anyway that it doesnt realy matter. The beach was excellent and we all had a ball. Cheap beer great weather and we will be back next year. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No J Turner | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Got back from a 1 week stay at the Hotel Globus and absolutely fantastic. Only rained 1 afternoon out of the whole week. Weather was hot and sunny. Bulgarians are very friendly people. The hotel was lovely and clean. Outside pool had lifeguard from 9am - 6pm. Food at hotel was lovely. I had read comments before we went and got quite dubious about the food. But were very pleasantly surprised. Different meals every night and hot. Hotel very child-friendly. Had a 2 year old with us. Indoor pool was lovely. Didn't try the bowling but heard people who had and not one complaint. Beach was literally 30 seconds from hotel. Lots to see and do ([+]view more) outside hotel at night. You can make it fun, romantic, lively or relaxing. Options are there. It is incredibly cheap. We struggled to spend £100! And that was eating & drinking pretty lavishly every day & night. Would highly recommend the hotel and the country. We heard from the local people get in before 2007 as that's when they are due to hit the Euros. So we're definitely back next year. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Marsh family | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Just got back from 2 week stay at the Globus. Couldn't fault this hotel. Ample sized family room, inside pool for when it rained. Meals were okay we found something that we could eat every night. People moaned about it but if they want English food they should holiday in England. Children loved the ten pin bowling and the games room, husband loved the cheap beer, mum and dad loved the view from their room and I just loved the relaxed atmosphere. We would go back to this hotel but in peak season when the weather is a bit more reliable. June 2004 Was this review helpful to you? Yes No A M Daly | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Just back from a 2 week stay at the Globus Hotel on Sunny beach. Definitely not worth the money. Evening meal was absolutely dreadful every evening. Local restaurants were far superior. The hotel itself is lovely & would recommend B&B only. Sunny Beach is a nice place and Nessebar, a 15 min boat trip across the bay, is beautiful. Locals are not overly friendly but some interesting places to visit nearby. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No bev | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful had a 2 week stay in october 2003 what a fab hotel the family room was suberb loads of room. food was good. plenty of restaurants outside the hotel and very cheap. local people very friendly and loved children could not do enough for them. we would definetly go back worth every penny Was this review helpful to you? Yes No f graziano | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful I went to Sunny Beach last summer and Am re-visting this year. The area was fantastic, and being in my early twenties there was plenty to do. The Hotel itself was gorgeous, the rooms were nice and both pools were too. We were some of the first customers to stay at this hotel and the food was very disapointing. The food was not heated properly and as a result myself and my partner suffered with food poisoning, although we did sneak into the 4*+ area one night... the food was delicious!! I would however recommend pretty much every restaurant in the vicinity. The best had a fish pond smack bang in the middle!! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No E White | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Just back from Globus Hotel where we stayed from 12 - 19 Oct. Hotel and rooms lovely but can't say the same for the food.

We arrived just in time to see everything being boarded up for the winter - definitely not the time to go there.

A lack of good quality restuarants or supermarkets where you could buy something other than cheap drink.

Definitely not the place to go out at night for a quiet meal.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
irene and steve | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful We stayed at the Globus 4* + hotel. Family room was brilliant with plenty of space, and lovely views. Indoor pool brilliant (if a little chilly) and outdoor poor adequate (rather close to the "road"). Reserving of sun loungers was ridiculous - if you weren't up before 9.30 am then you would not get a lounger. Food generally very cheap in area so I would recommend eating out. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No wendy | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Just back from 2 weeks in Sunny Beach staying at the Globus. Very pleased with our hotel, one of the best in the resort I would say, had a lovely view of the beach from our balcony. Down for breakfast most mornings but only ate twice there for our evening meal - the selection was ok but a bit bland (except the soup was really nice!). Also so cheap to eat out there. The A La Carte restaurant attached to the hotel was superb and we were there 3 nights out of the two weeks. Only did one excursion and that was Khan's Tent - great night. We went not expecting much in the food line and were very impressed with the 4 course meal provided - ([+]view more) very efficient service too. A bottle of wine each at the table and a soft drink too was included. The show was good but more cabaret than 'traditional bulgarian' (eg: plate spinning man, contortionist, dancers, etc). Word of warning - do not change money at those booths - people are told this and still we heard stories of people being ripped off at them - go to the bank right next to the hotel. In general locals are not very friendly, the toilet paper is rubbish and you always have to have change to go to the toilet (go to the nearest hotel toilet instead). However, the food and drink is cheap, plenty bars and nightlife and restaurants to go to. Possibly would go nearer the start of September next time as the nights were quite chilly although a nice temperature during the day. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Glen | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Just got back from 2 weeks here and have to say i was very impressed with the hotel.  Stayed in the 4*plus section and the rooms were excellently furnished, it has two pools (one indoor & one outdoor) preferred the indoor pool myself as it had a sun terrace and plenty of sun lounges, plus Pete the waiter there couldn't do enough for you.  The hotel is in a n excellent location opposite the beach, which was nice and clean (great for the kids as plenty of waves).  The food in the hotel was nice but the selection was poor, ate in the A La Carte restaurant a few times where the food was lovely and quite ([+]view more) cheap (&pound;20 for a 3 course meal for 2 plus a bottle of wine and some other drinks).  The bowling alley there is a good idea and had a few games.  They also have an arcade room, gym and a couple of table tennis tables.  All in all i would reccomend this hotel to anyone who is prepared to pay a little bit extra to stay in a quality hotel in a great location. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Charles Hill | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful Landed at Burgas and told straight away that e had been changed from the Bellvue to the Globus due to over booking, dissapointment at first as being mucked about straight away.

Any way hotel nice, food good, we had a beutiful sea view rooms very clean, maid did a good job.
Loungers are not free nominal fee each day or week, but why stay by a pool with a stupendous beach opposte and a lovly clean sea.

Great holiday, only downside was Khans Tent, second rate food with a poor quality Las Vegas show and where was the tent?, was expecting it to be a folk or historical show, name of Khans tent gives a different expectation.

Other ([+]view more) problem, as we were on the sea front side, horrible noise upto 01.00am of a second rate singer and his band, from one of the pizza houses on the opposite side of the road. should have shut at 12.00midnight.
Another anoyance was electric scooters up and down the road driven by couldnot careless children.

Apart from that will definately go back and even buy an apartment there.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
mike & doreen | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful we have just returned from 2 weeks staying in the globus hotel. this was our first time in bulgaria and we really enjoyed it, everything is so cheap!!!!really nice hotel , rooms are a fine size and clean, food is ok, plenty of choice but is a hit or a miss if you get it hot!!!! it is so cheap to eat out that it doesn't really matter. there are 2 pools 1 indoor with a sun terrace and 1 outdoor pool. we didn't use the pools much as we were so close to the beach which was fab!! beautiful clean sandy beaches. don't take travellers cheques as there is a high commission charge on them, take english money, euros or us$, and ALWAYS change at ([+]view more) the bank. although the white exchange booths on the streets say there is no commission there is a service charge which they don't tell you about untill it's too late. we went on some of the excursions and the best one is at KHANS TENT - a good show and good food. we went on the FOLK DINNER, after getting picked up at our designated bus stop, the restaurant turned out to be just down the road from our hotel next to victoria hotel. it was a set meal we had and wasn't the best we had eaten. the show is on every night so it would probably be better to go in and choose your own meal and still see the show.  some restaurants and bars have a charge for using the toilet so make sure you have change. we had a great holiday and still came back with money because it is so cheap and would go back again. if you decide to go accomodation on arrival -DON'T , you may end up in dodgy hotel. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Ally | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful I have just returned (17/08/03) from 2 glorious weeks in the Globus, my only critisism is the fact that because the sun loungers were free, one needed to be up by 7.30am in order to reserve the best beds (ones where the sun stayed all day). The pool is very nice, if a little close to the promenade, no privacy! The a la carte restaurant attached to the globus was excellent, with great service and staff.
All in all, I had a fantastic 2 weeks in the Globus Hotel, I would highly recommend it! :-)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
L,D and Kids | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful We were located in the 4*+ part of the hotel and the family room was brilliant.  Views from the higher floors are excellent.  The indoor pool with retractable roof and the brand new 3 lane bowling alley were impressive.  Food average.  Would love to go back next year. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No clivew | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful had a good look around hoel, very nice and clean and modern with lots to do, good l,ocation. I styed in Victoria Place and wish i had booked Globus. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No bulgarian virgin | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful accomodation good. you can manage to find a happy hour at one of the hotel bars for approx 20 hours of the day. food disapointing but la bamba across the road do a good egg & bacon roll. only fault with the hotel is the lack of entertainment. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Jill, Dave and Lucy Brickley | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful Terrific hotel, friendly staff, great atmosphere.  Superb views of the beach, lovely room, great pool - couldn't have been better.  Will return! Was this review helpful to you? Yes No sharon Newsome | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful We stayed at the Hotel Globus in July this year. A fab hotel. The rooms were amazing and the staff couldn't do enough for you. We will return. Best holiday ever Was this review helpful to you? Yes No k sexton | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful best hotel i have been in, rooms great and staff very nice Was this review helpful to you? Yes No KAREN SEXTON | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful The hotel was great, newly rebuilt very big and clean. Cannot fault it at all and staff were very nice. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No shona crolla | 1 out of 1 found this review helpful exellent location good food and service nice staff Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Lorraine Woodley | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful This hotel is ideally situated in centre of the resort almost on the beach. It is very clean and new looking as it has been totally refurbished. The rooms are nice, especially if you get a seaview. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Mr.M Baker | 1 out of 2 found this review helpful one of the best. and for meals you cannot beat it and very good staf. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No brenda | 2 out of 2 found this review helpful i stayed in this hotel 2 years ago it was clean
and probably one of the best hotels in the resort
the family rooms were very spacious and with excellent room service i tried to get in again this year
but unfortunately booked to late i would definately
recommend it to anybody who visits this resort
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No